SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 917 (3 Tees)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1543 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/02 0:24 AM
Last Updated:9/26/02 5:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Nikki - thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am working on my first CJ pattern now and will write a review soon. Sounds like I might like this pattern, too. On your long seams, you might try starting at the bottom and sewing to the top. Also, try a narrower zigzag and longer stitch and see if it helps. Let me know! You might try it on some scraps.
9/17/02 12:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Very helpful, Nikki. In case you haven't seen it, there's a template for a collar variation for this pattern available (free I think!) from patternshowcase.com. Check under "projects" -- you might like it.
9/17/02 12:20 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Carrie--I didn't see "projects" on patternshowcase.com. Where exactly is this collar variation on that webpage?
9/17/02 6:24 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Cassie - it's on the member's page when you log in. It's called "tips and projects." It's free to become a member and there are some great tips there.
9/17/02 11:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
susanbb said...
GREAT REVIEW! Thanks for all the details. I have done two of these and the cotton-lycra doesn't quite wrinkle in the upper arm - but there is definitely extra fabric there.
11/14/02 12:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
New Look 6722

photo
by: cahmad

Review