SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> P&S Fitted T-Shirt (P&S Fitted T-Shirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1413 times 
Reviewed by:TarheelSewer
photo

 
 
About TarheelSewer
Member since: 2/23/03
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/05 8:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jemgirlca said...
I'm glad your t-shirt turned out well. I'd love to see a pictures (if Santa delivers...) but your review is informative and helpful anyway.
12/15/05 9:00 PM
MaryBeth said...
Yes, very helpful review...I'll be checking back with this one when I next bind a neckline. Thanks! (waiting patiently for photo :) hurry Santa!)
12/15/05 10:27 PM
AnneM said...
I've found overlaping the neckline binding never seems to comeout as well for me as sewing it into a circle. I have always done that before applying it to the T, though. It sounds difficult to do while it's on the shirt. Sounds like a good T-shirt pattern overall.
12/16/05 4:23 AM
ClaireC said...
Thank you for the fantastic review. I hope Santa brings you a camera so we can see your creation. When I sew this shirt I will be printing out this review
12/16/05 5:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad to read your review. I made this pattern but did not review as there are fit issues I need to resolve, many like yours you described. I have tweaked the pattern and hope to sew it up again soon. Easy to sew, just not a good fit right out of the pattern envelope without some adjustments.
12/16/05 6:23 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I have not reviewed mine either yet, I'm waiting to purchase the GG size. I sewed a CG in 18 and it was way big at the neck and chest, but a very very good design overall. I used KS instructions to bind my neckline, leaving one shoulder unsewn while applying the binding. But thanks for an alternative method!
12/16/05 9:12 AM
TarheelSewer said...
Thank you for your comments. I hadn't thought of leaving 1 shoulder unsewn, that would be even easier. I'm hoping the wider, squarer shoulders aren't typical of their top, dress and jacket patterns.
12/16/05 9:38 AM
Lilibet said...
Great review. I'm presently tweaking my muslin of the same pattern in the GG size 12 but in the boat neck. I've had the same issue with the shoulder being .25 inch too wide for me and will also need to make a small forward shoulder adjustment. Overall the best fitting T pattern I've tried. I also found the binding overlap too bulky and will try both your method and the shoulder seam method to see which works best with my fabric. The sleeves are perfect on me and the fit through the body is very flattering with it's subtle side shaping.
12/16/05 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now