SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater Set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 2245 times 
Reviewed by:Rennie Ashby
photo

 
 
About Rennie Ashbystarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/02 6:35 PM
Last Updated:9/24/02 5:54 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trudy J said...
Wow...ran across this by accident. Beautiful and elegant sweater set. Great tip on shaping shoulder pads also.
3/23/03 8:15 PM
said...
Rennie, your sweater set is great, but I have to differ from you and Gigi - I think the looser fit is really flattering on you - skims the body but gives the hint of shape underneath!
9/16/02 11:07 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Love the fabric, Rennie. It is such a pretty garment for fall
9/16/02 11:19 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You guys always have the nicest comments. Thanks! The skirt is reviewed here. No Gigi, I haven't tried those although I'd like to as well as the Textile Studio elastic you've spoken highly of. These pads came from Fabricmart.com purchased as a bargain bundle (a bag of 20 assorted ones). I used the smallest pair and then cut it down some more to fit the pad cover pattern piece. I just read and article (was it the newest SewNews?) about shaping pads with rows of machine stitching so I may try this too.
9/16/02 8:53 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Rennie - looks very nice! I like the boxy shape because I am boxy but I see why you want to add a little shape. I am way jealous of your new fall wardrobe!!!
9/15/02 8:43 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Oh Rennie, pretty pretty! By the way, what is the skirt you're wearing? It's very nice, too!
9/15/02 8:15 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Rennie, your sweater set looks fantastic! I changed the shape of the shell as I too like a closer fit through the waist and hip. The cardigan I like as-is, the slightly boxier shape looks great with a very fitted pant. Did you use the Textile Studio shoulder pads in your cardigan?
9/15/02 7:11 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
McCall's 6650

photo
by: trinicity

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info