SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater Set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1929 times 
Reviewed by:AliceB
photo

 
 
About AliceBstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/05 7:34 PM
Last Updated:12/19/05 8:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janet739 said...
Great looking sweater! Don't give up, keep tweaking, it's a fabulous fabric. I've had this pattern in my stash forever, am now inspired to use it! Thanks for the review.
12/13/05 9:34 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think this is a very good looking sweater, don't give up. The neckline looks great. Hang in there with this one.
12/13/05 6:00 AM
CarolynGM said...
This sweater looks great on you, so please do finish it. Claire has a good point about covering the shoulder pads in lining fabric to smooth out the shoulders.
12/13/05 5:37 AM
ClaireC said...
Alice, do anything to save this project. That is one gorgeous sweater...love the fabric...it looks handkint. Maybe cover the shoulder pads in lining fabric to cut the bulk
12/13/05 5:11 AM
Liane M said...
Very interesting review. I hope you don't mind if I copy your idea ,as I have this fabric, the pattern and an ample caboose to boot! I have been wondering how to finish the edges on this yardage, it t rned out to be much heavier than I anticipated. Thanks for the advance warning on the fullback look. Your sweater is really cute and I hope you enjoy wearing it.
12/13/05 4:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2155

photo
by: regal80

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now