SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (Today's Fit)

82 more reviews
Viewed 1980 times 
Reviewed by:casken
photo

 
 
About caskenstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/6/04
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/05 8:35 PM
Last Updated:11/21/06 9:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KiwiWendy said... (11/22/06 4:50 PM) Reply
casken, near the bottom of the edit is a check box with something like "click here if this is a minor review" and it then it doesn't movie it back to the top of reviews.
casken said... (11/22/06 9:52 AM) Reply
Timck3: Another member informed me of this and I have been working on changing this. That is our family's personal site. Not supposed to be showing either. I changed my address on my blog so it screwed up my photos. I now have to reload them and it because I'm editing, it is reposting my reviews. I wish I could edit without reposting. Thanks.
tlmck3 said... (11/22/06 4:15 AM) Reply
Casken, What I get when I click on the link to your close up is the web page for the "Iochelli Family Tree."
Nancywin said... (11/21/06 11:59 PM) Reply
I'm not seeing any pictures
inkyannie said... (1/15/06 11:15 PM) Reply
Another one added to my wish list. Looks good
sideseams said... (12/13/05 12:28 PM) Reply
Your top looks great. I recently made the other view, the plain pullover. It really came out nice. Hardly had to do any alterations. Hope you try the other view also.
sewsally said... (12/12/05 10:17 AM) Reply
I think you should make it a 1/2-1 size smaller. Might depend on the fabric though.
Sherril Miller said... (12/12/05 8:50 AM) Reply
I want to make this too, but I may eliminate the shirring. Do you think that would eliminate some of the bulk?
Linda E. said... (12/12/05 6:13 AM) Reply
Looking good I like the top on you.. I have fabric earmarked for this one.
CarolynGM said... (12/12/05 5:39 AM) Reply
Very pretty top. I've made the other view on this pattern, but now I must try this one.
Elona said... (12/11/05 9:14 PM) Reply
Very pretty! The neckline is really flattering.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 2205

photo
by: beginagain

Review
McCall's 6796

photo
by: stonecutte...

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details