SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Purrfection> 1007 (Kimono Jacket & Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1247 times 
Reviewed by:Londa Rohlfing

About Londa Rohlfingstar
Member since: 11/30/03
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:11 AM
Last Updated:11/18/05 3:08 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people    Off-topic by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
j222b said... (7/19/06 12:39 PM) Reply
The number is 1007 not this pattern is not listed in the correct review series.
AnneM said... (11/23/05 3:54 PM) Reply
I love, love, love your button. Neat idea.
Londa Rohlfing said... (11/20/05 9:01 AM) Reply
This is a much looser fitting jacket than HInse's Retro. I did the stenciling before stitching the collar. Thanks for the kudos...
Lalena said... (11/19/05 8:28 AM) Reply
Londa: isn't the correct pattern number 1007, not 1701?
Irene said... (11/19/05 2:17 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! How is the sizing on this pattern--say, compared with Loes Hinse's Retro? I have both patterns, and this is just the nudge I need to try the kimono jacket.
Mary Stiefer said... (11/18/05 10:19 PM) Reply
Wow and Wow - two great jackets. I love the stencilling on the collar. What a great idea. Did you do that before or after??? And the African vest is so cool.
Modiste Madness said... (11/18/05 8:07 PM) Reply
I love the combination of the tweed with the stenciled band Londa. It is just beautiful. This jacket is one of my favorites also.
Peggy L said... (11/18/05 3:25 PM) Reply
Both of those are so creative - maybe they will inspire me to use the fabrics and buttons I bought in Australia! Nice work!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member