SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Chopin Blouse (Chopin Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1735 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/02 2:39 AM
Last Updated:1/2/05 4:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rsersh said...
The shirring is a great detail. The blouse looks lovely.
6/18/09 6:35 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your blouse is so beautiful on you! Thank you for the review.
1/2/05 6:09 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Ann you are the Sewing Workshop Queen because I think you have to have made all of them and of course they are all done so well. Another nice looking blouse.
1/2/05 5:40 PM
said...
Ann, your blouse is stunning and you look lovely in it.
9/16/02 9:05 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Well this is crazy. I didn't mean to repeat my response like this. I can't find a way to undo this mess. My apologies. Ann
9/16/02 3:38 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks, Nan. It is a crinkly rayon, I think. I preshrank it. Yes, it was cooperative with the shirring. It wasn't hard to do the shirring, just a little fussy and time consuming.
9/16/02 3:31 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks, Nan. It is a crinklly rayon, I think. I preshrank it. Yes, it was cooperative with the shirring. It wasn't hard to do the shirring, just a little fussy and time consuming.
9/16/02 3:31 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks, Nan. It is a crinklely rayon, I think. I preshrank it. Yes, it was cooperative with the shirring. It wasn't hard to do the shirring, just a little fussy and time consuming.
9/16/02 3:30 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, this looks really cute on you. I'd be interested in more detail on your fabric, it looks like you used something that takes the shirring really well. Nan
9/16/02 3:16 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Other DMK Easywear Kids Coat

photo
by: aaltje

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-119

photo
by: sewingsvet...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now