SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8374 (Ensemble)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1221 times 
Reviewed by:SuzanM
photo

 
 
About SuzanMstar
NE USA
Member since: 11/11/04
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:23 AM
Last Updated:11/20/05 9:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I love the raglan sleeves and princess seam combination. I'll have to look into that lining method.
11/21/05 8:06 PM
ktsews2 said...
Love the way your jacket turned out and the linning is really fun. The SnF technique is the best!
11/21/05 7:36 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Hey class mate! Your jacket looks great. Really like the lining. I need to try something more bold than the usual. Good job.
11/21/05 4:18 AM
BjP said...
Great looking jacket! I never assumed a petite would work for that much size difference, so glad to know you were able to adjust it. The lining really makes that jacket look fun!
11/20/05 6:18 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful jacket, and what great buttons! I really like this style.
11/20/05 1:25 PM
PVA said...
Beautiful jacket! Love the lining! The SNF technique is the greatest! Thanks for the review, looking forward to your next version of this jacket!
11/20/05 1:25 PM
jlg said...
I really like this jacket. Thanks for reviewig it.
11/20/05 1:21 PM
Peggy L said...
Oh, this looks so nice! Love your lining fabric -I've got some print lined up for my next jacket. It's fun to see all the jackets everyone made for this class.
11/20/05 12:06 PM
Leora said...
Sounds like a great class. Your lining is so pretty with the boucle. Nice to know there are good selections at Joann's.
11/20/05 11:03 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice - I like the fabric and I really like the lining fabric. I think you could dress this one up or down. Wear it with a nice pair of jeans or a gorgeous pencil skirt. Good choice.
11/20/05 10:31 AM
Lori Sews said...
SuzanM, great jacket!! Congrats for finishing. :) I love your lining and the fabric. :)
11/20/05 10:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now