SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7947 (Five easy pieces)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1174 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews: 192 (patterns: 174)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 159 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/05 12:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said... (1/4/06 2:29 PM) Reply
This skirt is so pretty. You have a very beautiful wardrobe.
AnneM said... (12/29/05 8:02 AM) Reply
Nice style of skirt. I know what you mean about the shaping issue; I have a couple of patterns that treat your front & back as the same, so I haven't made them up yet!
Danvillegirl said... (12/28/05 6:14 PM) Reply
Thanks for the information about the front and back. Would not have thought that of this pattern.
CarolynGM said... (12/28/05 5:55 PM) Reply
Great style for you. I'm going to check out that cj fabric too.
BjP said... (12/28/05 2:16 PM) Reply
I think you look great in just about any style of skirt, and this looks like a winner, too. You also have a real flair for finding cute shoes to match your outfits! :)
Frogstitcher said... (12/28/05 1:20 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt. I've noticed that this is a style that you favour, as you should, it looks great on you.
Lynngray said... (12/28/05 1:15 PM) Reply
I was going to say the same thing about your shoes. Like the skirt also.
LBJ said... (12/28/05 12:42 PM) Reply
The skirt looks nice but I really like your shoes. I have this pattern and have always planned on making it cuz I like the style. But it annoys me when the front and back patterns are the same. Thanks for the warning!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details