Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB017SB (The Swing Bag)

42 more reviews
Viewed 1426 times 
Reviewed by:milwaukee_kelly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About milwaukee_kellystar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 12)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/05 9:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sherri2sew said... (12/17/05 10:49 AM) Reply
What a compliment to you that the bag did so well at an auction! My first sewing machine (long long ago) was a Riccar, and I still have it as a second machine and it runs great!
kethry said... (12/16/05 9:45 AM) Reply
you must have been sad to see it go, it looks so roomy and stylish! now you must make one for you. what a good excuse to shop for more fabric!
Gigi Louis said... (12/16/05 8:03 AM) Reply
What a great bag, Kelly! You're a natural.
mamafitz said... (12/16/05 8:03 AM) Reply
it looks great, kelly! i'm making a bunch of these for christmas presents this year. it does go together so easily and quickly. i added a pocket, because you are right, it can use one.
Leslie in Austin said... (12/16/05 6:58 AM) Reply
Your bag looks terrific! Is this really your second project? And you put it into an auction? At work? Now *that* is fearless. You must be so proud. Way to go!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (12/15/05 11:21 PM) Reply
Oh my gosh, it went to the CIO! Now that's pressure. Your bag looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Folkwear 232

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details