SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> n/a (wrap)

36 more reviews
Viewed 765 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/4/05 3:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Great wrap! Surely you will get to wear this at some time. What about making a skirt out of the sateen? Of course, your DD won't like that idea.
12/4/05 4:23 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Peggy - I think it's too late, she's claimed the fabric!
12/4/05 4:34 PM
ClaireC said...
I wear my wrap inside after I ditch my coat at the coat check. I find it's an elegant accessory to my outfit. Your wrap is very pretty and needs to be shown off.
12/4/05 4:48 PM
Lori Sews said...
The wrap is gorgeous. I am sure you get use out of it in the future. :)
12/4/05 5:06 PM
Nickle said...
You wrap is really nice. New Year Eve probably won't be any better, so I agree with Claire- wear it inside.
12/4/05 5:09 PM
JDpenelope said...
Sorry you couldn't wear this chic creation. It won't get much use in the future, but there will no doubt be a few times when only something like this works. Then you'll have it on hand!
12/5/05 7:23 AM
sewcrazy52 said...
We've had temperatures of -24 Celcius, which is well below 0 degrees F. GOOD LUCK wearing just a wrap. Good Job!! I guess we live in the Great White North.
12/5/05 9:06 AM
Patzee said...
Love the fabric and the style. I'm sure you'll have many chances to wear it!
12/5/05 1:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: Pink Holly...

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now