SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6926 (wedding gown)

1 more reviews
Viewed 3535 times 
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo

 
 
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:22 AM
Last Updated:5/26/05 4:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Beautiful Gown! That book is really terrific for formalwear. I have it too and I wish I could go to one of those seminars as well.
9/16/02 3:55 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful. I made two of my daughter's gowns and I can appreciate you time investment. I was able to attend Susan's Bridal Gown school when I started my first gown. Her book is alot like her classes. I know your daughter will treasure her gown forever. (I did not even think of sewing my oldest daughter's gown when she got married. She has told me she is jealous that she does not have such a special dress.)
9/16/02 4:02 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What a beautiful gown! Anyone who would tackle what I term "fussy sewing" (i.e. formal- and bridalwear!) is a hero in my book. Thanks for sharing your creation with us.
9/16/02 4:36 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Simply beautiful. I will have to put this book on my wish list. It will be a good investment with 4 dds.
9/16/02 6:02 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It is a work of art as well as a gesture of great love, she is so lucky to have you as her mom. congrat's to YOU all.
9/16/02 6:10 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The bride is actually now my sister-in-law....but hopefully, I will be able someday do the the same for my daughters, who are the two younger flower girls in the photos.
9/16/02 6:15 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lovely, lovely, lovely! What a special keepsake to have created for someone!
9/17/02 0:13 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Phyllis, I agree with Gigi completely. You are a Hero in my eyes too!
9/17/02 0:41 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Princess Jenny said...
Wow! I'm speechless. It would be my greatest aspiration to someday be able to create something as truely lovely as that. Incredibly gorgeous.
5/26/05 4:59 PM
els said...
The weddingdress you made for your SIL is beautifull.Thanks for the picture and review.Hope you can find the pics from the flower girls too.
5/26/05 6:42 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Wow Phyllis, that is just gorgeous! What a lovely present. You're such a good SIL!!! -Ann
5/26/05 7:55 PM
Nickle said...
Beautiful- I love the bead and lace work.
5/27/05 5:38 AM
Ann Margaret said...
Beautiful dress. I love your "something blue"
5/27/05 8:30 AM
moushka said...
This is a work of art! Thanks for sharing the lovely pictures. Looking forward to seeing the flowergirl dresses. You're an awesome seamstress!
11/2/05 9:52 AM
HeyPat said...
Thank you for your review! I'm thinking of making this dress and on the Butterick photo, the bodice seems to not fit that nicely. Did the waist stays help that? Does the Kahlje book cover how to do those? Did you use silk underlining & lining for look and feel? or just feel? THANKS!
11/3/05 2:11 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely dress. (Gotta love these side bar rotating reviews.) Great wedding present.
5/14/07 6:21 PM
Bobinator said...
How pretty! Your SIL was lucky you made such a pretty dress for her!!!! Nice job.
6/22/07 6:07 PM
alviana said...
beautiful! she's very lucky!
12/22/08 7:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5664

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now