SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8374 (Ensemble)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1215 times 
Reviewed by:SuzanM
photo

 
 
About SuzanMstar
NE USA
Member since: 11/11/04
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:23 AM
Last Updated:11/20/05 9:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said...
SuzanM, great jacket!! Congrats for finishing. :) I love your lining and the fabric. :)
11/20/05 10:29 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice - I like the fabric and I really like the lining fabric. I think you could dress this one up or down. Wear it with a nice pair of jeans or a gorgeous pencil skirt. Good choice.
11/20/05 10:31 AM
Leora said...
Sounds like a great class. Your lining is so pretty with the boucle. Nice to know there are good selections at Joann's.
11/20/05 11:03 AM
Peggy L said...
Oh, this looks so nice! Love your lining fabric -I've got some print lined up for my next jacket. It's fun to see all the jackets everyone made for this class.
11/20/05 12:06 PM
jlg said...
I really like this jacket. Thanks for reviewig it.
11/20/05 1:21 PM
PVA said...
Beautiful jacket! Love the lining! The SNF technique is the greatest! Thanks for the review, looking forward to your next version of this jacket!
11/20/05 1:25 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful jacket, and what great buttons! I really like this style.
11/20/05 1:25 PM
BjP said...
Great looking jacket! I never assumed a petite would work for that much size difference, so glad to know you were able to adjust it. The lining really makes that jacket look fun!
11/20/05 6:18 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Hey class mate! Your jacket looks great. Really like the lining. I need to try something more bold than the usual. Good job.
11/21/05 4:18 AM
ktsews2 said...
Love the way your jacket turned out and the linning is really fun. The SnF technique is the best!
11/21/05 7:36 PM
AnneM said...
I love the raglan sleeves and princess seam combination. I'll have to look into that lining method.
11/21/05 8:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Shorts/no pattern went of

photo
by: usbeckers

Review