SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater Set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1942 times 
Reviewed by:AliceB
photo

 
 
About AliceBstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/04
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/05 7:34 PM
Last Updated:12/19/05 8:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Janet739 said... (12/13/05 9:34 AM) Reply
Great looking sweater! Don't give up, keep tweaking, it's a fabulous fabric. I've had this pattern in my stash forever, am now inspired to use it! Thanks for the review.
Rebecca D said... (12/13/05 6:00 AM) Reply
I think this is a very good looking sweater, don't give up. The neckline looks great. Hang in there with this one.
CarolynGM said... (12/13/05 5:37 AM) Reply
This sweater looks great on you, so please do finish it. Claire has a good point about covering the shoulder pads in lining fabric to smooth out the shoulders.
ClaireC said... (12/13/05 5:11 AM) Reply
Alice, do anything to save this project. That is one gorgeous sweater...love the fabric...it looks handkint. Maybe cover the shoulder pads in lining fabric to cut the bulk
Liane M said... (12/13/05 4:34 AM) Reply
Very interesting review. I hope you don't mind if I copy your idea ,as I have this fabric, the pattern and an ample caboose to boot! I have been wondering how to finish the edges on this yardage, it t rned out to be much heavier than I anticipated. Thanks for the advance warning on the fullback look. Your sweater is really cute and I hope you enjoy wearing it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2285

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Vogue Patterns 8208

photo
by: carolynw

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details