SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> P&S Fitted T-Shirt (P&S Fitted T-Shirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1413 times 
Reviewed by:TarheelSewer
photo

 
 
About TarheelSewer
Member since: 2/23/03
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/05 8:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lilibet said...
Great review. I'm presently tweaking my muslin of the same pattern in the GG size 12 but in the boat neck. I've had the same issue with the shoulder being .25 inch too wide for me and will also need to make a small forward shoulder adjustment. Overall the best fitting T pattern I've tried. I also found the binding overlap too bulky and will try both your method and the shoulder seam method to see which works best with my fabric. The sleeves are perfect on me and the fit through the body is very flattering with it's subtle side shaping.
12/16/05 3:42 PM
TarheelSewer said...
Thank you for your comments. I hadn't thought of leaving 1 shoulder unsewn, that would be even easier. I'm hoping the wider, squarer shoulders aren't typical of their top, dress and jacket patterns.
12/16/05 9:38 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I have not reviewed mine either yet, I'm waiting to purchase the GG size. I sewed a CG in 18 and it was way big at the neck and chest, but a very very good design overall. I used KS instructions to bind my neckline, leaving one shoulder unsewn while applying the binding. But thanks for an alternative method!
12/16/05 9:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad to read your review. I made this pattern but did not review as there are fit issues I need to resolve, many like yours you described. I have tweaked the pattern and hope to sew it up again soon. Easy to sew, just not a good fit right out of the pattern envelope without some adjustments.
12/16/05 6:23 AM
ClaireC said...
Thank you for the fantastic review. I hope Santa brings you a camera so we can see your creation. When I sew this shirt I will be printing out this review
12/16/05 5:13 AM
AnneM said...
I've found overlaping the neckline binding never seems to comeout as well for me as sewing it into a circle. I have always done that before applying it to the T, though. It sounds difficult to do while it's on the shirt. Sounds like a good T-shirt pattern overall.
12/16/05 4:23 AM
MaryBeth said...
Yes, very helpful review...I'll be checking back with this one when I next bind a neckline. Thanks! (waiting patiently for photo :) hurry Santa!)
12/15/05 10:27 PM
jemgirlca said...
I'm glad your t-shirt turned out well. I'd love to see a pictures (if Santa delivers...) but your review is informative and helpful anyway.
12/15/05 9:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: KatC83

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info