Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5106 (Bolero Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 1723 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
LA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/05 4:28 PM
Last Updated:12/22/05 4:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Mary, this is a really great look for you! Thanks for mentioning about the adjustments that you made to the pattern. Always happy to see you smiling!
12/22/05 5:15 PM
drsue said...
This looks terrific on you and the fabric is to die for.
12/22/05 5:16 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Looks great, Mary! You're right; it's a classic. Great fabric choice!
12/22/05 5:19 PM
Peggy L said...
Mary, this looks great on you! Love your fabric choice.
12/22/05 5:40 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous fabric MaryT. The jacket looks quite nice on you and appears to fit well. You should definitely make this again.
12/22/05 5:52 PM
PegL said...
This should become one of your wardrobe staples! It fits wonderfully and looks great on you!
12/22/05 7:04 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you. I like this fabric with the pattern.
12/22/05 7:49 PM
kathi s said...
Really good looking jacket! Nice job and wonderful fabric. I was interested that you found the sleeves big. I tried on every jacket style and size they had in Loes Hinse's shop in Carmel last month and the sleeves wouldn't go over my biceps (13 "). I bought the Retro jacket pattern anyway, but have been afraid that I would have to try to redraft the whole sleeve and armseye. I guess after Xmas I'll go lay it out and do a flat pattern measurement. Thanks for your informative review.
12/23/05 0:48 AM
PixieCat said...
This is such a beautiful style for you and the fabric is stunning.
12/23/05 4:30 AM
Liane M said...
Very pretty jacket. It looks great on you.
12/23/05 5:04 AM
MaryBeth said...
Very elegant! Yes, do this one again!
12/23/05 5:52 AM
Rustybobn said...
You look great in that, Mary! Good job.
12/23/05 7:30 AM
PhyllisC said...
Love it Mary! - your skills have increased about 100% this year - you are gettin' really really GOOD.
12/23/05 7:42 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Really lovely outfit. Those colors look mahhh....velous on you.
12/23/05 8:17 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket.
12/23/05 12:45 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Mary, now we can be twins! I love this outfit on you. Now I am the last one to try out this pattern. It turned out great, so I guess I'll have to go buy it now. :D
12/27/05 5:27 PM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Wow! I LOVE your jacket. I am definately going too try this one soon. I really like the fabric you selected.
2/6/07 2:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8020
photo
Review by CissieW on 11/3/12
Read Review

Burda 7170 Pattern
Burda 7170 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6538 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6538 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-14 Pants
photo
Review by Sandi S on 7/13/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us