Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2004-117B (Jacket 104) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1115 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo
Friend of PR
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/05 10:00 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
A wonderful looking jacket.
11/25/05 10:29 PM
zeoplum said...
What a great jacket. Very sharp looking!
11/25/05 10:40 PM
Cami said...
Very sharp. Looks excellent on you.
11/25/05 10:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking jacket - love the style of it.
11/25/05 10:51 PM
katyusha said...
Great jacket. And congratulations on your first review!
11/25/05 11:10 PM
Georgene said...
Nice work. I like the idea of the zipper under the button placket.
11/26/05 0:01 AM
SewScientist said...
I love it! I defintely need to get a subscription to Burda.
11/26/05 0:11 AM
AndSewOn said...
I sure wish I had started subscribing to WOF in time to get this jacket pattern. What a nice pattern, and what a nice job you did on it!
11/26/05 0:48 AM
carolynD43 said...
Nice jacket! I bought some of that fabric, too.
11/26/05 3:32 AM
ClaireC said...
Great looking jacket. Thank you for reviewing
11/26/05 5:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jacket, looks great on you. Good job.
11/26/05 6:17 AM
Lisette said...
Great looking jacket!
11/26/05 6:27 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I love your jacket, but I'm hiding the review from my daughter; she'll want one, and I have too many other projects in the works. Great job on both the jacket and your first review.
11/26/05 7:49 AM
debbieB said...
How did I miss that one??!! your jacket looks great.Off to find that issue.
11/26/05 8:26 AM
kethry said...
your jacket looks great! awesome job.
11/26/05 8:56 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very nice jacket. Congratulations on your first review.
11/26/05 10:27 AM
Tailypo said...
Great jacket!
11/26/05 11:49 AM
mamamaia said...
Love your jacket!
11/26/05 1:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
A winner of a jacket.
11/26/05 2:12 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Love it! Well constructed. A real class look.
11/26/05 5:56 PM
GwenV said...
Great jacket, and fine review. Thank you.
11/26/05 7:52 PM
jlg said...
Cool jacket. You did a great job.
11/27/05 5:05 AM
carolineG said...
This jacket has been on my mind for months! I'm so glad to see a review of it, and it looks beatufiul....
11/29/05 8:44 AM
SandraB said...
Wow!! This jacket looks great on you.
11/30/05 10:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Folkwear 258
photo
Review by Annika on 6/28/08
Read Review

Burda 9491 Pattern
Burda 9491 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 63953-1000 Judy Jetson
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/30/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us