Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 917 (3 Tees)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1549 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/02 0:24 AM
Last Updated:9/26/02 5:37 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susanbb said... (11/14/02 12:19 PM) Reply
GREAT REVIEW! Thanks for all the details. I have done two of these and the cotton-lycra doesn't quite wrinkle in the upper arm - but there is definitely extra fabric there.
said... (9/17/02 11:03 PM) Reply
Cassie - it's on the member's page when you log in. It's called "tips and projects." It's free to become a member and there are some great tips there.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/17/02 6:24 PM) Reply
Carrie--I didn't see "projects" on patternshowcase.com. Where exactly is this collar variation on that webpage?
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/17/02 12:20 PM) Reply
Very helpful, Nikki. In case you haven't seen it, there's a template for a collar variation for this pattern available (free I think!) from patternshowcase.com. Check under "projects" -- you might like it.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/17/02 12:03 PM) Reply
Nikki - thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am working on my first CJ pattern now and will write a review soon. Sounds like I might like this pattern, too. On your long seams, you might try starting at the bottom and sewing to the top. Also, try a narrower zigzag and longer stitch and see if it helps. Let me know! You might try it on some scraps.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 7520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 1923

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pattern Details