SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 601 (Flat Front Pant)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1102 times 
Reviewed by:ashleyanne
photo

 
 
About ashleyanne
LA USA
Member since: 6/11/05
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/05 3:05 PM


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cecelia said...
I just finished sewing this pattern, and the only thing I had trouble with was the blindstitch hem which I've never done before. It's a classy pants pattern that fit me perfectly. (I have to admit I wanted to go for the size I wanted instead of the one I am) but was honest, and they fit perfectly, even over my "pooch" when sitting down. I will definitely make these again! Thanks to a pattern maker who knows "real" women!
5/29/06 6:13 PM
oldsewandsew said...
Thanks for the great review! I have just ordered this pattern - am now really excited about getting it and making it up!
12/11/05 9:28 AM
donna wicks said...
Isn't it great to find a pattern for pants that fit. Is this pattern for a long or short waist person. I have used their pattern for twin set and other than adding two inches to the length it fit perfectly. I see there is a new one now (well new to me anyway) at Timmel Fabrics for a wrap jacket or blouse. I think I will order that one and try it. Thanks for a great review Donna W
12/5/05 9:30 PM
TarheelSewer said...
Congratulations on your great pants. This is my favorite pants pattern. The only alteration I have to make to it is to lengthen the legs slightly.
12/5/05 8:26 PM
ashleyanne said...
Mary, I have pretty full hips. and after the pants were made the material fell nicely over the butt. not cupping at all. I could see that you might run in to some fitting problems with the hip area. but if I were you I would give it a try. Good luck!
12/5/05 6:35 PM
Learn To Sew said...
I am impressed with your review. I went to PP and printed off an order form and I plan to order this pattern this week. Thanks for a great review. What kind of fabric did you use?
12/5/05 5:49 PM
Peggy L said...
Glad these worked out so well for you. People seem to love this pattern line. I read an article last week that said "rectangles" were the majority shape!! Never knew I had so much company
12/5/05 5:12 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Congratulations. There is nothing better than fitting a pants pattern! Yeah.
12/5/05 4:38 PM
licarritc said...
Good to see another convert! If this is your size range there is really nothing else like it! Its enough to get you excited about sewing for yourself again! Get someone to take a picture! Your suedes sound heavenly!
12/5/05 3:30 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I have this but have not sewn them. How did you find the back area under the butt? I am so flat there, but I was wondering what your experience with that was.
12/5/05 3:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Macphee sewing workshop 67

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

More Info
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info