SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7947 (Five easy pieces)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1170 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/05 12:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LBJ said...
The skirt looks nice but I really like your shoes. I have this pattern and have always planned on making it cuz I like the style. But it annoys me when the front and back patterns are the same. Thanks for the warning!
12/28/05 12:42 PM
Lynngray said...
I was going to say the same thing about your shoes. Like the skirt also.
12/28/05 1:15 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Very pretty skirt. I've noticed that this is a style that you favour, as you should, it looks great on you.
12/28/05 1:20 PM
BjP said...
I think you look great in just about any style of skirt, and this looks like a winner, too. You also have a real flair for finding cute shoes to match your outfits! :)
12/28/05 2:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great style for you. I'm going to check out that cj fabric too.
12/28/05 5:55 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Thanks for the information about the front and back. Would not have thought that of this pattern.
12/28/05 6:14 PM
AnneM said...
Nice style of skirt. I know what you mean about the shaping issue; I have a couple of patterns that treat your front & back as the same, so I haven't made them up yet!
12/29/05 8:02 AM
Lori Sews said...
This skirt is so pretty. You have a very beautiful wardrobe.
1/4/06 2:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 4684

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now