SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6142 (Unisex and Misses Activewear)

11 more reviews
Viewed 2310 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/02 11:11 PM
Last Updated:9/16/02 8:09 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I just bought this pattern last week and just recieved my knit fabric in the mail today. I was so glad to read your comment on these. I can't wait to start sewing these.
10/31/02 0:32 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Your pants are great! Thanks for all the very useful information - great review!
9/16/02 10:59 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Well, guess my stockpiling of sweatshirt fleece wasn't for nothing! I've been happy with the New Look's I've tried and they are reasonably priced.
9/16/02 9:23 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This is an excellent review. You have so much info here. Thanks.
9/16/02 2:35 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
These pants are really nice! I like your "test results" analysis. Wonderful approach to a review! I've never tried New Look, but now I'm totally tempted!
9/16/02 0:23 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for the comparison chart - very, very helpful. Your photo makes me want to run out this minute to get that pattern. After all, WalMart stays open for a reason....
9/16/02 0:16 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wow - you're pants look terrific!! I just bought this pattern last week and with all the info you included in your review, I can't wait to try them!!
9/16/02 0:07 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now