Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Onion: 3011 (bell skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1047 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/05 3:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clare said...
Fantastic skirt! I love the shape and the flower detail. The whole outfit looks fantastic on you and really suits your figure!
12/11/05 4:06 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Maria, it's gorgeous! I love the silver accents, silver thread - the entire outfit is just beautiful! I'm so glad I ordered this pattern even if I haven't had the time to sew it yet. It's obviously a good one.
12/11/05 4:07 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I love it!!! You look fantastic in your skirt. I really like the flower print, and the silvery hose! -Ann
12/11/05 4:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful skirt. The touches of silver really dress it up.
12/11/05 4:22 PM
drsue said...
Very, very pretty. And I love the matching motifs.
12/11/05 4:40 PM
sewfan said...
Wow! Beautiful outfit and you look smashing in it. Nice job! Pam
12/11/05 4:51 PM
Nickle said...
Great looking outfit. Also love the motifs.
12/11/05 5:21 PM
PVA said...
Ditto to all of the above! I think your outfit is very elegant! I'm not likely to go out looking for a pattern with Danish instructions, but I'll certainly be on the lookout for a nice little flower motif!
12/11/05 6:04 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Gorgeous. Looks like ready to wear. btw, you mentioned you had problems with the silver thread. Did you use another thread in the bobbin? That's one of the tricks to using silver thread.
12/11/05 6:10 PM
Pam Z said...
I love your skirt too! How did you add the flower motif? Is it embroidery?
12/11/05 6:45 PM
sewcrazy52 said...
It sounds like you understand both metric and imperial measures! Nice skirt!! Metric is NOT that hard to understand. We've been doing it in Canda for at least 20 years, AND NO ONE is fighting it any more!!
12/11/05 6:48 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful outfit! I love the print detail. You look very chic. BTW, I think we would probably call the hip-piece a yoke.
12/11/05 7:22 PM
Linda E. said...
Ditto to all that everyone else has said . I love you skirt the silver is beautiful. you look beautiful in your outfit.
12/12/05 6:22 AM
ClaireC said...
I love the outfit. The silver topstitching and flowers are the perfect touch. Cute skirt. Thank you for reviewing
12/12/05 6:26 AM
AnneM said...
Beautiful. I really like the pattern lines, and your embellishments made a stunning outfit.
12/12/05 7:04 AM
kethry said...
this looks great. and i liked reading your 'story' in the review. I love the flower detail. even though yours is a fabric detail, I imagine I could embroider to get the same result. Great job!
12/12/05 8:53 AM
guillorypr said...
Taht is gorgeous. What inspiration, to make such a super outfit at the last minute!
12/12/05 9:50 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
Onion pattern amazes me, they look kind of ordinary when seeing the drawings, but when you use them they really stand out and your skirt showes that too.
12/12/05 12:52 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
What a cute outfit, Maria! I like how the flower print ties everything together.
12/17/05 4:03 AM
Christelle Lachapelle said...
MAria, It's a great outfit. Congrats on getting it done in time to wear to the party! Christelle
12/28/05 9:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2444
photo
Review by Sandi S on 3/9/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5849 Hilary Duff
photo
Review by Maggie725 on 2/17/10
Read Review

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3658 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3658 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us