Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 450 (450 Nancy's Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1621 times 
Reviewed by:diane s
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About diane sstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/05 11:46 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said... (12/16/07 4:07 PM) Reply
Thanks for taking the time to provide this information.
oldsewandsew said... (12/11/05 9:18 AM) Reply
Thanks - I have several of her patterns, but haven't tried one yet. Can't seem to determine which size I am!LOL! Thanaks for the very explicit review - guess I'll have to try one of my patterns!
oldsewandsew said... (12/11/05 9:17 AM) Reply
Thanks - I have several of her patterns, but haven't tried one yet. Can't seem to determine which size I am!LOL! Thanks for the very explicit review - guess I'll have to try one of my patterns!
PixieCat said... (12/9/05 2:18 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I have this pattern and haven't tried it yet so I'm saving your review for when the time comes. I think your top looks lovely! Your trial and error paid off.
AnneM said... (12/9/05 4:26 AM) Reply
That is a pretty top on you. I'm glad you were able to get it to work, obviously after much effort.
AliceB said... (12/8/05 6:27 PM) Reply
I have this pattern but only used it once. I have not conquored the oversize problelm. I used a luscious pale blue hanky linen but find it so oversized I am uncomfortable wearing it. I had wanted to go all out with adding embellishment around the neckline but didn't bother because I'm not happy with the fit. Thanks for your review. Alice
Lorna C. Newman said... (12/8/05 8:56 AM) Reply
I don't have this pattern, but I must say t hat your verison is mroe flattering than the one on the envelope. I thinkt hat she does allow lots of ease for the larger cup sizes. I am a full bust 41" and have a F/G cup (bra depending) and I use the D cup bodices on her patterns and they are fine so far. I also haev the princess blouse on the to do pile and hope to have it done over the holidays. I plan in using the D cup front again.
Gigi Louis said... (12/8/05 8:00 AM) Reply
Very becoming on you, the fit is great.
jlg said... (12/8/05 4:40 AM) Reply
I agree. This fits you wonderfully and is very becoming.
G_l_e_n_d_a said... (12/8/05 0:14 AM) Reply
It looks terrific on you. Thanks for the detailed info on the sizing in your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8612

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Deer&Doe Blouse Airelle

photo
by: cathytxtwf...

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details