SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5203 (Cowl Top)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1397 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:04 AM
Last Updated:9/18/02 1:25 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Lori - this is georgous! No one would ever guess it was home-sewn. This is one of my favorite patterns - I made one in red Slinky last winter that I just love to wear.
9/18/02 9:06 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I like the modified cowl. The original version can get too bulky for some sweater knits. The proportion of this top looks good on you. To get more room in the bicep area, maybe you could try tracing the armhole and upper sleeve from the next size up, then blend the lower sleeve into the Small for your forearm and wrist. I lift weights too, and pattern designers don't seem to take muscle mass into account when they design women's clothing:).
9/18/02 9:44 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lori, this is very pretty. I want some of that fabric! I like the cowl the way you made it, as I have found (just as Mini said), that the cowl is too high for me in fabrics with body. I have yet to make a slinky version, but that one may be okay in the wider cowl, since it would "slink" down around the neck.
9/18/02 12:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I have probably made 5 or 6 of this pattern and have yet to have a problem with the sleeves..I don't work out, but have "plow pulling"upper arms
9/18/02 2:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Nice job! I like the fabric -- looks very comfy. :)
9/19/02 1:56 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-122

photo
by: thepegret

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now