SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2867 (donna karan skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1374 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/05 7:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
I completed a skirt today. The fit is nice, but I am not sure about the cutting layout. I have sewn for over 50 years and I could not be sure of what to do. Think it might be very confusing for a less experienced person. Also, it is quite short, as has been noted previously. I am still wondering if I like it. Will let you know.
12/25/05 7:52 PM
MaryBeth said...
Exciting review, Irina. This looks lovely on you.
12/22/05 10:40 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
thanks for reviewing this! Between you and jlg I'm convinced to try it.
12/22/05 10:17 PM
xela said...
A beauty. I'll have to make this very soon.Thanks for the great review. I'll have to check out jlg. Merry Christmas.
12/22/05 1:55 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Irina the whole outfit is great. I looked at this pattern, but the top that comes with it threw me off. I can't wait to see the long version.
12/22/05 10:55 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks wonderful on you: I hope you'll post the longer skirt when it's finished: sounds like you've got a real long-time winner here.
12/22/05 9:55 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely skirt! I have some stretch velvet that would probably work with this style.
12/22/05 6:55 AM
jlg said...
Irina, sometimes I think that it's a shame that you and I don't live close enough to each other to just share patterns since we seem to like the same things. The skirt looks lovely on you.
12/22/05 5:53 AM
SuzanM said...
Wonderful skirt! Now I must go buy this pattern. Thanks for the great review.
12/22/05 5:06 AM
Ceri590 said...
Your whole outfit looks really tailored. Great job!
12/22/05 4:42 AM
Patti B said...
Ooooh, I have some of that wonderful fabric too and it's destined for a skirt as well. Love the swing to this skirt.
12/22/05 0:23 AM
KarmenG said...
OK Irina! You've inspired me!! I have a piece of nice black knit I bought in LA so now I know what pattern I'll try. Your skirt looks really nice on you - be sure to post a photo of the longer version.
12/21/05 9:44 PM
Lori Sews said...
Gorgeous skirt, gorgeous outfit.
12/21/05 7:58 PM
Lisette said...
I would love to make up an elastic waist skirt with a smooth finish. I'm going to have to try this pattern. Yours looks great, thanks for the review.
12/21/05 7:25 PM
drsue said...
This is a great style on you! I'm sure you'll make this up quite a bit.
12/21/05 7:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5608

photo
by: velosewer

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

More Info