SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9968 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1246 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 385 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/02 10:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
This dress dress looks really good on you, and the color suits you.
9/16/02 0:45 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Very nice! It's easy for me to miss the Vogue Elements patterns as I tend to think of them as too young. This would work for any age.
9/16/02 9:17 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I love this! It is so simply elegant. I am going to run out today and buy this pattern - thanks for bringing it to my attention (I guess I am not spending as much time perusing the catalogs as I used to).
9/16/02 9:17 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, I went to JoAnn's this afternoon and bought this pattern. Now I see why I passed it over - the photo on the envelope is horrid! If your picture had been in the catalog I would have bought it in an instant! :-) I can't wait to get started on it.
9/16/02 8:55 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks Gigi. I think the pattern called for a 2" turned and hand stitched hem at the bottom. I did that at first and of course it didn't look good. Out it came and I did a narrow 1/2" topstitched hem which looks great on the jersey.
9/16/02 9:29 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Lutterloh 2005 1

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now