Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3113 (Toddlers Jacket & Pants) thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 1222 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 243 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/05 4:21 PM
Last Updated:12/28/05 1:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Very RTW, Leslie. Isn't the jeans styling such a PITA? But you've preserved and are finished for the time being. They look fabulous, too! with that darling rosebud and all those miles of topstitiching. Whew, and now have a Merry Christmas!
12/23/05 4:32 PM
Nickle said...
Those are just adorable and look better than RTW. Shes going to look so cute in her jacket and pants. take a pic.
12/23/05 4:36 PM
Pecan said...
I am amazed at the amount of patience these little cuties must have taken. Kudos to both the jacket and jeans..I sure do hope they last a long time on their intended recepient. This has really given me hope that one day I will be able to accomplish something like these.
12/23/05 5:28 PM
joan said...
Leslie, your workmanship is top drawer. I think your are more than an advanced beginner. I have been seeing lots of gifts sewn by you lately that are very RTW. I also recently finished a jean jacket for a 6 YO, so I am with you........the unending topstitching is a drag. I finally pulled out an old Singer stored in a closet and did my regular stitching on that and just left my other machine set up for top stitching.
12/23/05 6:20 PM
Leora said...
Now there's a perfect Rose Bowl outfit! You deserve a sewing vacation after everthing you've created this month. So adorable! Go UT!!!
12/23/05 6:46 PM
CarolynGM said...
What! You still haven't promoted yourself!? Skip intermediate please and jump straight to advanced. After you've done that, do please photograph her in her Rose Bowl outfit and post it for us.
12/23/05 7:09 PM
PhyllisC said...
Truly a spectacular project motivated by love! I hear you on the topstitching - I've been there all right ! :O}
12/23/05 7:28 PM
Aixoise said...
Absolutely true about the time-consuming nature of sewing jeans and jean jackets. I did the K-S jacket for my DGD and had 3 machines set up: Pfaff for twin-needle; Featherweight for the straight stitching; serger for the finish work. Took forever but results are worth it. You are truly beyond any level of beginner.
12/23/05 7:58 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
wow... wow. very nice Leslie!
12/23/05 9:55 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
They are incredible, Leslie! Wow all of that topstitching and work that you have put into these mini jeans, now that is really impressive. What a lucky little niece to have such a talented and wonderful aunt like you.
12/23/05 10:53 PM
Lori V said...
These look precious. Your dn will be the best dressed for the Rose Bowl event.
12/23/05 11:01 PM
ClaireC said...
Leslie, those jeans are fantastic. Your niece will be the Belle of the ball watching the game with you. I can't say enough good things about how wonderful those jeans are and how professional they came out. You go girl! Since we are Cowboys fans in this house, we'll root for your team on New Year's Day. ;o) Darn it...we won't be dressed as cute as your niece however.
12/24/05 6:44 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your skill and motivation paid off in spades. There's no way I'd attempt a project like your beautifully detailed Rose Bowl outfit. (I also don't like sewing under a deadline, but well, at Christmas, it happens.) Great job.
12/24/05 8:00 AM
Lori Sews said...
Leslie, these are so cute. Your niece is going to be the cutest kid there. :) How do you find the time to whip up these fabulous gifts?
12/24/05 8:35 AM
elizat said...
So cute! You did a great job.
12/24/05 10:12 AM
Cecile Owens said...
Fantastic, detailed review-kudos to you. Your niece is a very lucky (and stylish) little lady.
12/24/05 12:23 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Leslie: I'm with Irina: skip intermediate: you are advanced, lady!! This is a gorgeous outfit that looks so much better than anything found in even the finest stores. Lucky, lucky niece and congratulations on a really superb job.
12/26/05 11:05 AM
kwpanthermom said...
You did an incredible job on this project! Just adorable!
12/28/05 1:22 PM
PVA said...
Wow, Leslie, I can only echo all the comments on both these darling jeans! Your workmanship is that of a master.
12/28/05 2:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 5196
photo
Review by marvelous on 5/20/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2594
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 3/3/13
Read Review

Burda 6904 Pattern
Burda 6904 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8930 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8930 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us