SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3377 (Tunics)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1652 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/05 1:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
This looks much better than the drawings! Thanks for the tips!
12/1/05 4:33 PM
sherri2sew said...
Everything you make is lovely!
11/28/05 7:02 AM
touran said...
That's beautiful fabric for this top. I think it makes look so much more chic than the drawing would indicate.
11/27/05 12:22 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top. Great use of the print. Really nice looking tunic top.
11/27/05 8:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice tunic. Like the border treatment you chose.
11/27/05 6:52 AM
Debra H said...
About question related to full bust adjustment...I added about 3/8"" to the center front piece starting at the hem and going up past the bust and then tapering to zero about 1" from the shoulder seam. Hope that helps...
11/26/05 10:35 PM
Lori Sews said...
Debra, this tunic is gorgeous!
11/26/05 10:16 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another beautiful piece of clothing.
11/26/05 9:30 PM
BjP said...
Your top looks great. I am wondering on what pattern piece did you make the FBA? Thanks for the heads up about it but now I can't figure out which piece (front or gusset) to adjust.
11/26/05 9:28 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I just noticed that you say you made a size 14/16. Does this mean the pattern isn't KS's regular sized xs - xl? Are they now using the Big4 sizing?
11/26/05 9:04 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I loved this pattern when it first came out. Thanks for reviewing it and thanks for the heads up about needing a FBA. Your border print really made this a cute top.
11/26/05 8:58 PM
mamacita said...
This is as beautiful top and very RTW. I avidly read new reviews and look for yours! I am coming back to sewing for myself after a many year hiatus and it is reviews like this one that are encouraging me to try some of the new Kwik Sews. My collection is beyond ancient! Thanks!
11/26/05 6:49 PM
mamacita said...
This is a beautiful top and very RTW. I avidly read new reviews and look for yours! I am coming back to sewing for myself after a many year hiatus and it is reviews like this one that are encouraging me to try some of the new Kwik Sews. My collection is beyond ancient! Thanks!
11/26/05 6:47 PM
CarolynGM said...
This appears to be a very nice pattern that I wouldn't have noticed without your review. I like the added ties and the way you did the border print.
11/26/05 6:15 PM
Mini said...
I was wondering about this pattern, so thanks for reviewing it. Your tunic turned out really well! I have some traditional Indian "kurta" tops, with gussets and panels, that are cut in a similar way, and have been wanting to sew some copies. This looks like a good place to start.
11/26/05 5:55 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
What a great way to use the border! I have some in my stash that I haven't quite known what I wanted to do with. You have given me some great inspiration.
11/26/05 3:21 PM
Lou. said...
I can't wait to sew this now I know it's good to sew!!
11/26/05 2:00 PM
beangirl said...
As usual, you've made a beautiful piece of clothing. You must be the best-dressed woman in town with all the lovely things you make!
11/26/05 1:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2011-109

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2072

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review