SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Purrfection> 1007 (Kimono Jacket & Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1247 times 
Reviewed by:Londa Rohlfing
photo

 
 
About Londa Rohlfingstar
Member since: 11/30/03
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:11 AM
Last Updated:11/18/05 3:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people    Off-topic by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said... (7/19/06 12:39 PM) Reply
The number is 1007 not 1701...so this pattern is not listed in the correct review series.
AnneM said... (11/23/05 3:54 PM) Reply
I love, love, love your button. Neat idea.
Londa Rohlfing said... (11/20/05 9:01 AM) Reply
This is a much looser fitting jacket than HInse's Retro. I did the stenciling before stitching the collar. Thanks for the kudos...
Lalena said... (11/19/05 8:28 AM) Reply
Londa: isn't the correct pattern number 1007, not 1701?
Irene said... (11/19/05 2:17 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! How is the sizing on this pattern--say, compared with Loes Hinse's Retro? I have both patterns, and this is just the nudge I need to try the kimono jacket.
Mary Stiefer said... (11/18/05 10:19 PM) Reply
Wow and Wow - two great jackets. I love the stencilling on the collar. What a great idea. Did you do that before or after??? And the African vest is so cool.
Modiste Madness said... (11/18/05 8:07 PM) Reply
I love the combination of the tweed with the stenciled band Londa. It is just beautiful. This jacket is one of my favorites also.
Peggy L said... (11/18/05 3:25 PM) Reply
Both of those are so creative - maybe they will inspire me to use the fabrics and buttons I bought in Australia! Nice work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6552

photo
by: Marla1

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details