SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Purrfection> 1007 (Kimono Jacket & Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1247 times 
Reviewed by:Londa Rohlfing
photo

 
 
About Londa Rohlfingstar
Member since: 11/30/03
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:11 AM
Last Updated:11/18/05 3:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people    Off-topic by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
The number is 1007 not 1701...so this pattern is not listed in the correct review series.
7/19/06 12:39 PM
AnneM said...
I love, love, love your button. Neat idea.
11/23/05 3:54 PM
Londa Rohlfing said...
This is a much looser fitting jacket than HInse's Retro. I did the stenciling before stitching the collar. Thanks for the kudos...
11/20/05 9:01 AM
Lalena said...
Londa: isn't the correct pattern number 1007, not 1701?
11/19/05 8:28 AM
Irene said...
Gorgeous! How is the sizing on this pattern--say, compared with Loes Hinse's Retro? I have both patterns, and this is just the nudge I need to try the kimono jacket.
11/19/05 2:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow and Wow - two great jackets. I love the stencilling on the collar. What a great idea. Did you do that before or after??? And the African vest is so cool.
11/18/05 10:19 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I love the combination of the tweed with the stenciled band Londa. It is just beautiful. This jacket is one of my favorites also.
11/18/05 8:07 PM
Peggy L said...
Both of those are so creative - maybe they will inspire me to use the fabrics and buttons I bought in Australia! Nice work!
11/18/05 3:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review