SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Nairobi Bag (Nairobi Bag)

21 more reviews
Viewed 2025 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/4/05 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tailypo said...
What a helpful review! And aren't you resourceful? Your old jeans and dress have recycled beautifully.
12/4/05 0:58 AM
MaryBeth said...
Great little bag!! Love that raku, too. Really neat fabrics when put all together, inspiring. Thanks for an excellent, idea-filled review and photos.
12/4/05 1:10 AM
Frosty772 said...
This bag is awesome !! I love it!! Perfect christmas gift !! Sadly Hotpatterns isnt offering the pattern anymore. Is there anyone who would be willing to share their copy? I want one if these !!
12/4/05 2:14 AM
bunz said...
Turned out beautifully! Thanks for all the details in your review. If you coated the pendant w clear nail polish (or something), would that smooth it?
12/4/05 4:42 AM
2BSewing said...
Your bag is beautiful. Enjoyed your review and your photos were very helpful. You provided some wonderful ideas.
12/4/05 5:33 AM
ClaireC said...
Great purse and informative review.
12/4/05 6:10 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your downsized version is great. I like everything you did. I also tried to download it, but it's now gone. Not sure I'm up to all of the work, so it's ok!
12/4/05 8:29 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful! You are very resourceful. :-) I, for one, never get tired of seeing another Nairobi review. What a creative bunch we have here.
12/4/05 8:47 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Great fabric choices! I love how you used your stash. Nice job.
12/4/05 9:31 AM
purpleseamstress said...
love the bag! Very professional!
12/4/05 9:47 AM
Linda E. said...
I love you bag you design is really cool. There is so many different versions of the bag here. Maybe Trudy could create a gallery of the different versions.
12/4/05 10:02 AM
touran said...
Great review. I love all the details on your bag. It looks like you have a workshop from all the photos!
12/4/05 10:49 AM
drsue said...
Wow! This if fabulous! I may have to give this a try.
12/4/05 2:03 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous purse
12/4/05 8:47 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Patti, your purse looks great! :-) I like the strap and the raku pendant. Very helpful information you provided. I have got to make this purse.
12/5/05 4:22 AM
cboots said...
What a clever twist on this bag to use the pendant and strap! Great purse!
12/5/05 12:26 PM
ktsews2 said...
I love your bag and the Raku touch makes it really unique. I tried to download the pattern but had difficulty and when I tried again, alas it was gone. I hope they make the pattern available via, "Handbag Heaven". All of the bags that have been reviewed are really beautiful. Makes me jealous!
12/5/05 6:53 PM
hongkongshopper said...
One of my favourite of the many great Nairobi bags made!
12/6/05 3:17 PM
Deepika said...
Lovely handbag and thanks for the suggestions. How did you make the bag smaller?
12/18/05 10:46 AM
jazzilady said...
Thank you for the great review. I want to make this bag, but can't find the pattern. I even wrote to hotpatterns.com, and they told me it was no longer available. Update: I got a copy, thanks everyone!
2/21/06 8:55 AM
jazzilady said...
Thank you for the great review. I want to make this bag, but can't find the pattern. I even wrote to hotpatterns.com, and they told me it was no longer available.
2/21/06 2:45 PM
ELLEN said...
Could you tell me where to get this pattern.
10/20/07 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6176

photo
by: Zoomitron

Review
Burda 7359

photo
by: LTC

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now