SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2867 (donna karan skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1374 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/05 7:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
This is a great style on you! I'm sure you'll make this up quite a bit.
12/21/05 7:10 PM
Lisette said...
I would love to make up an elastic waist skirt with a smooth finish. I'm going to have to try this pattern. Yours looks great, thanks for the review.
12/21/05 7:25 PM
Lori Sews said...
Gorgeous skirt, gorgeous outfit.
12/21/05 7:58 PM
KarmenG said...
OK Irina! You've inspired me!! I have a piece of nice black knit I bought in LA so now I know what pattern I'll try. Your skirt looks really nice on you - be sure to post a photo of the longer version.
12/21/05 9:44 PM
Patti B said...
Ooooh, I have some of that wonderful fabric too and it's destined for a skirt as well. Love the swing to this skirt.
12/22/05 0:23 AM
Ceri590 said...
Your whole outfit looks really tailored. Great job!
12/22/05 4:42 AM
SuzanM said...
Wonderful skirt! Now I must go buy this pattern. Thanks for the great review.
12/22/05 5:06 AM
jlg said...
Irina, sometimes I think that it's a shame that you and I don't live close enough to each other to just share patterns since we seem to like the same things. The skirt looks lovely on you.
12/22/05 5:53 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely skirt! I have some stretch velvet that would probably work with this style.
12/22/05 6:55 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks wonderful on you: I hope you'll post the longer skirt when it's finished: sounds like you've got a real long-time winner here.
12/22/05 9:55 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Irina the whole outfit is great. I looked at this pattern, but the top that comes with it threw me off. I can't wait to see the long version.
12/22/05 10:55 AM
xela said...
A beauty. I'll have to make this very soon.Thanks for the great review. I'll have to check out jlg. Merry Christmas.
12/22/05 1:55 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
thanks for reviewing this! Between you and jlg I'm convinced to try it.
12/22/05 10:17 PM
MaryBeth said...
Exciting review, Irina. This looks lovely on you.
12/22/05 10:40 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I completed a skirt today. The fit is nice, but I am not sure about the cutting layout. I have sewn for over 50 years and I could not be sure of what to do. Think it might be very confusing for a less experienced person. Also, it is quite short, as has been noted previously. I am still wondering if I like it. Will let you know.
12/25/05 7:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now