SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3061 (misses bias cut skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1583 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/05 7:12 PM
Last Updated:12/14/05 6:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinMCPA said...
That looks really great on you - I will have to add a bias cut skirt to my list. Thanks for the sizing tips!
1/15/07 4:17 PM
Schnauzer said...
A lovely skirt ReBecca. It looks fabulous on you!
12/14/05 8:43 PM
guillorypr said...
Very pretty skirt! You give me inspiration to spend a little more on fabrics if the result looks so good!
12/14/05 8:43 AM
kethry said...
your skirt looks beautiful. great job!
12/14/05 8:42 AM
casken said...
Your skirt is very flattering on you. Very pretty pattern. thank you for your review.
12/14/05 8:19 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty skirt. "A $60 skirt that looks like a hundred"? Nope, more like a million! -Ann
12/14/05 7:24 AM
Sewliz said...
What a great looking skirt and what a great review to go with it! I have this pattern but haven't used it yet. Now I am putting it on my definitely sew list.
12/14/05 6:51 AM
Re Becca said...
I learned something about HTML today, sorry I didn't mean to shout. Thanks for the heads up on the bold, you learn something every day!
12/14/05 6:05 AM
ClaireC said...
beautiful skirt. I love the fabric.
12/14/05 5:13 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely skirt; very nice style. Great fabric, particularly for the holiday season. (The review is a bit hard to read with all that bold.) I have also found that nicer fabric = nicer garment.
12/14/05 4:13 AM
CarrieA said...
Rebecca, great skirt! Thanks for the review and the reminder that better fabrics do make more beautiful clothing.
12/13/05 8:58 PM
mizvi said...
I once worked with a woman whose wardrobe was beautiful. Everyone admired her clothes. Turns out she did make most of all of her own clothes. What an inspiration she was to all of us. She said that her projects improved dramatically when she started working with high quality fabrics. She said that was her secret to successful projects. She sure knew how to pick them, and so do you judging from this beauty and your review.
12/13/05 8:40 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Very cute. I agree, much cuter than the pattern envelope.
12/13/05 8:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
I noticed the beautiful fabric the instant I opened up the review. It is just stunning made up this way.
12/13/05 8:05 PM
slanden99 said...
What a great skirt! I'll have to try that pattern too.
12/13/05 7:33 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
ReBecca, everything in between the b's will be bold in your review. It makes it a little hard to read. Next time, maybe you could add your text after the bold of the heading. Thanks for the review. The skirt is very attractive on you.
12/13/05 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Jalie 3022

photo
by: TaylorMade...

Review

Pattern

The City Bag

The City Bag

More Info
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

More Info