SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 917 (3 Tees)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1546 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/02 0:24 AM
Last Updated:9/26/02 5:37 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susanbb said...
GREAT REVIEW! Thanks for all the details. I have done two of these and the cotton-lycra doesn't quite wrinkle in the upper arm - but there is definitely extra fabric there.
11/14/02 12:19 PM
said...
Cassie - it's on the member's page when you log in. It's called "tips and projects." It's free to become a member and there are some great tips there.
9/17/02 11:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Carrie--I didn't see "projects" on patternshowcase.com. Where exactly is this collar variation on that webpage?
9/17/02 6:24 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Very helpful, Nikki. In case you haven't seen it, there's a template for a collar variation for this pattern available (free I think!) from patternshowcase.com. Check under "projects" -- you might like it.
9/17/02 12:20 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Nikki - thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am working on my first CJ pattern now and will write a review soon. Sounds like I might like this pattern, too. On your long seams, you might try starting at the bottom and sewing to the top. Also, try a narrower zigzag and longer stitch and see if it helps. Let me know! You might try it on some scraps.
9/17/02 12:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 5726

photo
by: morzel

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info