SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3113 (Toddlers Jacket & Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1224 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 244 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/05 4:21 PM
Last Updated:12/28/05 1:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Very RTW, Leslie. Isn't the jeans styling such a PITA? But you've preserved and are finished for the time being. They look fabulous, too! with that darling rosebud and all those miles of topstitiching. Whew, and now have a Merry Christmas!
12/23/05 4:32 PM
Nickle said...
Those are just adorable and look better than RTW. Shes going to look so cute in her jacket and pants. take a pic.
12/23/05 4:36 PM
Pecan said...
I am amazed at the amount of patience these little cuties must have taken. Kudos to both the jacket and jeans..I sure do hope they last a long time on their intended recepient. This has really given me hope that one day I will be able to accomplish something like these.
12/23/05 5:28 PM
joan said...
Leslie, your workmanship is top drawer. I think your are more than an advanced beginner. I have been seeing lots of gifts sewn by you lately that are very RTW. I also recently finished a jean jacket for a 6 YO, so I am with you........the unending topstitching is a drag. I finally pulled out an old Singer stored in a closet and did my regular stitching on that and just left my other machine set up for top stitching.
12/23/05 6:20 PM
Leora said...
Now there's a perfect Rose Bowl outfit! You deserve a sewing vacation after everthing you've created this month. So adorable! Go UT!!!
12/23/05 6:46 PM
CarolynGM said...
What! You still haven't promoted yourself!? Skip intermediate please and jump straight to advanced. After you've done that, do please photograph her in her Rose Bowl outfit and post it for us.
12/23/05 7:09 PM
PhyllisC said...
Truly a spectacular project motivated by love! I hear you on the topstitching - I've been there all right ! :O}
12/23/05 7:28 PM
Aixoise said...
Absolutely true about the time-consuming nature of sewing jeans and jean jackets. I did the K-S jacket for my DGD and had 3 machines set up: Pfaff for twin-needle; Featherweight for the straight stitching; serger for the finish work. Took forever but results are worth it. You are truly beyond any level of beginner.
12/23/05 7:58 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
wow... wow. very nice Leslie!
12/23/05 9:55 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
They are incredible, Leslie! Wow all of that topstitching and work that you have put into these mini jeans, now that is really impressive. What a lucky little niece to have such a talented and wonderful aunt like you.
12/23/05 10:53 PM
Lori V said...
These look precious. Your dn will be the best dressed for the Rose Bowl event.
12/23/05 11:01 PM
ClaireC said...
Leslie, those jeans are fantastic. Your niece will be the Belle of the ball watching the game with you. I can't say enough good things about how wonderful those jeans are and how professional they came out. You go girl! Since we are Cowboys fans in this house, we'll root for your team on New Year's Day. ;o) Darn it...we won't be dressed as cute as your niece however.
12/24/05 6:44 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your skill and motivation paid off in spades. There's no way I'd attempt a project like your beautifully detailed Rose Bowl outfit. (I also don't like sewing under a deadline, but well, at Christmas, it happens.) Great job.
12/24/05 8:00 AM
Lori Sews said...
Leslie, these are so cute. Your niece is going to be the cutest kid there. :) How do you find the time to whip up these fabulous gifts?
12/24/05 8:35 AM
elizat said...
So cute! You did a great job.
12/24/05 10:12 AM
Cecile Owens said...
Fantastic, detailed review-kudos to you. Your niece is a very lucky (and stylish) little lady.
12/24/05 12:23 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Leslie: I'm with Irina: skip intermediate: you are advanced, lady!! This is a gorgeous outfit that looks so much better than anything found in even the finest stores. Lucky, lucky niece and congratulations on a really superb job.
12/26/05 11:05 AM
kwpanthermom said...
You did an incredible job on this project! Just adorable!
12/28/05 1:22 PM
PVA said...
Wow, Leslie, I can only echo all the comments on both these darling jeans! Your workmanship is that of a master.
12/28/05 2:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-146

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now