Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Petite Plus Patterns: 601 (Flat Front Pant) thumbsup - Type:Quilts    printable version
Viewed 1094 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:ashleyanne
photo
About ashleyanne
LA USA
Member since: 6/11/05
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/05 3:05 PM
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $21.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
I have this but have not sewn them. How did you find the back area under the butt? I am so flat there, but I was wondering what your experience with that was.
12/5/05 3:11 PM
licarritc said...
Good to see another convert! If this is your size range there is really nothing else like it! Its enough to get you excited about sewing for yourself again! Get someone to take a picture! Your suedes sound heavenly!
12/5/05 3:30 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Congratulations. There is nothing better than fitting a pants pattern! Yeah.
12/5/05 4:38 PM
Peggy L said...
Glad these worked out so well for you. People seem to love this pattern line. I read an article last week that said "rectangles" were the majority shape!! Never knew I had so much company
12/5/05 5:12 PM
Learn To Sew said...
I am impressed with your review. I went to PP and printed off an order form and I plan to order this pattern this week. Thanks for a great review. What kind of fabric did you use?
12/5/05 5:49 PM
ashleyanne said...
Mary, I have pretty full hips. and after the pants were made the material fell nicely over the butt. not cupping at all. I could see that you might run in to some fitting problems with the hip area. but if I were you I would give it a try. Good luck!
12/5/05 6:35 PM
TarheelSewer said...
Congratulations on your great pants. This is my favorite pants pattern. The only alteration I have to make to it is to lengthen the legs slightly.
12/5/05 8:26 PM
donna wicks said...
Isn't it great to find a pattern for pants that fit. Is this pattern for a long or short waist person. I have used their pattern for twin set and other than adding two inches to the length it fit perfectly. I see there is a new one now (well new to me anyway) at Timmel Fabrics for a wrap jacket or blouse. I think I will order that one and try it. Thanks for a great review Donna W
12/5/05 9:30 PM
oldsewandsew said...
Thanks for the great review! I have just ordered this pattern - am now really excited about getting it and making it up!
12/11/05 9:28 AM
cecelia said...
I just finished sewing this pattern, and the only thing I had trouble with was the blindstitch hem which I've never done before. It's a classy pants pattern that fit me perfectly. (I have to admit I wanted to go for the size I wanted instead of the one I am) but was honest, and they fit perfectly, even over my "pooch" when sitting down. I will definitely make these again! Thanks to a pattern maker who knows "real" women!
5/29/06 6:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Burda 7384 SKIRT
photo
Review by Sandi S on 5/1/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-124C 60s dress
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 7/4/07
Read Review

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8916 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8916 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3809 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3809 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us