SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 450 (450 Nancy's Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1609 times 
Reviewed by:diane s
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About diane sstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/05 11:46 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
It looks terrific on you. Thanks for the detailed info on the sizing in your review.
12/8/05 0:14 AM
jlg said...
I agree. This fits you wonderfully and is very becoming.
12/8/05 4:40 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Very becoming on you, the fit is great.
12/8/05 8:00 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I don't have this pattern, but I must say t hat your verison is mroe flattering than the one on the envelope. I thinkt hat she does allow lots of ease for the larger cup sizes. I am a full bust 41" and have a F/G cup (bra depending) and I use the D cup bodices on her patterns and they are fine so far. I also haev the princess blouse on the to do pile and hope to have it done over the holidays. I plan in using the D cup front again.
12/8/05 8:56 AM
AliceB said...
I have this pattern but only used it once. I have not conquored the oversize problelm. I used a luscious pale blue hanky linen but find it so oversized I am uncomfortable wearing it. I had wanted to go all out with adding embellishment around the neckline but didn't bother because I'm not happy with the fit. Thanks for your review. Alice
12/8/05 6:27 PM
AnneM said...
That is a pretty top on you. I'm glad you were able to get it to work, obviously after much effort.
12/9/05 4:26 AM
PixieCat said...
Thank you for this review. I have this pattern and haven't tried it yet so I'm saving your review for when the time comes. I think your top looks lovely! Your trial and error paid off.
12/9/05 2:18 PM
oldsewandsew said...
Thanks - I have several of her patterns, but haven't tried one yet. Can't seem to determine which size I am!LOL! Thanks for the very explicit review - guess I'll have to try one of my patterns!
12/11/05 9:17 AM
oldsewandsew said...
Thanks - I have several of her patterns, but haven't tried one yet. Can't seem to determine which size I am!LOL! Thanaks for the very explicit review - guess I'll have to try one of my patterns!
12/11/05 9:18 AM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for taking the time to provide this information.
12/16/07 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 4020

photo
by: LonestarLa...

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now