SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7607 

15 more reviews
Viewed 1610 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:24 AM
Last Updated:9/15/02 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Judy, are you sure you were looking in the latest book? This pattern is new and is in the latest catalogue and is featured in the Aug/Sept. Vogue pattern magazine on page 22 & 23. They picture view A instead of view C which I made. Good luck. If you remember the pattern number when you are at the store, you can look it up in the index at the back of the catalogue. That speeds up the hunt. Good luck.
9/23/02 4:07 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I've been inspired by your review and photo to try and get this pattern myself - I spent AGES today looking through the current book, to no avail. I may have to order it. It's always so helpful to see how it actually looks made up before deciding! Oh how I LOVE this site Deepika!
9/21/02 8:22 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Teri, I have made the Lotus skirt long ago and loved it. I think that is what attracted me to this pattern. This is a simplified version, without the pointed yoke. I think the Lotus is more beautiful.
9/16/02 5:28 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This pattern reminds me of the Sewing Workshop's Lotus Skirt which I made a long time ago. It was a sewing adventure (typical for the pattern line), and the results were worth it. You might want to give it a try.
9/16/02 2:40 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Very cute skirt, I like it!!
9/16/02 2:07 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What a smashing skirt! I love it.
9/16/02 1:45 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Other 0000

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

More Info