SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8374 (Ensemble)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1221 times 
Reviewed by:SuzanM
photo

 
 
About SuzanMstar
NE USA
Member since: 11/11/04
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:23 AM
Last Updated:11/20/05 9:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I love the raglan sleeves and princess seam combination. I'll have to look into that lining method.
11/21/05 8:06 PM
ktsews2 said...
Love the way your jacket turned out and the linning is really fun. The SnF technique is the best!
11/21/05 7:36 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Hey class mate! Your jacket looks great. Really like the lining. I need to try something more bold than the usual. Good job.
11/21/05 4:18 AM
BjP said...
Great looking jacket! I never assumed a petite would work for that much size difference, so glad to know you were able to adjust it. The lining really makes that jacket look fun!
11/20/05 6:18 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful jacket, and what great buttons! I really like this style.
11/20/05 1:25 PM
PVA said...
Beautiful jacket! Love the lining! The SNF technique is the greatest! Thanks for the review, looking forward to your next version of this jacket!
11/20/05 1:25 PM
jlg said...
I really like this jacket. Thanks for reviewig it.
11/20/05 1:21 PM
Peggy L said...
Oh, this looks so nice! Love your lining fabric -I've got some print lined up for my next jacket. It's fun to see all the jackets everyone made for this class.
11/20/05 12:06 PM
Leora said...
Sounds like a great class. Your lining is so pretty with the boucle. Nice to know there are good selections at Joann's.
11/20/05 11:03 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice - I like the fabric and I really like the lining fabric. I think you could dress this one up or down. Wear it with a nice pair of jeans or a gorgeous pencil skirt. Good choice.
11/20/05 10:31 AM
Lori Sews said...
SuzanM, great jacket!! Congrats for finishing. :) I love your lining and the fabric. :)
11/20/05 10:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2312

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6399

photo
by: Bonnie O

Review