Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3061 (misses bias cut skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1569 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR
About Re Beccastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/05 7:12 PM
Last Updated:12/14/05 6:01 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
ReBecca, everything in between the b's will be bold in your review. It makes it a little hard to read. Next time, maybe you could add your text after the bold of the heading. Thanks for the review. The skirt is very attractive on you.
12/13/05 7:29 PM
slanden99 said...
What a great skirt! I'll have to try that pattern too.
12/13/05 7:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
I noticed the beautiful fabric the instant I opened up the review. It is just stunning made up this way.
12/13/05 8:05 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Very cute. I agree, much cuter than the pattern envelope.
12/13/05 8:33 PM
mizvi said...
I once worked with a woman whose wardrobe was beautiful. Everyone admired her clothes. Turns out she did make most of all of her own clothes. What an inspiration she was to all of us. She said that her projects improved dramatically when she started working with high quality fabrics. She said that was her secret to successful projects. She sure knew how to pick them, and so do you judging from this beauty and your review.
12/13/05 8:40 PM
CarrieA said...
Rebecca, great skirt! Thanks for the review and the reminder that better fabrics do make more beautiful clothing.
12/13/05 8:58 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely skirt; very nice style. Great fabric, particularly for the holiday season. (The review is a bit hard to read with all that bold.) I have also found that nicer fabric = nicer garment.
12/14/05 4:13 AM
ClaireC said...
beautiful skirt. I love the fabric.
12/14/05 5:13 AM
Re Becca said...
I learned something about HTML today, sorry I didn't mean to shout. Thanks for the heads up on the bold, you learn something every day!
12/14/05 6:05 AM
Sewliz said...
What a great looking skirt and what a great review to go with it! I have this pattern but haven't used it yet. Now I am putting it on my definitely sew list.
12/14/05 6:51 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty skirt. "A $60 skirt that looks like a hundred"? Nope, more like a million! -Ann
12/14/05 7:24 AM
casken said...
Your skirt is very flattering on you. Very pretty pattern. thank you for your review.
12/14/05 8:19 AM
kethry said...
your skirt looks beautiful. great job!
12/14/05 8:42 AM
guillorypr said...
Very pretty skirt! You give me inspiration to spend a little more on fabrics if the result looks so good!
12/14/05 8:43 AM
Schnauzer said...
A lovely skirt ReBecca. It looks fabulous on you!
12/14/05 8:43 PM
RobinMCPA said...
That looks really great on you - I will have to add a bias cut skirt to my list. Thanks for the sizing tips!
1/15/07 4:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat Grace
photo
Review by Pollycotto... on 7/22/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8923
photo
Review by Kendrasews... on 9/30/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2194 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 2194 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8883 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8883 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us