SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5106 (Bolero Jacket)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1726 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
LA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/05 4:28 PM
Last Updated:12/22/05 4:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Wow! I LOVE your jacket. I am definately going too try this one soon. I really like the fabric you selected.
2/6/07 2:13 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Mary, now we can be twins! I love this outfit on you. Now I am the last one to try out this pattern. It turned out great, so I guess I'll have to go buy it now. :D
12/27/05 5:27 PM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket.
12/23/05 12:45 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Really lovely outfit. Those colors look mahhh....velous on you.
12/23/05 8:17 AM
PhyllisC said...
Love it Mary! - your skills have increased about 100% this year - you are gettin' really really GOOD.
12/23/05 7:42 AM
Rustybobn said...
You look great in that, Mary! Good job.
12/23/05 7:30 AM
MaryBeth said...
Very elegant! Yes, do this one again!
12/23/05 5:52 AM
Liane M said...
Very pretty jacket. It looks great on you.
12/23/05 5:04 AM
PixieCat said...
This is such a beautiful style for you and the fabric is stunning.
12/23/05 4:30 AM
kathi s said...
Really good looking jacket! Nice job and wonderful fabric. I was interested that you found the sleeves big. I tried on every jacket style and size they had in Loes Hinse's shop in Carmel last month and the sleeves wouldn't go over my biceps (13 "). I bought the Retro jacket pattern anyway, but have been afraid that I would have to try to redraft the whole sleeve and armseye. I guess after Xmas I'll go lay it out and do a flat pattern measurement. Thanks for your informative review.
12/23/05 0:48 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you. I like this fabric with the pattern.
12/22/05 7:49 PM
PegL said...
This should become one of your wardrobe staples! It fits wonderfully and looks great on you!
12/22/05 7:04 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous fabric MaryT. The jacket looks quite nice on you and appears to fit well. You should definitely make this again.
12/22/05 5:52 PM
Peggy L said...
Mary, this looks great on you! Love your fabric choice.
12/22/05 5:40 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Looks great, Mary! You're right; it's a classic. Great fabric choice!
12/22/05 5:19 PM
drsue said...
This looks terrific on you and the fabric is to die for.
12/22/05 5:16 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Mary, this is a really great look for you! Thanks for mentioning about the adjustments that you made to the pattern. Always happy to see you smiling!
12/22/05 5:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

New Look 6104

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now