Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 450 (450 Nancy's Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1289 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:WilsonZooKeeper
photo
Friend of PR
About WilsonZooKeeper
KY USA
Member since: 12/27/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/06 9:17 PM
Last Updated:5/30/06 9:21 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ingiepops said...
That's a very pretty top, love the fabric. Congrats on your first review!
5/30/06 9:41 PM
leigh7911 said...
Your layout isn't perfect? Who cares! I, for one, can't tell :) Looks great.
5/30/06 9:54 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I can imagine that the fabric made cutting out a real challenge; you did a great job. I had trouble deciding which size to cut in a Silhouette pattern, too, but couldn't resist trying it because of that built-in FBA. I used the same size you did and I need a forward shoulder adjustment on the next one. Hey! Same size, same adjustments......can I borrow your new tunic?
5/30/06 9:58 PM
OP Gal said...
Great review and great looking tunic. Congrats!
5/30/06 10:09 PM
Lori V said...
Nice tunic and great first review.
5/30/06 10:09 PM
BeckyC said...
Your top is so pretty! The fabric is perfect for the style. At Peggy Sagers seminars she suggests to help figure out what size pattern to use, measure some of your RTW blouses, jackets, etc. that you like the fit of and use those measurements to determine the size pattern to cut. She even suggests going into finer clothing stores and trying on a like garment and take those measurements to help determine pattern size. P.S. I have to shorten the sleeves on Silhouette Patterns about 2" also.
5/30/06 10:15 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lovely tunic. The fabric is perfect.
5/30/06 11:16 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, I love what you've done with your fabric! It actually could work during the cold months as a tunic over a turtleneck-T. Something to think about.
5/31/06 1:00 AM
CarolynD said...
I love the fabric, it is a very good looking top. Good job.
5/31/06 1:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
What a nice looking tunic top. Your first review is very informative and I look forward to your future reviews. You did a great job on cutting out this fabric.
5/31/06 5:10 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just lovely and the fit looks perfect. Congratulations on your first review. Both jobs well done! Billie
5/31/06 6:12 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely top, great review. I've just cut a muslin of another Silouettes top and have those same size concerns...thanks for sharing your results.
5/31/06 8:43 AM
wvsher said...
Very pretty top!
5/31/06 9:20 AM
Peggy L said...
Your tunic turned out great. Good job on using that great fabric.
5/31/06 9:55 AM
countrybug said...
beautiful top and great fabric. Nice job. I have never seen these patterns. Thanks!!
5/31/06 10:04 AM
julesberry said...
The thing that strikes me about the photo is how perfect the fit looks (to dimwit know-nuffink me) over the shoulders. Interesting that this was the bit you were most unsure about. Are you sure you need to do more adjustment? What would the forward shoulder adjustment thingie do?
5/31/06 5:06 PM
WilsonZooKeeper said...
Julesberry, in the photo I'm standing very straight, carefully holding my shoulders back, and I've pulled the top forward so it hangs straight. In my regular posture, my shoulders and back are more rounded and tops tend to slip back. I can tweak the fit with a forward shoulder adjustment and sometimes a slight rounded high back adjustment and tops will stay where they are supposed to without constant pulling.
6/1/06 8:08 AM
AnneM said...
Great top. Nice use for your fabric. Unfortunately, they don't make the "AA Cup" versions for me!
6/21/06 7:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-112 Blouse
photo
Review by BettyMike on 7/20/08
Read Review

Butterick 5044 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5044 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5600 misses dress
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 4/25/11
Read Review

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us