SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 601 (Flat Front Pant)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1100 times 
Reviewed by:ashleyanne
photo

 
 
About ashleyanne
LA USA
Member since: 6/11/05
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/05 3:05 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
I have this but have not sewn them. How did you find the back area under the butt? I am so flat there, but I was wondering what your experience with that was.
12/5/05 3:11 PM
licarritc said...
Good to see another convert! If this is your size range there is really nothing else like it! Its enough to get you excited about sewing for yourself again! Get someone to take a picture! Your suedes sound heavenly!
12/5/05 3:30 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Congratulations. There is nothing better than fitting a pants pattern! Yeah.
12/5/05 4:38 PM
Peggy L said...
Glad these worked out so well for you. People seem to love this pattern line. I read an article last week that said "rectangles" were the majority shape!! Never knew I had so much company
12/5/05 5:12 PM
Learn To Sew said...
I am impressed with your review. I went to PP and printed off an order form and I plan to order this pattern this week. Thanks for a great review. What kind of fabric did you use?
12/5/05 5:49 PM
ashleyanne said...
Mary, I have pretty full hips. and after the pants were made the material fell nicely over the butt. not cupping at all. I could see that you might run in to some fitting problems with the hip area. but if I were you I would give it a try. Good luck!
12/5/05 6:35 PM
TarheelSewer said...
Congratulations on your great pants. This is my favorite pants pattern. The only alteration I have to make to it is to lengthen the legs slightly.
12/5/05 8:26 PM
donna wicks said...
Isn't it great to find a pattern for pants that fit. Is this pattern for a long or short waist person. I have used their pattern for twin set and other than adding two inches to the length it fit perfectly. I see there is a new one now (well new to me anyway) at Timmel Fabrics for a wrap jacket or blouse. I think I will order that one and try it. Thanks for a great review Donna W
12/5/05 9:30 PM
oldsewandsew said...
Thanks for the great review! I have just ordered this pattern - am now really excited about getting it and making it up!
12/11/05 9:28 AM
cecelia said...
I just finished sewing this pattern, and the only thing I had trouble with was the blindstitch hem which I've never done before. It's a classy pants pattern that fit me perfectly. (I have to admit I wanted to go for the size I wanted instead of the one I am) but was honest, and they fit perfectly, even over my "pooch" when sitting down. I will definitely make these again! Thanks to a pattern maker who knows "real" women!
5/29/06 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6116

photo
by: Naninak

Review
Vogue Patterns 8274

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now