SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Haiku Two (Haiku Jacket Two)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1499 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/05 1:58 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NancyDaQ said...
Love, love, love both versions!
3/28/06 8:53 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Great review, Liana! Beautiful jackets, they look so nice on you and so cozy warm. These pics make you look darn near as tall as me...do you ever loan out your jackets? [hehe, j/k]
12/5/05 3:10 AM
Tiner W said...
First let me say that I'm very jealous of the fabric--I fell in love with that boucle! I love your jacket!
12/4/05 9:21 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Liana, you have been busy! Both look very nice!
12/4/05 8:32 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for your very helpful review. Both styles look so wonderful and elegant on you!
12/4/05 1:52 PM
PVA said...
Liana thanks so much for this review & all the construction details & photos. This is really helpful. I seriously think I'm too short for this pattern, but maybe not? I really like the style.
12/4/05 10:47 AM
touran said...
Your jackets are so beautiful. I wish you would submit them to the SW gallery to give more examples of the variations of fabrics that can be used with the patterns. Very elegant.
12/4/05 10:36 AM
Mini said...
Very elegant interpretation of this pattern. I think you have the perfect height to carry these dramatic styles.
12/4/05 10:08 AM
KarmenG said...
Love it!
12/4/05 9:50 AM
Lori Sews said...
Liana, your jackets are beautiful. You have a great figure, and these clothes look wonderful on you. Love that brown skirt you have on also. :) Great review.
12/4/05 8:50 AM
MaryBeth said...
Well, here it is! Thanks for posting this review. I love your additions of a collar and seam bindings to the boucle version. Lovely touches. I'm so gratified to see your work here. I've never been tempted to do a Sewing Workshop pattern until now :) and if I do one I'll be sure to review this write-up.
12/4/05 8:45 AM
JDpenelope said...
With your taller, slender stature, these Sewing Workshop patterns were made for you. (I'm afraid I'd look too dumpy in them, at 5'2".) Very nice work and review, as usual.
12/4/05 8:34 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Love the boucle - I have some also from EOS; you are giving me some ideas. Thank you!
12/4/05 8:10 AM
ClaireC said...
I love the jacket and the fabric. It's nice to see an SW jacket that isn't as oversized. It looks good on you. Great review also. Thank you
12/4/05 6:13 AM
Nickle said...
Those both look so nice on you, love the red fleece one.
12/4/05 5:27 AM
jlg said...
These look great on you. Very helpful review.
12/4/05 5:17 AM
bunz said...
Love this on you! Thanks for a very helpful review.
12/4/05 4:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 4074

photo
by: moonshae

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review