Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7947 (Five easy pieces)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1176 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews: 193 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 158 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/05 12:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said... (1/4/06 2:29 PM) Reply
This skirt is so pretty. You have a very beautiful wardrobe.
AnneM said... (12/29/05 8:02 AM) Reply
Nice style of skirt. I know what you mean about the shaping issue; I have a couple of patterns that treat your front & back as the same, so I haven't made them up yet!
Danvillegirl said... (12/28/05 6:14 PM) Reply
Thanks for the information about the front and back. Would not have thought that of this pattern.
CarolynGM said... (12/28/05 5:55 PM) Reply
Great style for you. I'm going to check out that cj fabric too.
BjP said... (12/28/05 2:16 PM) Reply
I think you look great in just about any style of skirt, and this looks like a winner, too. You also have a real flair for finding cute shoes to match your outfits! :)
Frogstitcher said... (12/28/05 1:20 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt. I've noticed that this is a style that you favour, as you should, it looks great on you.
Lynngray said... (12/28/05 1:15 PM) Reply
I was going to say the same thing about your shoes. Like the skirt also.
LBJ said... (12/28/05 12:42 PM) Reply
The skirt looks nice but I really like your shoes. I have this pattern and have always planned on making it cuz I like the style. But it annoys me when the front and back patterns are the same. Thanks for the warning!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity Sew U Home Stretch

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details