Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8151 (Today's Fit) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1977 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:casken
photo
About caskenstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/6/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/05 8:35 PM
Last Updated:11/21/06 9:52 PM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Very pretty! The neckline is really flattering.
12/11/05 9:14 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very pretty top. I've made the other view on this pattern, but now I must try this one.
12/12/05 5:39 AM
Linda E. said...
Looking good I like the top on you.. I have fabric earmarked for this one.
12/12/05 6:13 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I want to make this too, but I may eliminate the shirring. Do you think that would eliminate some of the bulk?
12/12/05 8:50 AM
sewsally said...
I think you should make it a 1/2-1 size smaller. Might depend on the fabric though.
12/12/05 10:17 AM
sideseams said...
Your top looks great. I recently made the other view, the plain pullover. It really came out nice. Hardly had to do any alterations. Hope you try the other view also.
12/13/05 12:28 PM
inkyannie said...
Another one added to my wish list. Looks good
1/15/06 11:15 PM
Nancywin said...
I'm not seeing any pictures
11/21/06 11:59 PM
tlmck3 said...
Casken, What I get when I click on the link to your close up is the web page for the "Iochelli Family Tree."
11/22/06 4:15 AM
casken said...
Timck3: Another member informed me of this and I have been working on changing this. That is our family's personal site. Not supposed to be showing either. I changed my address on my blog so it screwed up my photos. I now have to reload them and it because I'm editing, it is reposting my reviews. I wish I could edit without reposting. Thanks.
11/22/06 9:52 AM
KiwiWendy said...
casken, near the bottom of the edit is a check box with something like "click here if this is a minor review" and it then it doesn't movie it back to the top of reviews.
11/22/06 4:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's 4437 OOP
photo
Review by jhansby on 4/29/08
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-1999-134
photo
Review by arianamani... on 1/13/10
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1711 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1711 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us