SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6142 (Unisex and Misses Activewear)

11 more reviews
Viewed 2318 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/02 11:11 PM
Last Updated:9/16/02 8:09 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said... (10/31/02 0:32 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern last week and just recieved my knit fabric in the mail today. I was so glad to read your comment on these. I can't wait to start sewing these.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/16/02 10:59 AM) Reply
Your pants are great! Thanks for all the very useful information - great review!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/16/02 9:23 AM) Reply
Well, guess my stockpiling of sweatshirt fleece wasn't for nothing! I've been happy with the New Look's I've tried and they are reasonably priced.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/16/02 2:35 AM) Reply
This is an excellent review. You have so much info here. Thanks.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/16/02 0:23 AM) Reply
These pants are really nice! I like your "test results" analysis. Wonderful approach to a review! I've never tried New Look, but now I'm totally tempted!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/16/02 0:16 AM) Reply
Thanks for the comparison chart - very, very helpful. Your photo makes me want to run out this minute to get that pattern. After all, WalMart stays open for a reason....
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/16/02 0:07 AM) Reply
Wow - you're pants look terrific!! I just bought this pattern last week and with all the info you included in your review, I can't wait to try them!!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2398

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
Simplicity 2648

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details