SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6142 (Unisex and Misses Activewear)

11 more reviews
Viewed 2309 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/02 11:11 PM
Last Updated:9/16/02 8:09 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Wow - you're pants look terrific!! I just bought this pattern last week and with all the info you included in your review, I can't wait to try them!!
9/16/02 0:07 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for the comparison chart - very, very helpful. Your photo makes me want to run out this minute to get that pattern. After all, WalMart stays open for a reason....
9/16/02 0:16 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
These pants are really nice! I like your "test results" analysis. Wonderful approach to a review! I've never tried New Look, but now I'm totally tempted!
9/16/02 0:23 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This is an excellent review. You have so much info here. Thanks.
9/16/02 2:35 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Well, guess my stockpiling of sweatshirt fleece wasn't for nothing! I've been happy with the New Look's I've tried and they are reasonably priced.
9/16/02 9:23 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Your pants are great! Thanks for all the very useful information - great review!
9/16/02 10:59 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I just bought this pattern last week and just recieved my knit fabric in the mail today. I was so glad to read your comment on these. I can't wait to start sewing these.
10/31/02 0:32 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Jalie 2449

photo
by: clothingen...

Review

Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4470

photo
by: lovenicky

Review