Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1566 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:kirianth
photo
About kirianthstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/16/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/05 1:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
I bought this pattern from a PR member who is going to ship it to me after Christmas. I can't wait! Glad to read yet another positive review. Even have the fabric ready to go on this one. Can't wait to see your pic!
12/18/05 1:39 PM
ryan's mom said...

12/18/05 1:40 PM
ryan's mom said...
I bought this pattern from a PR member who is going to ship it to me after Christmas. I can't wait! Glad to read yet another positive review. Even have the fabric ready to go on this one.
12/18/05 1:41 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Aha! So it does work in slinky! I've been told that the instructions explicitly warn against slinky and I've passed on this pattern for that very reason. I'm very eager to see your photo. Regarding the dreaded VPL, in a word: Spanx.
12/18/05 2:03 PM
Elona said...
",,,unfortunately, snug enough that my thinner slinky shows that dreaded Panty Line" There was a long article in our newspaper the other day, reporting on a survey which showed that men find the Dreaded VPL very appealing!
12/18/05 3:26 PM
Patzee said...
To me, your dress looks nicer than the pattern photo.
12/19/05 2:40 AM
ClaireC said...
Slinky does not usually cling, but you do need to size up when you use it. In fact slinky eraces pounds. The dress looks good on you. Change to different undergarments and perhaps wear a slip or a body smoother and wear it.
12/19/05 5:42 AM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for the pic. Your dress looks fabulous!
12/19/05 7:54 AM
AnneM said...
Every time I see a review of this dress, I think that I should try it. It looks very nice.
12/19/05 8:03 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very pretty. Throw on a smoother and wear that thing out!!
12/19/05 9:56 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty on you. Re the VPL ... well you could go without! LOL!!
12/19/05 10:12 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty dress! I agree with Leslie. Spanx rules. I wear the Higher Power Panties with my slinky outfits. Great job on yours! -Ann
12/19/05 1:48 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Girls, she's too young and slender--the spanx may fall off! the dress is lovely on you and gives the rest of us courage to try it.
12/19/05 10:37 PM
kirianth said...
*heehee* Thanks everyone, for the lovely comments. I'll have to check out the Spanx, it sounds better than a thong -- though I doubt it will fall off. :)
12/20/05 2:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 6118
photo
Review by UmaPreve on 5/22/11
Read Review

Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2787
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 9/6/10
Read Review

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1424 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1424 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6094 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6094 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us