Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3906 (Misses Costumes) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 1021 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:AmSpirit
photo
About AmSpiritstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/22/05
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/05 11:58 PM
Last Updated:12/10/05 8:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Welcome to PR. Your costume looks great? Love the chinese brocade and the metallic lace for the underdress. I'm going to keep that in mind. Great job.
12/10/05 0:41 AM
kwpanthermom said...
Cool! Yeah, I've made a vest like that and it really has to be fitted to the person to get the straps just right, but it looks great on. I used eyelets, too, but I didn't have tape...I sewed regular little round eyes in a row and then sewed embroidered trim over them so just the round part stuck out a little and used ribbon for the lacing tie (this was for a Little Red Riding Hood costume I made). Like your pirate jacket and vest, too!
12/10/05 7:04 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Nice save! The old "my dress size should be my pattern size" problem - that's the hardest thing to try to explain to students. Sigh.... Love the maximal piratude! -Ann
12/10/05 7:10 AM
drsue said...
You guys look incredible! Great job!
12/10/05 9:37 AM
Tiner W said...
WOW!
12/10/05 9:57 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow and wow - what great looking outfits. You did a wonderful job.
12/10/05 10:35 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
I have made parts of this costume and found the same problem with the shoulders slippling off. I pinned in some bra strap holders, and they seem to work. It's a simple fix but I may opt to replace the pins with a few stitches if the safety pins end up being irritating. (Because I haven't sewn the overskirt yet, I haven't tried wearing the costume for any longer than a couple of minutes.)
12/10/05 11:59 AM
JDpenelope said...
Definitely maximal and bitchen'. Look forward to more of your reviews.
12/11/05 7:09 AM
ClaireC said...
This costume also looks fabulous. Thank you
12/12/05 5:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's M5433
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 3/16/08
Read Review

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-102
photo
Review by MissCelie on 11/8/13
Read Review

Burda 7084 Pattern
Burda 7084 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6244 Pattern
New Look 6244 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us