SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB018CA (Reversible Cafe Apron)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2236 times 
Reviewed by:milwaukee_kelly
photo

 
 
About milwaukee_kellystar
WI USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/05 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said... (4/23/06 9:14 PM) Reply
Your apron is so very cute!!
mimis said... (3/8/06 11:45 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. After many years of now sewing, I need to start with very simple patterns. Since you are a beginner (like I will be again) it's very helpful to read reviews like yours. Your apron looks very good!!!
kethry said... (12/18/05 9:35 AM) Reply
your piecing looks great! your corners match so nicely. long apron, but you could say you are protecting your shoes too.... :grin:
candyo said... (12/17/05 8:45 PM) Reply
How cool!
Gigi Louis said... (12/17/05 2:20 PM) Reply
Kelly, that is so adorable! You really did a beautiful job.
mamafitz said... (12/17/05 10:57 AM) Reply
kelly, it looks just darling! i was fondling this pattern *again* at the IPC meeting on tuesday -- maybe i'll just wing it like you suggest. glad the tip with the rotary cutter helped (now you need a 1/4" foot and you'll be whipping quilts out in no time. )
SewingSusan said... (12/17/05 8:53 AM) Reply
You've put me to shame. I've had this fabric prewashed, ironed and hanging in my sewing room to make this apron for months now. I shamelessly copied the pattern photo, too :). I keep finding other projects to do. Yours looks fantastic!! Great job on this. Looks like I need to set aside lots of time for this one.
Deepika said... (12/17/05 8:22 AM) Reply
Kelly that apron is so cute!
Leslie in Austin said... (12/17/05 7:50 AM) Reply
Wow! You've been busy! Great looking apron, Kelly. You're great advertising for AB patterns.
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (12/17/05 0:11 AM) Reply
fun project! And, we got to peek into your sewing room, too!
Stacy Sews said... (12/16/05 9:59 PM) Reply
I'm glad you reviewed this - I really liked the look of this, but I'm so messy that I need something with fuller coverage! Your apron looks great - nice job!
drsue said... (12/16/05 8:49 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this; I'm always interested in apron patterns. Your apron looks very nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review