SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7607 

16 more reviews
Viewed 1617 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 394 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:24 AM
Last Updated:9/15/02 11:00 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Ann Smith using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said... (9/23/02 4:07 AM) Reply
Judy, are you sure you were looking in the latest book? This pattern is new and is in the latest catalogue and is featured in the Aug/Sept. Vogue pattern magazine on page 22 & 23. They picture view A instead of view C which I made. Good luck. If you remember the pattern number when you are at the store, you can look it up in the index at the back of the catalogue. That speeds up the hunt. Good luck.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/21/02 8:22 AM) Reply
I've been inspired by your review and photo to try and get this pattern myself - I spent AGES today looking through the current book, to no avail. I may have to order it. It's always so helpful to see how it actually looks made up before deciding! Oh how I LOVE this site Deepika!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/16/02 5:28 PM) Reply
Teri, I have made the Lotus skirt long ago and loved it. I think that is what attracted me to this pattern. This is a simplified version, without the pointed yoke. I think the Lotus is more beautiful.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/16/02 2:40 PM) Reply
This pattern reminds me of the Sewing Workshop's Lotus Skirt which I made a long time ago. It was a sewing adventure (typical for the pattern line), and the results were worth it. You might want to give it a try.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/16/02 2:07 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt, I like it!!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/16/02 1:45 AM) Reply
What a smashing skirt! I love it.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2560

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
McCall's 5391

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details