Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: P&S Fitted T-Shirt (P&S Fitted T-Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1413 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:TarheelSewer
photo
About TarheelSewer
Member since: 2/23/03
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/05 8:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jemgirlca said...
I'm glad your t-shirt turned out well. I'd love to see a pictures (if Santa delivers...) but your review is informative and helpful anyway.
12/15/05 9:00 PM
MaryBeth said...
Yes, very helpful review...I'll be checking back with this one when I next bind a neckline. Thanks! (waiting patiently for photo :) hurry Santa!)
12/15/05 10:27 PM
AnneM said...
I've found overlaping the neckline binding never seems to comeout as well for me as sewing it into a circle. I have always done that before applying it to the T, though. It sounds difficult to do while it's on the shirt. Sounds like a good T-shirt pattern overall.
12/16/05 4:23 AM
ClaireC said...
Thank you for the fantastic review. I hope Santa brings you a camera so we can see your creation. When I sew this shirt I will be printing out this review
12/16/05 5:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad to read your review. I made this pattern but did not review as there are fit issues I need to resolve, many like yours you described. I have tweaked the pattern and hope to sew it up again soon. Easy to sew, just not a good fit right out of the pattern envelope without some adjustments.
12/16/05 6:23 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I have not reviewed mine either yet, I'm waiting to purchase the GG size. I sewed a CG in 18 and it was way big at the neck and chest, but a very very good design overall. I used KS instructions to bind my neckline, leaving one shoulder unsewn while applying the binding. But thanks for an alternative method!
12/16/05 9:12 AM
TarheelSewer said...
Thank you for your comments. I hadn't thought of leaving 1 shoulder unsewn, that would be even easier. I'm hoping the wider, squarer shoulders aren't typical of their top, dress and jacket patterns.
12/16/05 9:38 AM
Lilibet said...
Great review. I'm presently tweaking my muslin of the same pattern in the GG size 12 but in the boat neck. I've had the same issue with the shoulder being .25 inch too wide for me and will also need to make a small forward shoulder adjustment. Overall the best fitting T pattern I've tried. I also found the binding overlap too bulky and will try both your method and the shoulder seam method to see which works best with my fabric. The sleeves are perfect on me and the fit through the body is very flattering with it's subtle side shaping.
12/16/05 3:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

New Look 6170
photo
Review by rmusic1 on 8/10/13
Read Review

Vogue 1247 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 1247 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 6207
photo
Review by Poppycat22... on 1/16/11
Read Review

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us