SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5541 (Totes and bags)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1016 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
LA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/05 2:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said...
Mary - you have a real flair for hangbag design! I love the decorative stitching.
12/15/05 11:59 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful bag! I can see why your ex-MIL loved it so much. I love the idea of using the interfaced felt! I have a velvet bag cut out and have been trying to decide what to use - I think the felt will work nicely.
12/15/05 9:37 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Looks great! What a nice and thoughtful gift too.
12/15/05 8:48 AM
stitchwitch said...
What a good looker this bag is! A lot nicer than the pictures on the packet too - well done.
12/15/05 5:07 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very pretty!
12/14/05 10:58 PM
PVA said...
Mary, thanks for this review -- your bag is beautiful. Very professional look. Your embelishments give it just the right touch.
12/14/05 9:47 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Your creativity really takes this up a notch. Well done!
12/14/05 8:45 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it! Love this pattern and your treatment of it. I really like the decorative stitching you did. It adds such a nice touch. -Ann
12/14/05 6:23 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Simply lovely!
12/14/05 6:05 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This turned out so beautifully, Mary! This is a great marriage of fabrics, pattern, and your choices of decorative stitches. What a truly wonderful gift!
12/14/05 5:01 PM
Nickle said...
Very nice looking tote. Like your decorative stitches.
12/14/05 4:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fantastic. I love your use of decorative stitches.
12/14/05 4:37 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Wow, really nice. Very professional looking.
12/14/05 4:33 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
This is *great*, Mary! The decorative stitching you added and the lining are really special touches. Your MIL is going to love it!
12/14/05 4:23 PM
Ceri590 said...
Yours looks better than the one on the pattern drawing! Great job!
12/14/05 3:24 PM
pterion said...
This is a really nice-looking bag. I like your choice of embelllishments. Thanks for the review.
12/14/05 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: CosmicCaro

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now