SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5106 (Bolero Jacket)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1724 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
LA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/05 4:28 PM
Last Updated:12/22/05 4:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Mary, this is a really great look for you! Thanks for mentioning about the adjustments that you made to the pattern. Always happy to see you smiling!
12/22/05 5:15 PM
drsue said...
This looks terrific on you and the fabric is to die for.
12/22/05 5:16 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Looks great, Mary! You're right; it's a classic. Great fabric choice!
12/22/05 5:19 PM
Peggy L said...
Mary, this looks great on you! Love your fabric choice.
12/22/05 5:40 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous fabric MaryT. The jacket looks quite nice on you and appears to fit well. You should definitely make this again.
12/22/05 5:52 PM
PegL said...
This should become one of your wardrobe staples! It fits wonderfully and looks great on you!
12/22/05 7:04 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you. I like this fabric with the pattern.
12/22/05 7:49 PM
kathi s said...
Really good looking jacket! Nice job and wonderful fabric. I was interested that you found the sleeves big. I tried on every jacket style and size they had in Loes Hinse's shop in Carmel last month and the sleeves wouldn't go over my biceps (13 "). I bought the Retro jacket pattern anyway, but have been afraid that I would have to try to redraft the whole sleeve and armseye. I guess after Xmas I'll go lay it out and do a flat pattern measurement. Thanks for your informative review.
12/23/05 0:48 AM
PixieCat said...
This is such a beautiful style for you and the fabric is stunning.
12/23/05 4:30 AM
Liane M said...
Very pretty jacket. It looks great on you.
12/23/05 5:04 AM
MaryBeth said...
Very elegant! Yes, do this one again!
12/23/05 5:52 AM
Rustybobn said...
You look great in that, Mary! Good job.
12/23/05 7:30 AM
PhyllisC said...
Love it Mary! - your skills have increased about 100% this year - you are gettin' really really GOOD.
12/23/05 7:42 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Really lovely outfit. Those colors look mahhh....velous on you.
12/23/05 8:17 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket.
12/23/05 12:45 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Mary, now we can be twins! I love this outfit on you. Now I am the last one to try out this pattern. It turned out great, so I guess I'll have to go buy it now. :D
12/27/05 5:27 PM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Wow! I LOVE your jacket. I am definately going too try this one soon. I really like the fabric you selected.
2/6/07 2:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now