Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5201 (Sweater Set) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2242 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Rennie Ashby
photo
About Rennie Ashbystarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/02 6:35 PM
Last Updated:9/24/02 5:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Rennie, your sweater set looks fantastic! I changed the shape of the shell as I too like a closer fit through the waist and hip. The cardigan I like as-is, the slightly boxier shape looks great with a very fitted pant. Did you use the Textile Studio shoulder pads in your cardigan?
9/15/02 7:11 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Oh Rennie, pretty pretty! By the way, what is the skirt you're wearing? It's very nice, too!
9/15/02 8:15 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Rennie - looks very nice! I like the boxy shape because I am boxy but I see why you want to add a little shape. I am way jealous of your new fall wardrobe!!!
9/15/02 8:43 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You guys always have the nicest comments. Thanks! The skirt is reviewed here. No Gigi, I haven't tried those although I'd like to as well as the Textile Studio elastic you've spoken highly of. These pads came from Fabricmart.com purchased as a bargain bundle (a bag of 20 assorted ones). I used the smallest pair and then cut it down some more to fit the pad cover pattern piece. I just read and article (was it the newest SewNews?) about shaping pads with rows of machine stitching so I may try this too.
9/16/02 8:53 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Love the fabric, Rennie. It is such a pretty garment for fall
9/16/02 11:19 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Rennie, your sweater set is great, but I have to differ from you and Gigi - I think the looser fit is really flattering on you - skims the body but gives the hint of shape underneath!
9/16/02 11:07 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Trudy J said...
Wow...ran across this by accident. Beautiful and elegant sweater set. Great tip on shaping shoulder pads also.
3/23/03 8:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 3774 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by laranoelle on 9/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 1001
photo
Review by JuliaS on 8/7/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us