Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3113 (Toddlers Jacket & Pants) thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 1864 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 243 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/05 2:57 PM
Last Updated:12/28/05 1:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyW said...
Oh my goodness! That is adorable! I love it. It must have taken you forever to do all those details and topstitching, but it was so worth it. That is what is so wonderful about sewing to me. You can make unique and wonderful things that you could never buy anywhere. I love the little rose detail.
12/18/05 3:30 PM
Mrs. Trouble said...
You know, it's about time you changed your PR sewing skills level to intermediate! !! What an adorable jacket! What great attention to detail. I LOVE it!
12/18/05 3:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
That is just outrageously adorable. Every detail is perfect! For heaven's sakes, promote yourself!
12/18/05 3:57 PM
Nickle said...
I can't even find the words, its wonderful. I saved it to hopefully make my great nephew one (half Lions colors and half packers), hope it turns out as beautiful as yous.
12/18/05 4:01 PM
Peggy L said...
That's super cute! You are going to get "favorite auntie points" for all your creations this Christmas.
12/18/05 4:38 PM
Tailypo said...
Great looking jacket! Oh, and Hook 'em Horns! (I got my MLIS at UT in '95!)
12/18/05 4:45 PM
Aixoise said...
OK - I can't join in the football fervor, b ut I can join in Leslie's enthusiasm for this pattern. I made it for DGD in kid's size 7 in a heavy stretch twill butterfly print from Joann's. The flap pockets are real in this size. It does take time to put together, but is totally worth it. It's really fun to make and looks adorable on.
12/18/05 6:01 PM
Ingiepops said...
Wow, this looks so professional, what a lucky niece to have such a talented aunty. And I agree with the others;I think you need to graduate up a level or two!
12/18/05 7:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
WOW! Fantastic jacket! Advanced beginner? Who are you trying to kid! :)
12/18/05 7:21 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
A great looking jacket and I love your little addition of the rose (for Rose Bowl) - hehehe.
12/18/05 9:12 PM
Levone said...
Great job on this jacket! Very cute and professional looking.
12/18/05 9:21 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice jacket.
12/18/05 9:35 PM
Lori Sews said...
Leslie, this is so cute. You did a wonderful job.
12/18/05 9:52 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
So cute!!!! -Ann
12/18/05 9:59 PM
ClaireC said...
That is one gorgeous jacket! It looks very professional. The details are fantastic. I'm beginning to think you need to upgrade yourself to Intermediate sewer. I'll bet your niece will be cute as a button cheering on the Longhorns with the family. Wait until everyone sees that jacket on Christmas. Wow!
12/19/05 5:48 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Are you still masquerading as a beginner? Time to get honest, Leslie! That jacket is fantastic. She'll look like a little you.
12/19/05 6:44 AM
Georgene said...
Dang! That is cute as a bug's ear! Yes, do change your rating. No more false modesty.
12/19/05 6:57 AM
PhyllisC said...
I agree - time for a rating upgrade girlfriend. And did you use buttons or studs? I can't quite tell and I love 'em.
12/19/05 7:07 AM
slanden99 said...
Wow, that jacket looks great! I would have never guessed it was homemade. Excellent work.
12/19/05 9:02 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great jacket, and so adorable in that tiny size. Your details look fabulous and I definitely agree that it's long past time for you to upgrade your skill level. Heck, it was past time about 20 reviews ago at least.
12/19/05 10:02 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Leslie I scared my cat when I gasped at how adorable this was! The time spent on the details... what a very thoughtful gift. You really should be movin' yourself up to that intermediate category asap.
12/19/05 1:55 PM
Hilary said...
OMGOSH Leslie this is SOOOOO cute!!! Ok you're making me feel *really* guilty! I *have* kids AND this pattern, and still haven't made it. And DD really needs a new coat :oP Ok Ok I have to make this soon! Thanks for the inspiration! You did a fabulous job, as usual!
12/19/05 4:47 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Neiman's is going to be after you to mass produce these!
12/19/05 10:40 PM
AnneM said...
What an adorable jacket. I'd missed this review initially. I saw the fabric and thought "Wow, more burnt orange corduroy!" Your DN will look adorable while watching the game (and any other time she wears this).
12/23/05 3:08 PM
JDpenelope said...
OMG, you've done it again.
12/24/05 7:53 AM
Gigi Louis said...
OMG, how cute! She's going to look tooooo adorable. I dare not let DH see this as he'll want one of his own.
12/24/05 2:45 PM
PVA said...
Leslie, you go to the head of the line for the Premier Christmas Gift Giver! This outfit is toooooooo darling -- I'll bet anything she will be a show-stopper!
12/28/05 2:45 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You have so much patience. Both the jeans and the jacket are fabulous, even though you spent so much time on the details. Love them.
12/28/05 6:12 PM
yarnivore said...
That outfit is insanely gorgeous! How amazing and perfect and adorable! And she's such a cutie in her jacket -- thanks for posting a real-life photo!
12/28/05 10:18 PM
Hilary said...
she's a knockout in her stylish jacket-bed head or no :P
12/29/05 8:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-147 Girls Coat
photo
Review by la inglesi... on 2/11/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3187 Men Jackets
photo
Review by mamakooz on 2/4/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4032 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4032 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2433 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2433 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us