Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8374 (Ensemble)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1228 times 
Reviewed by:SuzanM
photo

 
 
About SuzanMstar
NE USA
Member since: 11/11/04
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:23 AM
Last Updated:11/20/05 9:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (11/21/05 8:06 PM) Reply
I love the raglan sleeves and princess seam combination. I'll have to look into that lining method.
ktsews2 said... (11/21/05 7:36 PM) Reply
Love the way your jacket turned out and the linning is really fun. The SnF technique is the best!
Danvillegirl said... (11/21/05 4:18 AM) Reply
Hey class mate! Your jacket looks great. Really like the lining. I need to try something more bold than the usual. Good job.
BjP said... (11/20/05 6:18 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket! I never assumed a petite would work for that much size difference, so glad to know you were able to adjust it. The lining really makes that jacket look fun!
Liana said... (11/20/05 1:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket, and what great buttons! I really like this style.
PVA said... (11/20/05 1:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket! Love the lining! The SNF technique is the greatest! Thanks for the review, looking forward to your next version of this jacket!
jlg said... (11/20/05 1:21 PM) Reply
I really like this jacket. Thanks for reviewig it.
Peggy L said... (11/20/05 12:06 PM) Reply
Oh, this looks so nice! Love your lining fabric -I've got some print lined up for my next jacket. It's fun to see all the jackets everyone made for this class.
Leora said... (11/20/05 11:03 AM) Reply
Sounds like a great class. Your lining is so pretty with the boucle. Nice to know there are good selections at Joann's.
Mary Stiefer said... (11/20/05 10:31 AM) Reply
Very nice - I like the fabric and I really like the lining fabric. I think you could dress this one up or down. Wear it with a nice pair of jeans or a gorgeous pencil skirt. Good choice.
Lori Sews said... (11/20/05 10:29 AM) Reply
SuzanM, great jacket!! Congrats for finishing. :) I love your lining and the fabric. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 3854

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details