Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB018CA (Reversible Cafe Apron) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 2235 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:milwaukee_kelly
photo
About milwaukee_kellystar
WI USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/05 7:38 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Thank you for reviewing this; I'm always interested in apron patterns. Your apron looks very nice.
12/16/05 8:49 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I'm glad you reviewed this - I really liked the look of this, but I'm so messy that I need something with fuller coverage! Your apron looks great - nice job!
12/16/05 9:59 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
fun project! And, we got to peek into your sewing room, too!
12/17/05 0:11 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wow! You've been busy! Great looking apron, Kelly. You're great advertising for AB patterns.
12/17/05 7:50 AM
Deepika said...
Kelly that apron is so cute!
12/17/05 8:22 AM
SewingSusan said...
You've put me to shame. I've had this fabric prewashed, ironed and hanging in my sewing room to make this apron for months now. I shamelessly copied the pattern photo, too :). I keep finding other projects to do. Yours looks fantastic!! Great job on this. Looks like I need to set aside lots of time for this one.
12/17/05 8:53 AM
mamafitz said...
kelly, it looks just darling! i was fondling this pattern *again* at the IPC meeting on tuesday -- maybe i'll just wing it like you suggest. glad the tip with the rotary cutter helped (now you need a 1/4" foot and you'll be whipping quilts out in no time. )
12/17/05 10:57 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Kelly, that is so adorable! You really did a beautiful job.
12/17/05 2:20 PM
candyo said...
How cool!
12/17/05 8:45 PM
kethry said...
your piecing looks great! your corners match so nicely. long apron, but you could say you are protecting your shoes too.... :grin:
12/18/05 9:35 AM
mimis said...
Thanks for this review. After many years of now sewing, I need to start with very simple patterns. Since you are a beginner (like I will be again) it's very helpful to read reviews like yours. Your apron looks very good!!!
3/8/06 11:45 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your apron is so very cute!!
4/23/06 9:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 7916 Jacket
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 6/29/05
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-141
photo
Review by Seamingly ... on 8/3/09
Read Review

Vogue 1368 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1368 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us