Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Haiku Two (Haiku Jacket Two) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1471 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Liana
photo
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/05 1:58 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Love this on you! Thanks for a very helpful review.
12/4/05 4:38 AM
jlg said...
These look great on you. Very helpful review.
12/4/05 5:17 AM
Nickle said...
Those both look so nice on you, love the red fleece one.
12/4/05 5:27 AM
ClaireC said...
I love the jacket and the fabric. It's nice to see an SW jacket that isn't as oversized. It looks good on you. Great review also. Thank you
12/4/05 6:13 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Love the boucle - I have some also from EOS; you are giving me some ideas. Thank you!
12/4/05 8:10 AM
JDpenelope said...
With your taller, slender stature, these Sewing Workshop patterns were made for you. (I'm afraid I'd look too dumpy in them, at 5'2".) Very nice work and review, as usual.
12/4/05 8:34 AM
MaryBeth said...
Well, here it is! Thanks for posting this review. I love your additions of a collar and seam bindings to the boucle version. Lovely touches. I'm so gratified to see your work here. I've never been tempted to do a Sewing Workshop pattern until now :) and if I do one I'll be sure to review this write-up.
12/4/05 8:45 AM
Lori Sews said...
Liana, your jackets are beautiful. You have a great figure, and these clothes look wonderful on you. Love that brown skirt you have on also. :) Great review.
12/4/05 8:50 AM
KarmenG said...
Love it!
12/4/05 9:50 AM
Mini said...
Very elegant interpretation of this pattern. I think you have the perfect height to carry these dramatic styles.
12/4/05 10:08 AM
touran said...
Your jackets are so beautiful. I wish you would submit them to the SW gallery to give more examples of the variations of fabrics that can be used with the patterns. Very elegant.
12/4/05 10:36 AM
PVA said...
Liana thanks so much for this review & all the construction details & photos. This is really helpful. I seriously think I'm too short for this pattern, but maybe not? I really like the style.
12/4/05 10:47 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for your very helpful review. Both styles look so wonderful and elegant on you!
12/4/05 1:52 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Liana, you have been busy! Both look very nice!
12/4/05 8:32 PM
Tiner W said...
First let me say that I'm very jealous of the fabric--I fell in love with that boucle! I love your jacket!
12/4/05 9:21 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Great review, Liana! Beautiful jackets, they look so nice on you and so cozy warm. These pics make you look darn near as tall as me...do you ever loan out your jackets? [hehe, j/k]
12/5/05 3:10 AM
NancyDaQ said...
Love, love, love both versions!
3/28/06 8:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 4120
photo
Review by jnamcd on 1/1/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1064
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 12/31/08
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5705 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5705 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us