Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7365 (Women's Dress) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1717 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:kwpanthermom
photo
About kwpanthermomstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/9/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 9:56 PM
Last Updated:11/21/05 10:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewlily said...
This is a beautiful dress and a beautiful gesture. I love the ruching or gathering in the back. What a knock out.
11/21/05 9:57 PM
mlt said...
Oh, my goodness. You did that fitting via digital pictures and chat??? You are a very good friend and seamstress!
11/21/05 10:01 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
What an incredible story! I am soooo impressed with your talent.
11/21/05 10:16 PM
Leora said...
Unbelieveable how you can sew long distance and fit everything perfectly. What in inspiration to aspire toward that level of skill. Beautiful dress as usual!
11/21/05 10:28 PM
PVA said...
Incredible! This is just the ultimate! Thanks so much for this review -- the dress is drop-dead-in-your-tracks stunningly beautiful! I love the color! Your work is beyond description! I can't imagine what this means to that lovely young girl, but you've earned extra stars on your crown when you get to Heaven!
11/21/05 10:31 PM
sew obsessed said...
What a special story and a beautiful gown. Such a wonderful fit. I'm sure your friend and her daughter will remember how gorgeous this dress is forever.
11/21/05 10:49 PM
Elona said...
Well, you're clear-sighted, goal-oriented, and obviously a genius! The mom ain't no slouch, either. This dress is gorgeous, just lovely. Congratulations to you all on this wonderful, joint effort. And, my, aren't human children beautiful?
11/21/05 11:50 PM
ladybegood said...
You're my hero... so brave... so talented.
11/22/05 1:44 AM
noreend said...
WOW! THAT'S what friends are for. Superb job!
11/22/05 5:48 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
maybe you can teach an online class here at Patternreview about sewing on the bias. Great job!
11/22/05 6:48 AM
casken said...
Stunning dress. I hope my dd wants me to make her prom dress one day. Excellent job!
11/22/05 8:24 AM
Georgene said...
Oh my, what a wonderful story about the new uses of internet technology. I love the long distance fit session story. About how long do you think you spent online doing that fit session? Great idea, and well done, well done.
11/22/05 8:52 AM
kwpanthermom said...
I don't think we spent more than 45 minutes fitting the muslin. I think it went so quickly because her mom had taken such precise measurements to start with and she and her daughter both had a good eye to how the gown should fit. We collaborated the following year for another gown, but someone other than her mother measured her that time (and that woman could sew) so my pattern preparation and muslin was WAY off...the woman had noted in her returned measurements, "I added room to grow"...for an evening gown?? and I had to guess a lot on the initial pattern prep. That internet fitting took over three hours. I have the fitting pictures, and if I ever find the finished gown pictures I'll review it because the fabric was incredible and it turned out beautiful. And I learned a lot more about fitting!
11/22/05 10:31 AM
Levone said...
Wow, fabulous outcome!
11/22/05 11:06 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Just gorgeous!
11/23/05 5:34 AM
Dmd4106 said...
As my dd would say Divalicous! I see the lauching of a new On-line Fitting class.
11/23/05 1:18 PM
PearlGirl said...
Great story...what a fabulous friend you are! And to top it all off, the gown looks amazing. FANTASTIC choice of color! bravo!
1/11/07 6:30 PM
oviedodeb said...
I'm getting ready to make this dress for my daughter's senior prom, and the detail of this review will help greatly!
2/29/08 9:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Kwik Sew 3409 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Teeavilnor on 5/30/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas
Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-122
photo
Review by Barbara V on 4/8/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3716 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3716 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us