Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8235 (Burda Young Fashion Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1109 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Alliekat
photo
About Alliekat
NJ USA
Member since: 4/16/03
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/05 8:45 AM
Last Updated:12/17/05 8:47 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.46  List Price: $5.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said...
Very cute bag!
12/17/05 9:43 AM
AliceB said...
Allie, Nice review...I've been dithering about for several months about making my DD a messenger bag for a laptop case. Thanks for the basting suggestions - a step I often avoid. Alice
12/17/05 9:45 AM
CatherineN said...
Nice looking bag in a useful size.
12/17/05 10:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I'm unable to send you a PM because you don't have that little 'send" button on your profile. Just wanted to tell you that I found a package of magnetic snaps at Joann's - 6 for $2.99. Granted, they aren't the best quality - but it will last as long as I want to keep the purse. They were in the little bins that Joann's had all over the place when their sale was on. No info on the package, just a white board with the snaps set on it and covered in clear plastic wrap. Hope that helps. P.S. I love your purse.
12/17/05 10:44 AM
ClaireC said...
The bag is very cute. I'm sure the recipient will love it.
12/18/05 5:02 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking bag. You did a good job.
12/18/05 6:55 AM
Alliekat said...
Thanks everyone! It isn't perfect, but I plan to make a few more and one similar like this for myself. My husband suggested some velcro or snap closures for the messenger bag too. Thanks for the info, Mary! I'll try them today. Allie
12/18/05 12:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6801
photo
Review by mysticotal... on 12/28/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ruffle Strap Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Ruffle Strap Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2413 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by Time4me on 5/30/11
Read Review

Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6929 Pattern
Burda 6929 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us