SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater Set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1926 times 
Reviewed by:AliceB
photo

 
 
About AliceBstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/05 7:34 PM
Last Updated:12/19/05 8:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liane M said...
Very interesting review. I hope you don't mind if I copy your idea ,as I have this fabric, the pattern and an ample caboose to boot! I have been wondering how to finish the edges on this yardage, it t rned out to be much heavier than I anticipated. Thanks for the advance warning on the fullback look. Your sweater is really cute and I hope you enjoy wearing it.
12/13/05 4:34 AM
ClaireC said...
Alice, do anything to save this project. That is one gorgeous sweater...love the fabric...it looks handkint. Maybe cover the shoulder pads in lining fabric to cut the bulk
12/13/05 5:11 AM
CarolynGM said...
This sweater looks great on you, so please do finish it. Claire has a good point about covering the shoulder pads in lining fabric to smooth out the shoulders.
12/13/05 5:37 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think this is a very good looking sweater, don't give up. The neckline looks great. Hang in there with this one.
12/13/05 6:00 AM
Janet739 said...
Great looking sweater! Don't give up, keep tweaking, it's a fabulous fabric. I've had this pattern in my stash forever, am now inspired to use it! Thanks for the review.
12/13/05 9:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1004

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Serendipity Studio Media Frenzy

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now