SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB017SB (The Swing Bag)

42 more reviews
Viewed 1426 times 
Reviewed by:milwaukee_kelly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About milwaukee_kellystar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 12)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/05 9:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sherri2sew said... (12/17/05 10:49 AM) Reply
What a compliment to you that the bag did so well at an auction! My first sewing machine (long long ago) was a Riccar, and I still have it as a second machine and it runs great!
kethry said... (12/16/05 9:45 AM) Reply
you must have been sad to see it go, it looks so roomy and stylish! now you must make one for you. what a good excuse to shop for more fabric!
Gigi Louis said... (12/16/05 8:03 AM) Reply
What a great bag, Kelly! You're a natural.
mamafitz said... (12/16/05 8:03 AM) Reply
it looks great, kelly! i'm making a bunch of these for christmas presents this year. it does go together so easily and quickly. i added a pocket, because you are right, it can use one.
Leslie in Austin said... (12/16/05 6:58 AM) Reply
Your bag looks terrific! Is this really your second project? And you put it into an auction? At work? Now *that* is fearless. You must be so proud. Way to go!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (12/15/05 11:21 PM) Reply
Oh my gosh, it went to the CIO! Now that's pressure. Your bag looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review