Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Haiku Two (Haiku Jacket Two) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1311 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Kira R
photo
About Kira Rstar
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 34
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/05 2:56 AM
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Fabulous use of this pattern. I really like the shorter look, and it's beautiful with this fabric.
12/17/05 4:36 AM
bunz said...
Great review! Love your pattern piece names:-) and the fabric and your "fix". Your "different, but not art-to-wear focus is really refreshing.
12/17/05 6:22 AM
ClaireC said...
I love what you did with this pattern. The short length looks fantastic on you.
12/17/05 6:57 AM
KarmenG said...
I would have never thought of taking that pattern and making it short! That's what I love about this website - so many great ideas. Your jacket and ensemble looks wonderful. Thanks for the inspiration.
12/17/05 6:58 AM
Georgene said...
Love the look! You have acheived something unique and beautiful. When this happens along the path to completing a garment, I always think the garment takes on a life of its own. The deformed butterfly became very beautiful.
12/17/05 7:14 AM
Lynngray said...
Looks really nice. I like the shorter look also. Great material also
12/17/05 8:44 AM
Lori Sews said...
It looks beautiful on you.
12/17/05 9:43 AM
PVA said...
What a great result! Thanks for this review, it gives a whole new & different perspective to this pattern.
12/17/05 10:00 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great idea in shortening the top. This is the perfect little coverup for those nights with a bit of chill in the air. Congrats. It looks great.
12/17/05 10:40 AM
CyberNewt said...
I love the shorter look on this Jacket. It was especially helpful to see the full effect- as it looks great with that black dress! Good job!
12/17/05 2:22 PM
Liana said...
This is darling in your new length, and looks completely unlike the original! Very nice.
12/18/05 2:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I immediately looked at the photo before reading and realized you had shortened the jacket quite a bit. But thought what a great idea and it truly was. Glad you fixed all your issues as the revised look is great. Great review.
12/18/05 6:54 AM
Londa Rohlfing said...
Ditto everyone else - very - as you say: "of the moment". Kudos to ya, gal!
12/18/05 8:04 AM
drsue said...
Great idea and a beautiful result.
12/18/05 10:50 AM
cmarie12 said...
Shortening the jacket was just genius! I already liked the pattern but you made me love it! I am sure you looked fantastic at your Christmas Party!
12/19/05 12:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 3629
photo
Review by jadesabre9 on 2/1/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 00016
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 11/10/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1390 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1390 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us