SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1566 (Claude Montana OOP)

Viewed 1081 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/02 2:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
What a nice cool-looking top! I don't know where you live but you would fit right in here in Florida. :-)
9/16/02 9:12 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
what a neat top! i love claude montana (almost as much as issey miyake!). i think it looks stunning, and reminds me of that tom and linda platt pattern that came out last year or so.
9/16/02 11:09 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It looks great, Ann! In fact, it looks so good you had to have made it yourself!
9/16/02 3:40 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, that (white linen?) is the perfect fabric for that top! The combination of utterly classic crisp white fabric, a funky asymmetrical shape, and tone-on-tone detailing works beautifully. It looks great.
10/4/02 12:15 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Julia, yes, it is a light weight linen. Thanks so much for your compliments.
10/4/02 1:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Verna said...
Ann, What a great top! I love that style. Ever since I saw your review, I have been looking for that pattern. Would you be willing to loan it out for me to copy?
3/24/03 3:48 PM
Glynne said...
Looks great. I've often wondered how this one would make up.
8/20/09 6:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now