SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6926 (wedding gown)

1 more reviews
Viewed 3541 times 
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo

 
 
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:22 AM
Last Updated:5/26/05 4:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alviana said...
beautiful! she's very lucky!
12/22/08 7:39 AM
Bobinator said...
How pretty! Your SIL was lucky you made such a pretty dress for her!!!! Nice job.
6/22/07 6:07 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely dress. (Gotta love these side bar rotating reviews.) Great wedding present.
5/14/07 6:21 PM
HeyPat said...
Thank you for your review! I'm thinking of making this dress and on the Butterick photo, the bodice seems to not fit that nicely. Did the waist stays help that? Does the Kahlje book cover how to do those? Did you use silk underlining & lining for look and feel? or just feel? THANKS!
11/3/05 2:11 PM
moushka said...
This is a work of art! Thanks for sharing the lovely pictures. Looking forward to seeing the flowergirl dresses. You're an awesome seamstress!
11/2/05 9:52 AM
Ann Margaret said...
Beautiful dress. I love your "something blue"
5/27/05 8:30 AM
Nickle said...
Beautiful- I love the bead and lace work.
5/27/05 5:38 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Wow Phyllis, that is just gorgeous! What a lovely present. You're such a good SIL!!! -Ann
5/26/05 7:55 PM
els said...
The weddingdress you made for your SIL is beautifull.Thanks for the picture and review.Hope you can find the pics from the flower girls too.
5/26/05 6:42 PM
Princess Jenny said...
Wow! I'm speechless. It would be my greatest aspiration to someday be able to create something as truely lovely as that. Incredibly gorgeous.
5/26/05 4:59 PM
said...
Phyllis, I agree with Gigi completely. You are a Hero in my eyes too!
9/17/02 0:41 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lovely, lovely, lovely! What a special keepsake to have created for someone!
9/17/02 0:13 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The bride is actually now my sister-in-law....but hopefully, I will be able someday do the the same for my daughters, who are the two younger flower girls in the photos.
9/16/02 6:15 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It is a work of art as well as a gesture of great love, she is so lucky to have you as her mom. congrat's to YOU all.
9/16/02 6:10 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Simply beautiful. I will have to put this book on my wish list. It will be a good investment with 4 dds.
9/16/02 6:02 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What a beautiful gown! Anyone who would tackle what I term "fussy sewing" (i.e. formal- and bridalwear!) is a hero in my book. Thanks for sharing your creation with us.
9/16/02 4:36 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful. I made two of my daughter's gowns and I can appreciate you time investment. I was able to attend Susan's Bridal Gown school when I started my first gown. Her book is alot like her classes. I know your daughter will treasure her gown forever. (I did not even think of sewing my oldest daughter's gown when she got married. She has told me she is jealous that she does not have such a special dress.)
9/16/02 4:02 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful Gown! That book is really terrific for formalwear. I have it too and I wish I could go to one of those seminars as well.
9/16/02 3:55 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Eagle's View PM/54

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now