Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Sausalito (Sausalito) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1373 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/02 7:04 PM
Last Updated:9/17/02 1:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Ann, I have to be honest, I never looked twice at this pattern - it just looked like it would be unflattering. BUT, after seeing yours I admit that I was so wrong! I love the way this looks on you - geez, I may just have to order this pattern.
9/16/02 7:24 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, it looks great on you and thanks for all the help on the pattern. I've been eyeing this one, but like Gigi, wasn't sure it would work for me, but I love it. And I'm so glad you didn't cut your head out of the picture. It's nice to see who we're talking to!
9/16/02 11:27 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, look closely in your click here link . there is an extra = at the end. Edit your review to remove it.
9/16/02 11:44 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann - Do you think this pattern would work in very light weight Polartec 100? (an almost t-shirt weigt fabric, very drapey but doesn't really have a bias) Your comments on the bias challenge were *really* helpful. I've also been eyeing this one for a while.
9/17/02 0:59 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Phyllis, I would try holding the fabric up to see if it will fall in a fold. I'm dubious if it doesn't have bias because I think that is what causes it to fall in a fold. Would be a fun garment if it works.
9/17/02 3:15 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, I removed the extra = but still no picture. Any other thoughts? Thanks, Ann
9/17/02 3:17 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, thank you for the review, the top looks great on you! I am so curious to see the "clickhere" picture.
9/17/02 10:48 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Katharin, I changed the setup since the "click here" wasn't working. If you go to the photo above, then click forward to the next photo in the album. Or go to "return to album" and you will see it as #17.
9/17/02 1:45 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I've had this thought that this top might look good in a very, very soft lambsuede. But I wonder if the fullness of the front might be too weighty and stretch...nonethless, yours looks great, Ann. Very chic.
9/17/02 1:55 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thank you! The "clickhere"-style looks very nice too. I start thinking that I need this pattern...
9/18/02 3:25 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Skymom, at the Sewing Workshop I saw a sample of the Sausalito in what looked like a lambsuede, and it was fabulous.
9/18/02 2:16 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5867
photo
Review by AnneM on 7/27/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9430 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Mushywear on 11/5/10
Read Review

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2561 Pattern
Jalie 2561 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us