SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-113 (dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1204 times 
Reviewed by:Vivienne
photo

 
 
About Viviennestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/29/04
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/05 11:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
I've also found that Burda WOF have good markings for pattern matching (checks in my case). I like your fabric and the way you designed the dress, and really feel for you about the front chevron problem - I know how annoyed I'd be about that.
11/19/05 0:24 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Beautiful fabric and dress! I think you should completely forget about the wrong-direction-chevron, as you're the only one who knows. I have to comment on the great job you did matching your neck binding...amazingly perfect!
11/19/05 4:40 AM
Diane E said...
Very nice dress! I could use one of these right now, as a transitional fall/winter piece. Great job!
11/19/05 9:36 AM
Cambric Tea said...
I soo like your dress! It's adorable and stylish and the colors are great.
11/19/05 12:07 PM
redhead said...
I think I like yours better than mine. The colors are really pretty. I myself am thinking about making another one in stretch velvet for the holidays.
11/19/05 12:25 PM
Kook said...
I love your fabric. It does look like a very flattering cut. And the pattern matches up very impressively on the upper body and sleeve caps.
11/19/05 1:28 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Vivienne, what a stunning dress! I love what Redhead did with it too, and your version is a fine tribute to her--and your closet :)
11/19/05 10:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns v8323

photo
by: amandolin

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now