SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater Set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 2244 times 
Reviewed by:Rennie Ashby
photo

 
 
About Rennie Ashbystarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/02 6:35 PM
Last Updated:9/24/02 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Rennie, your sweater set looks fantastic! I changed the shape of the shell as I too like a closer fit through the waist and hip. The cardigan I like as-is, the slightly boxier shape looks great with a very fitted pant. Did you use the Textile Studio shoulder pads in your cardigan?
9/15/02 7:11 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Oh Rennie, pretty pretty! By the way, what is the skirt you're wearing? It's very nice, too!
9/15/02 8:15 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Rennie - looks very nice! I like the boxy shape because I am boxy but I see why you want to add a little shape. I am way jealous of your new fall wardrobe!!!
9/15/02 8:43 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You guys always have the nicest comments. Thanks! The skirt is reviewed here. No Gigi, I haven't tried those although I'd like to as well as the Textile Studio elastic you've spoken highly of. These pads came from Fabricmart.com purchased as a bargain bundle (a bag of 20 assorted ones). I used the smallest pair and then cut it down some more to fit the pad cover pattern piece. I just read and article (was it the newest SewNews?) about shaping pads with rows of machine stitching so I may try this too.
9/16/02 8:53 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Love the fabric, Rennie. It is such a pretty garment for fall
9/16/02 11:19 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Rennie, your sweater set is great, but I have to differ from you and Gigi - I think the looser fit is really flattering on you - skims the body but gives the hint of shape underneath!
9/16/02 11:07 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Trudy J said...
Wow...ran across this by accident. Beautiful and elegant sweater set. Great tip on shaping shoulder pads also.
3/23/03 8:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8668

photo
by: Sandi S

Review