SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Nairobi Bag (Nairobi Bag)

21 more reviews
Viewed 2026 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/4/05 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ELLEN said...
Could you tell me where to get this pattern.
10/20/07 10:47 PM
jazzilady said...
Thank you for the great review. I want to make this bag, but can't find the pattern. I even wrote to hotpatterns.com, and they told me it was no longer available.
2/21/06 2:45 PM
jazzilady said...
Thank you for the great review. I want to make this bag, but can't find the pattern. I even wrote to hotpatterns.com, and they told me it was no longer available. Update: I got a copy, thanks everyone!
2/21/06 8:55 AM
Deepika said...
Lovely handbag and thanks for the suggestions. How did you make the bag smaller?
12/18/05 10:46 AM
hongkongshopper said...
One of my favourite of the many great Nairobi bags made!
12/6/05 3:17 PM
ktsews2 said...
I love your bag and the Raku touch makes it really unique. I tried to download the pattern but had difficulty and when I tried again, alas it was gone. I hope they make the pattern available via, "Handbag Heaven". All of the bags that have been reviewed are really beautiful. Makes me jealous!
12/5/05 6:53 PM
cboots said...
What a clever twist on this bag to use the pendant and strap! Great purse!
12/5/05 12:26 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Patti, your purse looks great! :-) I like the strap and the raku pendant. Very helpful information you provided. I have got to make this purse.
12/5/05 4:22 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous purse
12/4/05 8:47 PM
drsue said...
Wow! This if fabulous! I may have to give this a try.
12/4/05 2:03 PM
touran said...
Great review. I love all the details on your bag. It looks like you have a workshop from all the photos!
12/4/05 10:49 AM
Linda E. said...
I love you bag you design is really cool. There is so many different versions of the bag here. Maybe Trudy could create a gallery of the different versions.
12/4/05 10:02 AM
purpleseamstress said...
love the bag! Very professional!
12/4/05 9:47 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Great fabric choices! I love how you used your stash. Nice job.
12/4/05 9:31 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful! You are very resourceful. :-) I, for one, never get tired of seeing another Nairobi review. What a creative bunch we have here.
12/4/05 8:47 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your downsized version is great. I like everything you did. I also tried to download it, but it's now gone. Not sure I'm up to all of the work, so it's ok!
12/4/05 8:29 AM
ClaireC said...
Great purse and informative review.
12/4/05 6:10 AM
2BSewing said...
Your bag is beautiful. Enjoyed your review and your photos were very helpful. You provided some wonderful ideas.
12/4/05 5:33 AM
bunz said...
Turned out beautifully! Thanks for all the details in your review. If you coated the pendant w clear nail polish (or something), would that smooth it?
12/4/05 4:42 AM
Frosty772 said...
This bag is awesome !! I love it!! Perfect christmas gift !! Sadly Hotpatterns isnt offering the pattern anymore. Is there anyone who would be willing to share their copy? I want one if these !!
12/4/05 2:14 AM
MaryBeth said...
Great little bag!! Love that raku, too. Really neat fabrics when put all together, inspiring. Thanks for an excellent, idea-filled review and photos.
12/4/05 1:10 AM
Tailypo said...
What a helpful review! And aren't you resourceful? Your old jeans and dress have recycled beautifully.
12/4/05 0:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

More Info