SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1566 times 
Reviewed by:kirianth
photo

 
 
About kirianthstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/16/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/05 1:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
I bought this pattern from a PR member who is going to ship it to me after Christmas. I can't wait! Glad to read yet another positive review. Even have the fabric ready to go on this one. Can't wait to see your pic!
12/18/05 1:39 PM
ryan's mom said...

12/18/05 1:40 PM
ryan's mom said...
I bought this pattern from a PR member who is going to ship it to me after Christmas. I can't wait! Glad to read yet another positive review. Even have the fabric ready to go on this one.
12/18/05 1:41 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Aha! So it does work in slinky! I've been told that the instructions explicitly warn against slinky and I've passed on this pattern for that very reason. I'm very eager to see your photo. Regarding the dreaded VPL, in a word: Spanx.
12/18/05 2:03 PM
Elona said...
",,,unfortunately, snug enough that my thinner slinky shows that dreaded Panty Line" There was a long article in our newspaper the other day, reporting on a survey which showed that men find the Dreaded VPL very appealing!
12/18/05 3:26 PM
Patzee said...
To me, your dress looks nicer than the pattern photo.
12/19/05 2:40 AM
ClaireC said...
Slinky does not usually cling, but you do need to size up when you use it. In fact slinky eraces pounds. The dress looks good on you. Change to different undergarments and perhaps wear a slip or a body smoother and wear it.
12/19/05 5:42 AM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for the pic. Your dress looks fabulous!
12/19/05 7:54 AM
AnneM said...
Every time I see a review of this dress, I think that I should try it. It looks very nice.
12/19/05 8:03 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very pretty. Throw on a smoother and wear that thing out!!
12/19/05 9:56 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty on you. Re the VPL ... well you could go without! LOL!!
12/19/05 10:12 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty dress! I agree with Leslie. Spanx rules. I wear the Higher Power Panties with my slinky outfits. Great job on yours! -Ann
12/19/05 1:48 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Girls, she's too young and slender--the spanx may fall off! the dress is lovely on you and gives the rest of us courage to try it.
12/19/05 10:37 PM
kirianth said...
*heehee* Thanks everyone, for the lovely comments. I'll have to check out the Spanx, it sounds better than a thong -- though I doubt it will fall off. :)
12/20/05 2:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 002

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Butterick 5785

photo
by: Andreahg

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now