SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 3011 (bell skirt)

Viewed 1047 times 
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/05 3:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christelle Lachapelle said...
MAria, It's a great outfit. Congrats on getting it done in time to wear to the party! Christelle
12/28/05 9:10 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
What a cute outfit, Maria! I like how the flower print ties everything together.
12/17/05 4:03 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
Onion pattern amazes me, they look kind of ordinary when seeing the drawings, but when you use them they really stand out and your skirt showes that too.
12/12/05 12:52 PM
guillorypr said...
Taht is gorgeous. What inspiration, to make such a super outfit at the last minute!
12/12/05 9:50 AM
kethry said...
this looks great. and i liked reading your 'story' in the review. I love the flower detail. even though yours is a fabric detail, I imagine I could embroider to get the same result. Great job!
12/12/05 8:53 AM
AnneM said...
Beautiful. I really like the pattern lines, and your embellishments made a stunning outfit.
12/12/05 7:04 AM
ClaireC said...
I love the outfit. The silver topstitching and flowers are the perfect touch. Cute skirt. Thank you for reviewing
12/12/05 6:26 AM
Linda E. said...
Ditto to all that everyone else has said . I love you skirt the silver is beautiful. you look beautiful in your outfit.
12/12/05 6:22 AM
Liana said...
Beautiful outfit! I love the print detail. You look very chic. BTW, I think we would probably call the hip-piece a yoke.
12/11/05 7:22 PM
sewcrazy52 said...
It sounds like you understand both metric and imperial measures! Nice skirt!! Metric is NOT that hard to understand. We've been doing it in Canda for at least 20 years, AND NO ONE is fighting it any more!!
12/11/05 6:48 PM
Pam Z said...
I love your skirt too! How did you add the flower motif? Is it embroidery?
12/11/05 6:45 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Gorgeous. Looks like ready to wear. btw, you mentioned you had problems with the silver thread. Did you use another thread in the bobbin? That's one of the tricks to using silver thread.
12/11/05 6:10 PM
PVA said...
Ditto to all of the above! I think your outfit is very elegant! I'm not likely to go out looking for a pattern with Danish instructions, but I'll certainly be on the lookout for a nice little flower motif!
12/11/05 6:04 PM
Nickle said...
Great looking outfit. Also love the motifs.
12/11/05 5:21 PM
sewfan said...
Wow! Beautiful outfit and you look smashing in it. Nice job! Pam
12/11/05 4:51 PM
drsue said...
Very, very pretty. And I love the matching motifs.
12/11/05 4:40 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful skirt. The touches of silver really dress it up.
12/11/05 4:22 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I love it!!! You look fantastic in your skirt. I really like the flower print, and the silvery hose! -Ann
12/11/05 4:18 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Maria, it's gorgeous! I love the silver accents, silver thread - the entire outfit is just beautiful! I'm so glad I ordered this pattern even if I haven't had the time to sew it yet. It's obviously a good one.
12/11/05 4:07 PM
clare said...
Fantastic skirt! I love the shape and the flower detail. The whole outfit looks fantastic on you and really suits your figure!
12/11/05 4:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8259

photo
by: becca a

Review