SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater Set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1936 times 
Reviewed by:AliceB
photo

 
 
About AliceBstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/04
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/05 7:34 PM
Last Updated:12/19/05 8:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janet739 said... (12/13/05 9:34 AM) Reply
Great looking sweater! Don't give up, keep tweaking, it's a fabulous fabric. I've had this pattern in my stash forever, am now inspired to use it! Thanks for the review.
Rebecca D said... (12/13/05 6:00 AM) Reply
I think this is a very good looking sweater, don't give up. The neckline looks great. Hang in there with this one.
CarolynGM said... (12/13/05 5:37 AM) Reply
This sweater looks great on you, so please do finish it. Claire has a good point about covering the shoulder pads in lining fabric to smooth out the shoulders.
ClaireC said... (12/13/05 5:11 AM) Reply
Alice, do anything to save this project. That is one gorgeous sweater...love the fabric...it looks handkint. Maybe cover the shoulder pads in lining fabric to cut the bulk
Liane M said... (12/13/05 4:34 AM) Reply
Very interesting review. I hope you don't mind if I copy your idea ,as I have this fabric, the pattern and an ample caboose to boot! I have been wondering how to finish the edges on this yardage, it t rned out to be much heavier than I anticipated. Thanks for the advance warning on the fullback look. Your sweater is really cute and I hope you enjoy wearing it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutteroh Supp 227 #56

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Pin-up Girls 8230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review