SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Sausalito (Sausalito)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1378 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/02 7:04 PM
Last Updated:9/17/02 1:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Ann, I have to be honest, I never looked twice at this pattern - it just looked like it would be unflattering. BUT, after seeing yours I admit that I was so wrong! I love the way this looks on you - geez, I may just have to order this pattern.
9/16/02 7:24 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, it looks great on you and thanks for all the help on the pattern. I've been eyeing this one, but like Gigi, wasn't sure it would work for me, but I love it. And I'm so glad you didn't cut your head out of the picture. It's nice to see who we're talking to!
9/16/02 11:27 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, look closely in your click here link . there is an extra = at the end. Edit your review to remove it.
9/16/02 11:44 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann - Do you think this pattern would work in very light weight Polartec 100? (an almost t-shirt weigt fabric, very drapey but doesn't really have a bias) Your comments on the bias challenge were *really* helpful. I've also been eyeing this one for a while.
9/17/02 0:59 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Phyllis, I would try holding the fabric up to see if it will fall in a fold. I'm dubious if it doesn't have bias because I think that is what causes it to fall in a fold. Would be a fun garment if it works.
9/17/02 3:15 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, I removed the extra = but still no picture. Any other thoughts? Thanks, Ann
9/17/02 3:17 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, thank you for the review, the top looks great on you! I am so curious to see the "clickhere" picture.
9/17/02 10:48 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Katharin, I changed the setup since the "click here" wasn't working. If you go to the photo above, then click forward to the next photo in the album. Or go to "return to album" and you will see it as #17.
9/17/02 1:45 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I've had this thought that this top might look good in a very, very soft lambsuede. But I wonder if the fullness of the front might be too weighty and stretch...nonethless, yours looks great, Ann. Very chic.
9/17/02 1:55 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thank you! The "clickhere"-style looks very nice too. I start thinking that I need this pattern...
9/18/02 3:25 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Skymom, at the Sewing Workshop I saw a sample of the Sausalito in what looked like a lambsuede, and it was fabulous.
9/18/02 2:16 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-105

photo
by: Renata

Review