Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3377 (Tunics) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1627 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/05 1:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beangirl said...
As usual, you've made a beautiful piece of clothing. You must be the best-dressed woman in town with all the lovely things you make!
11/26/05 1:53 PM
Lou. said...
I can't wait to sew this now I know it's good to sew!!
11/26/05 2:00 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
What a great way to use the border! I have some in my stash that I haven't quite known what I wanted to do with. You have given me some great inspiration.
11/26/05 3:21 PM
Mini said...
I was wondering about this pattern, so thanks for reviewing it. Your tunic turned out really well! I have some traditional Indian "kurta" tops, with gussets and panels, that are cut in a similar way, and have been wanting to sew some copies. This looks like a good place to start.
11/26/05 5:55 PM
CarolynGM said...
This appears to be a very nice pattern that I wouldn't have noticed without your review. I like the added ties and the way you did the border print.
11/26/05 6:15 PM
mamacita said...
This is a beautiful top and very RTW. I avidly read new reviews and look for yours! I am coming back to sewing for myself after a many year hiatus and it is reviews like this one that are encouraging me to try some of the new Kwik Sews. My collection is beyond ancient! Thanks!
11/26/05 6:47 PM
mamacita said...
This is as beautiful top and very RTW. I avidly read new reviews and look for yours! I am coming back to sewing for myself after a many year hiatus and it is reviews like this one that are encouraging me to try some of the new Kwik Sews. My collection is beyond ancient! Thanks!
11/26/05 6:49 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I loved this pattern when it first came out. Thanks for reviewing it and thanks for the heads up about needing a FBA. Your border print really made this a cute top.
11/26/05 8:58 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I just noticed that you say you made a size 14/16. Does this mean the pattern isn't KS's regular sized xs - xl? Are they now using the Big4 sizing?
11/26/05 9:04 PM
BjP said...
Your top looks great. I am wondering on what pattern piece did you make the FBA? Thanks for the heads up about it but now I can't figure out which piece (front or gusset) to adjust.
11/26/05 9:28 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another beautiful piece of clothing.
11/26/05 9:30 PM
Lori Sews said...
Debra, this tunic is gorgeous!
11/26/05 10:16 PM
Debra H said...
About question related to full bust adjustment...I added about 3/8"" to the center front piece starting at the hem and going up past the bust and then tapering to zero about 1" from the shoulder seam. Hope that helps...
11/26/05 10:35 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice tunic. Like the border treatment you chose.
11/27/05 6:52 AM
AnneM said...
Nice top. Great use of the print. Really nice looking tunic top.
11/27/05 8:50 AM
touran said...
That's beautiful fabric for this top. I think it makes look so much more chic than the drawing would indicate.
11/27/05 12:22 PM
sherri2sew said...
Everything you make is lovely!
11/28/05 7:02 AM
Hilary said...
This looks much better than the drawings! Thanks for the tips!
12/1/05 4:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8750 Misses' Skirt
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 10/3/11
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2794 Sweetheart Top
photo
Review by kathigarn on 9/27/09
Read Review

Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6970 Pattern
Burda 6970 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.92
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us