SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Haiku Two (Haiku Jacket Two)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1486 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/05 1:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Love this on you! Thanks for a very helpful review.
12/4/05 4:38 AM
jlg said...
These look great on you. Very helpful review.
12/4/05 5:17 AM
Nickle said...
Those both look so nice on you, love the red fleece one.
12/4/05 5:27 AM
ClaireC said...
I love the jacket and the fabric. It's nice to see an SW jacket that isn't as oversized. It looks good on you. Great review also. Thank you
12/4/05 6:13 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Love the boucle - I have some also from EOS; you are giving me some ideas. Thank you!
12/4/05 8:10 AM
JDpenelope said...
With your taller, slender stature, these Sewing Workshop patterns were made for you. (I'm afraid I'd look too dumpy in them, at 5'2".) Very nice work and review, as usual.
12/4/05 8:34 AM
MaryBeth said...
Well, here it is! Thanks for posting this review. I love your additions of a collar and seam bindings to the boucle version. Lovely touches. I'm so gratified to see your work here. I've never been tempted to do a Sewing Workshop pattern until now :) and if I do one I'll be sure to review this write-up.
12/4/05 8:45 AM
Lori Sews said...
Liana, your jackets are beautiful. You have a great figure, and these clothes look wonderful on you. Love that brown skirt you have on also. :) Great review.
12/4/05 8:50 AM
KarmenG said...
Love it!
12/4/05 9:50 AM
Mini said...
Very elegant interpretation of this pattern. I think you have the perfect height to carry these dramatic styles.
12/4/05 10:08 AM
touran said...
Your jackets are so beautiful. I wish you would submit them to the SW gallery to give more examples of the variations of fabrics that can be used with the patterns. Very elegant.
12/4/05 10:36 AM
PVA said...
Liana thanks so much for this review & all the construction details & photos. This is really helpful. I seriously think I'm too short for this pattern, but maybe not? I really like the style.
12/4/05 10:47 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for your very helpful review. Both styles look so wonderful and elegant on you!
12/4/05 1:52 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Liana, you have been busy! Both look very nice!
12/4/05 8:32 PM
Tiner W said...
First let me say that I'm very jealous of the fabric--I fell in love with that boucle! I love your jacket!
12/4/05 9:21 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Great review, Liana! Beautiful jackets, they look so nice on you and so cozy warm. These pics make you look darn near as tall as me...do you ever loan out your jackets? [hehe, j/k]
12/5/05 3:10 AM
NancyDaQ said...
Love, love, love both versions!
3/28/06 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 2964

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now