SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3113 (Toddlers Jacket & Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1869 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/05 2:57 PM
Last Updated:12/28/05 1:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
she's a knockout in her stylish jacket-bed head or no :P
12/29/05 8:28 AM
yarnivore said...
That outfit is insanely gorgeous! How amazing and perfect and adorable! And she's such a cutie in her jacket -- thanks for posting a real-life photo!
12/28/05 10:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You have so much patience. Both the jeans and the jacket are fabulous, even though you spent so much time on the details. Love them.
12/28/05 6:12 PM
PVA said...
Leslie, you go to the head of the line for the Premier Christmas Gift Giver! This outfit is toooooooo darling -- I'll bet anything she will be a show-stopper!
12/28/05 2:45 PM
Gigi Louis said...
OMG, how cute! She's going to look tooooo adorable. I dare not let DH see this as he'll want one of his own.
12/24/05 2:45 PM
JDpenelope said...
OMG, you've done it again.
12/24/05 7:53 AM
AnneM said...
What an adorable jacket. I'd missed this review initially. I saw the fabric and thought "Wow, more burnt orange corduroy!" Your DN will look adorable while watching the game (and any other time she wears this).
12/23/05 3:08 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Neiman's is going to be after you to mass produce these!
12/19/05 10:40 PM
Hilary said...
OMGOSH Leslie this is SOOOOO cute!!! Ok you're making me feel *really* guilty! I *have* kids AND this pattern, and still haven't made it. And DD really needs a new coat :oP Ok Ok I have to make this soon! Thanks for the inspiration! You did a fabulous job, as usual!
12/19/05 4:47 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Leslie I scared my cat when I gasped at how adorable this was! The time spent on the details... what a very thoughtful gift. You really should be movin' yourself up to that intermediate category asap.
12/19/05 1:55 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great jacket, and so adorable in that tiny size. Your details look fabulous and I definitely agree that it's long past time for you to upgrade your skill level. Heck, it was past time about 20 reviews ago at least.
12/19/05 10:02 AM
slanden99 said...
Wow, that jacket looks great! I would have never guessed it was homemade. Excellent work.
12/19/05 9:02 AM
PhyllisC said...
I agree - time for a rating upgrade girlfriend. And did you use buttons or studs? I can't quite tell and I love 'em.
12/19/05 7:07 AM
Georgene said...
Dang! That is cute as a bug's ear! Yes, do change your rating. No more false modesty.
12/19/05 6:57 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Are you still masquerading as a beginner? Time to get honest, Leslie! That jacket is fantastic. She'll look like a little you.
12/19/05 6:44 AM
ClaireC said...
That is one gorgeous jacket! It looks very professional. The details are fantastic. I'm beginning to think you need to upgrade yourself to Intermediate sewer. I'll bet your niece will be cute as a button cheering on the Longhorns with the family. Wait until everyone sees that jacket on Christmas. Wow!
12/19/05 5:48 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
So cute!!!! -Ann
12/18/05 9:59 PM
Lori Sews said...
Leslie, this is so cute. You did a wonderful job.
12/18/05 9:52 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice jacket.
12/18/05 9:35 PM
Levone said...
Great job on this jacket! Very cute and professional looking.
12/18/05 9:21 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
A great looking jacket and I love your little addition of the rose (for Rose Bowl) - hehehe.
12/18/05 9:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
WOW! Fantastic jacket! Advanced beginner? Who are you trying to kid! :)
12/18/05 7:21 PM
Ingiepops said...
Wow, this looks so professional, what a lucky niece to have such a talented aunty. And I agree with the others;I think you need to graduate up a level or two!
12/18/05 7:01 PM
Aixoise said...
OK - I can't join in the football fervor, b ut I can join in Leslie's enthusiasm for this pattern. I made it for DGD in kid's size 7 in a heavy stretch twill butterfly print from Joann's. The flap pockets are real in this size. It does take time to put together, but is totally worth it. It's really fun to make and looks adorable on.
12/18/05 6:01 PM
Tailypo said...
Great looking jacket! Oh, and Hook 'em Horns! (I got my MLIS at UT in '95!)
12/18/05 4:45 PM
Peggy L said...
That's super cute! You are going to get "favorite auntie points" for all your creations this Christmas.
12/18/05 4:38 PM
Nickle said...
I can't even find the words, its wonderful. I saved it to hopefully make my great nephew one (half Lions colors and half packers), hope it turns out as beautiful as yous.
12/18/05 4:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
That is just outrageously adorable. Every detail is perfect! For heaven's sakes, promote yourself!
12/18/05 3:57 PM
Mrs. Trouble said...
You know, it's about time you changed your PR sewing skills level to intermediate! !! What an adorable jacket! What great attention to detail. I LOVE it!
12/18/05 3:42 PM
BeckyW said...
Oh my goodness! That is adorable! I love it. It must have taken you forever to do all those details and topstitching, but it was so worth it. That is what is so wonderful about sewing to me. You can make unique and wonderful things that you could never buy anywhere. I love the little rose detail.
12/18/05 3:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 80575-1002

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Simplicity 2755

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now