SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Haiku Two (Haiku Jacket Two)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1315 times 
Reviewed by:Kira R
photo

 
 
About Kira Rstar
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 34
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/05 2:56 AM


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmarie12 said...
Shortening the jacket was just genius! I already liked the pattern but you made me love it! I am sure you looked fantastic at your Christmas Party!
12/19/05 12:00 PM
drsue said...
Great idea and a beautiful result.
12/18/05 10:50 AM
Londa Rohlfing said...
Ditto everyone else - very - as you say: "of the moment". Kudos to ya, gal!
12/18/05 8:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I immediately looked at the photo before reading and realized you had shortened the jacket quite a bit. But thought what a great idea and it truly was. Glad you fixed all your issues as the revised look is great. Great review.
12/18/05 6:54 AM
Liana said...
This is darling in your new length, and looks completely unlike the original! Very nice.
12/18/05 2:33 AM
CyberNewt said...
I love the shorter look on this Jacket. It was especially helpful to see the full effect- as it looks great with that black dress! Good job!
12/17/05 2:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great idea in shortening the top. This is the perfect little coverup for those nights with a bit of chill in the air. Congrats. It looks great.
12/17/05 10:40 AM
PVA said...
What a great result! Thanks for this review, it gives a whole new & different perspective to this pattern.
12/17/05 10:00 AM
Lori Sews said...
It looks beautiful on you.
12/17/05 9:43 AM
Lynngray said...
Looks really nice. I like the shorter look also. Great material also
12/17/05 8:44 AM
Georgene said...
Love the look! You have acheived something unique and beautiful. When this happens along the path to completing a garment, I always think the garment takes on a life of its own. The deformed butterfly became very beautiful.
12/17/05 7:14 AM
KarmenG said...
I would have never thought of taking that pattern and making it short! That's what I love about this website - so many great ideas. Your jacket and ensemble looks wonderful. Thanks for the inspiration.
12/17/05 6:58 AM
ClaireC said...
I love what you did with this pattern. The short length looks fantastic on you.
12/17/05 6:57 AM
bunz said...
Great review! Love your pattern piece names:-) and the fabric and your "fix". Your "different, but not art-to-wear focus is really refreshing.
12/17/05 6:22 AM
jlg said...
Fabulous use of this pattern. I really like the shorter look, and it's beautiful with this fabric.
12/17/05 4:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5534

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Simplicity 2599

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now