SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-113 (dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1205 times 
Reviewed by:Vivienne
photo

 
 
About Viviennestar
Member since: 6/29/04
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 28)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/05 11:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said... (11/19/05 10:42 PM) Reply
Vivienne, what a stunning dress! I love what Redhead did with it too, and your version is a fine tribute to her--and your closet :)
Kook said... (11/19/05 1:28 PM) Reply
I love your fabric. It does look like a very flattering cut. And the pattern matches up very impressively on the upper body and sleeve caps.
redhead said... (11/19/05 12:25 PM) Reply
I think I like yours better than mine. The colors are really pretty. I myself am thinking about making another one in stretch velvet for the holidays.
Cambric Tea said... (11/19/05 12:07 PM) Reply
I soo like your dress! It's adorable and stylish and the colors are great.
Diane E said... (11/19/05 9:36 AM) Reply
Very nice dress! I could use one of these right now, as a transitional fall/winter piece. Great job!
SewVeryTall said... (11/19/05 4:40 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric and dress! I think you should completely forget about the wrong-direction-chevron, as you're the only one who knows. I have to comment on the great job you did matching your neck binding...amazingly perfect!
KathleenS said... (11/19/05 0:24 AM) Reply
I've also found that Burda WOF have good markings for pattern matching (checks in my case). I like your fabric and the way you designed the dress, and really feel for you about the front chevron problem - I know how annoyed I'd be about that.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details