SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Haiku Two (Haiku Jacket Two)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1312 times 
Reviewed by:Kira R
photo

 
 
About Kira Rstar
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 34
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/05 2:56 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Fabulous use of this pattern. I really like the shorter look, and it's beautiful with this fabric.
12/17/05 4:36 AM
bunz said...
Great review! Love your pattern piece names:-) and the fabric and your "fix". Your "different, but not art-to-wear focus is really refreshing.
12/17/05 6:22 AM
ClaireC said...
I love what you did with this pattern. The short length looks fantastic on you.
12/17/05 6:57 AM
KarmenG said...
I would have never thought of taking that pattern and making it short! That's what I love about this website - so many great ideas. Your jacket and ensemble looks wonderful. Thanks for the inspiration.
12/17/05 6:58 AM
Georgene said...
Love the look! You have acheived something unique and beautiful. When this happens along the path to completing a garment, I always think the garment takes on a life of its own. The deformed butterfly became very beautiful.
12/17/05 7:14 AM
Lynngray said...
Looks really nice. I like the shorter look also. Great material also
12/17/05 8:44 AM
Lori Sews said...
It looks beautiful on you.
12/17/05 9:43 AM
PVA said...
What a great result! Thanks for this review, it gives a whole new & different perspective to this pattern.
12/17/05 10:00 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great idea in shortening the top. This is the perfect little coverup for those nights with a bit of chill in the air. Congrats. It looks great.
12/17/05 10:40 AM
CyberNewt said...
I love the shorter look on this Jacket. It was especially helpful to see the full effect- as it looks great with that black dress! Good job!
12/17/05 2:22 PM
Liana said...
This is darling in your new length, and looks completely unlike the original! Very nice.
12/18/05 2:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I immediately looked at the photo before reading and realized you had shortened the jacket quite a bit. But thought what a great idea and it truly was. Glad you fixed all your issues as the revised look is great. Great review.
12/18/05 6:54 AM
Londa Rohlfing said...
Ditto everyone else - very - as you say: "of the moment". Kudos to ya, gal!
12/18/05 8:04 AM
drsue said...
Great idea and a beautiful result.
12/18/05 10:50 AM
cmarie12 said...
Shortening the jacket was just genius! I already liked the pattern but you made me love it! I am sure you looked fantastic at your Christmas Party!
12/19/05 12:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Other Sewing World 08-2012

photo
by: nellc

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-9

photo
by: Sandi S

Review