SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Haiku Two (Haiku Jacket Two)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1315 times 
Reviewed by:Kira R
photo

 
 
About Kira Rstar
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 34
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/05 2:56 AM


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmarie12 said...
Shortening the jacket was just genius! I already liked the pattern but you made me love it! I am sure you looked fantastic at your Christmas Party!
12/19/05 12:00 PM
drsue said...
Great idea and a beautiful result.
12/18/05 10:50 AM
Londa Rohlfing said...
Ditto everyone else - very - as you say: "of the moment". Kudos to ya, gal!
12/18/05 8:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I immediately looked at the photo before reading and realized you had shortened the jacket quite a bit. But thought what a great idea and it truly was. Glad you fixed all your issues as the revised look is great. Great review.
12/18/05 6:54 AM
Liana said...
This is darling in your new length, and looks completely unlike the original! Very nice.
12/18/05 2:33 AM
CyberNewt said...
I love the shorter look on this Jacket. It was especially helpful to see the full effect- as it looks great with that black dress! Good job!
12/17/05 2:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great idea in shortening the top. This is the perfect little coverup for those nights with a bit of chill in the air. Congrats. It looks great.
12/17/05 10:40 AM
PVA said...
What a great result! Thanks for this review, it gives a whole new & different perspective to this pattern.
12/17/05 10:00 AM
Lori Sews said...
It looks beautiful on you.
12/17/05 9:43 AM
Lynngray said...
Looks really nice. I like the shorter look also. Great material also
12/17/05 8:44 AM
Georgene said...
Love the look! You have acheived something unique and beautiful. When this happens along the path to completing a garment, I always think the garment takes on a life of its own. The deformed butterfly became very beautiful.
12/17/05 7:14 AM
KarmenG said...
I would have never thought of taking that pattern and making it short! That's what I love about this website - so many great ideas. Your jacket and ensemble looks wonderful. Thanks for the inspiration.
12/17/05 6:58 AM
ClaireC said...
I love what you did with this pattern. The short length looks fantastic on you.
12/17/05 6:57 AM
bunz said...
Great review! Love your pattern piece names:-) and the fabric and your "fix". Your "different, but not art-to-wear focus is really refreshing.
12/17/05 6:22 AM
jlg said...
Fabulous use of this pattern. I really like the shorter look, and it's beautiful with this fabric.
12/17/05 4:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

More Info