SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (Today's Fit)

82 more reviews
Viewed 1979 times 
Reviewed by:casken
photo

 
 
About caskenstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/6/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/05 8:35 PM
Last Updated:11/21/06 9:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Very pretty! The neckline is really flattering.
12/11/05 9:14 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very pretty top. I've made the other view on this pattern, but now I must try this one.
12/12/05 5:39 AM
Linda E. said...
Looking good I like the top on you.. I have fabric earmarked for this one.
12/12/05 6:13 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I want to make this too, but I may eliminate the shirring. Do you think that would eliminate some of the bulk?
12/12/05 8:50 AM
sewsally said...
I think you should make it a 1/2-1 size smaller. Might depend on the fabric though.
12/12/05 10:17 AM
sideseams said...
Your top looks great. I recently made the other view, the plain pullover. It really came out nice. Hardly had to do any alterations. Hope you try the other view also.
12/13/05 12:28 PM
inkyannie said...
Another one added to my wish list. Looks good
1/15/06 11:15 PM
Nancywin said...
I'm not seeing any pictures
11/21/06 11:59 PM
tlmck3 said...
Casken, What I get when I click on the link to your close up is the web page for the "Iochelli Family Tree."
11/22/06 4:15 AM
casken said...
Timck3: Another member informed me of this and I have been working on changing this. That is our family's personal site. Not supposed to be showing either. I changed my address on my blog so it screwed up my photos. I now have to reload them and it because I'm editing, it is reposting my reviews. I wish I could edit without reposting. Thanks.
11/22/06 9:52 AM
KiwiWendy said...
casken, near the bottom of the edit is a check box with something like "click here if this is a minor review" and it then it doesn't movie it back to the top of reviews.
11/22/06 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 6955

photo
by: morzel

Review
Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: Deepika

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now