SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5541 (Totes and bags)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1016 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
LA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/05 2:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
This is a really nice-looking bag. I like your choice of embelllishments. Thanks for the review.
12/14/05 3:24 PM
Ceri590 said...
Yours looks better than the one on the pattern drawing! Great job!
12/14/05 3:24 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
This is *great*, Mary! The decorative stitching you added and the lining are really special touches. Your MIL is going to love it!
12/14/05 4:23 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Wow, really nice. Very professional looking.
12/14/05 4:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fantastic. I love your use of decorative stitches.
12/14/05 4:37 PM
Nickle said...
Very nice looking tote. Like your decorative stitches.
12/14/05 4:40 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This turned out so beautifully, Mary! This is a great marriage of fabrics, pattern, and your choices of decorative stitches. What a truly wonderful gift!
12/14/05 5:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Simply lovely!
12/14/05 6:05 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it! Love this pattern and your treatment of it. I really like the decorative stitching you did. It adds such a nice touch. -Ann
12/14/05 6:23 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Your creativity really takes this up a notch. Well done!
12/14/05 8:45 PM
PVA said...
Mary, thanks for this review -- your bag is beautiful. Very professional look. Your embelishments give it just the right touch.
12/14/05 9:47 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very pretty!
12/14/05 10:58 PM
stitchwitch said...
What a good looker this bag is! A lot nicer than the pictures on the packet too - well done.
12/15/05 5:07 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Looks great! What a nice and thoughtful gift too.
12/15/05 8:48 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful bag! I can see why your ex-MIL loved it so much. I love the idea of using the interfaced felt! I have a velvet bag cut out and have been trying to decide what to use - I think the felt will work nicely.
12/15/05 9:37 AM
PhyllisC said...
Mary - you have a real flair for hangbag design! I love the decorative stitching.
12/15/05 11:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1288

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review