SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (Today's Fit)

82 more reviews
Viewed 1980 times 
Reviewed by:casken
photo

 
 
About caskenstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/6/04
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/05 8:35 PM
Last Updated:11/21/06 9:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KiwiWendy said... (11/22/06 4:50 PM) Reply
casken, near the bottom of the edit is a check box with something like "click here if this is a minor review" and it then it doesn't movie it back to the top of reviews.
casken said... (11/22/06 9:52 AM) Reply
Timck3: Another member informed me of this and I have been working on changing this. That is our family's personal site. Not supposed to be showing either. I changed my address on my blog so it screwed up my photos. I now have to reload them and it because I'm editing, it is reposting my reviews. I wish I could edit without reposting. Thanks.
tlmck3 said... (11/22/06 4:15 AM) Reply
Casken, What I get when I click on the link to your close up is the web page for the "Iochelli Family Tree."
Nancywin said... (11/21/06 11:59 PM) Reply
I'm not seeing any pictures
inkyannie said... (1/15/06 11:15 PM) Reply
Another one added to my wish list. Looks good
sideseams said... (12/13/05 12:28 PM) Reply
Your top looks great. I recently made the other view, the plain pullover. It really came out nice. Hardly had to do any alterations. Hope you try the other view also.
sewsally said... (12/12/05 10:17 AM) Reply
I think you should make it a 1/2-1 size smaller. Might depend on the fabric though.
Sherril Miller said... (12/12/05 8:50 AM) Reply
I want to make this too, but I may eliminate the shirring. Do you think that would eliminate some of the bulk?
Linda E. said... (12/12/05 6:13 AM) Reply
Looking good I like the top on you.. I have fabric earmarked for this one.
CarolynGM said... (12/12/05 5:39 AM) Reply
Very pretty top. I've made the other view on this pattern, but now I must try this one.
Elona said... (12/11/05 9:14 PM) Reply
Very pretty! The neckline is really flattering.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Butterick B5316

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details