SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Purrfection> 1007 (Kimono Jacket & Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1247 times 
Reviewed by:Londa Rohlfing
photo

 
 
About Londa Rohlfingstar
Member since: 11/30/03
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:11 AM
Last Updated:11/18/05 3:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people    Off-topic by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
The number is 1007 not 1701...so this pattern is not listed in the correct review series.
7/19/06 12:39 PM
AnneM said...
I love, love, love your button. Neat idea.
11/23/05 3:54 PM
Londa Rohlfing said...
This is a much looser fitting jacket than HInse's Retro. I did the stenciling before stitching the collar. Thanks for the kudos...
11/20/05 9:01 AM
Lalena said...
Londa: isn't the correct pattern number 1007, not 1701?
11/19/05 8:28 AM
Irene said...
Gorgeous! How is the sizing on this pattern--say, compared with Loes Hinse's Retro? I have both patterns, and this is just the nudge I need to try the kimono jacket.
11/19/05 2:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow and Wow - two great jackets. I love the stencilling on the collar. What a great idea. Did you do that before or after??? And the African vest is so cool.
11/18/05 10:19 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I love the combination of the tweed with the stenciled band Londa. It is just beautiful. This jacket is one of my favorites also.
11/18/05 8:07 PM
Peggy L said...
Both of those are so creative - maybe they will inspire me to use the fabrics and buttons I bought in Australia! Nice work!
11/18/05 3:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6236

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review

Pattern

New Look 6873

photo
by: Legal.Deal...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

More Info