SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 917 (3 Tees)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1549 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
Friend of PR

About Nikkistarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/02 0:24 AM
Last Updated:9/26/02 5:37 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
susanbb said... (11/14/02 12:19 PM) Reply
GREAT REVIEW! Thanks for all the details. I have done two of these and the cotton-lycra doesn't quite wrinkle in the upper arm - but there is definitely extra fabric there.
said... (9/17/02 11:03 PM) Reply
Cassie - it's on the member's page when you log in. It's called "tips and projects." It's free to become a member and there are some great tips there.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/17/02 6:24 PM) Reply
Carrie--I didn't see "projects" on Where exactly is this collar variation on that webpage?
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/17/02 12:20 PM) Reply
Very helpful, Nikki. In case you haven't seen it, there's a template for a collar variation for this pattern available (free I think!) from Check under "projects" -- you might like it.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/17/02 12:03 PM) Reply
Nikki - thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am working on my first CJ pattern now and will write a review soon. Sounds like I might like this pattern, too. On your long seams, you might try starting at the bottom and sewing to the top. Also, try a narrower zigzag and longer stitch and see if it helps. Let me know! You might try it on some scraps.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member