SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-113 (dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1205 times 
Reviewed by:Vivienne
photo

 
 
About Viviennestar
Member since: 6/29/04
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 28)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/05 11:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said... (11/19/05 10:42 PM) Reply
Vivienne, what a stunning dress! I love what Redhead did with it too, and your version is a fine tribute to her--and your closet :)
Kook said... (11/19/05 1:28 PM) Reply
I love your fabric. It does look like a very flattering cut. And the pattern matches up very impressively on the upper body and sleeve caps.
redhead said... (11/19/05 12:25 PM) Reply
I think I like yours better than mine. The colors are really pretty. I myself am thinking about making another one in stretch velvet for the holidays.
Cambric Tea said... (11/19/05 12:07 PM) Reply
I soo like your dress! It's adorable and stylish and the colors are great.
Diane E said... (11/19/05 9:36 AM) Reply
Very nice dress! I could use one of these right now, as a transitional fall/winter piece. Great job!
SewVeryTall said... (11/19/05 4:40 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric and dress! I think you should completely forget about the wrong-direction-chevron, as you're the only one who knows. I have to comment on the great job you did matching your neck binding...amazingly perfect!
KathleenS said... (11/19/05 0:24 AM) Reply
I've also found that Burda WOF have good markings for pattern matching (checks in my case). I like your fabric and the way you designed the dress, and really feel for you about the front chevron problem - I know how annoyed I'd be about that.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8898

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details