Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8121 (Knit jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 2570 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:drsue
photo
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 184 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/05 2:09 PM
Last Updated:12/31/05 3:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Now that's just adorable! No aging hooker here, maybe whimsical and elegant.
12/31/05 2:25 PM
jemgirlca said...
So, so cute!! I love it Sue!! I was going to get this pattern awhile ago, but never did, but will now that I've seen yours. I agree that yours is cuter than theirs. I wouldn't have thought of using that CE fabric, either, but really like it. Thanks for the review!
12/31/05 2:32 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That fabric is wonderful for this pattern. Sorry it was such a PITA. I'm sure you look great wearing it and that dress is cute too.
12/31/05 2:35 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your top is 10 times cuter than the ones on the pattern envelope. It looks just perfect over the dress. Thanks for the tip on the button made of beads -- what a clever idea.
12/31/05 3:08 PM
Patti B said...
Darn, I wish I had this pattern! I have the red version of this shaggy dog fabric -- what a great use for it. Have fun tonight!
12/31/05 3:20 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Just think how much cheaper and easier this was to sew than to knit. Even though I know how to knit and crochet, I tell you I'm having a heyday sewing knits and no one can tell the difference. I'll put this pattern on my wish list.
12/31/05 3:23 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking jacket/shrug. Like the fabric, have fun at your party.
12/31/05 3:27 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW!! Fabulous shrug and fabric. I have this pattern too but am afraid of sweater knits. Thanks for all your tips. Have fun !!
12/31/05 3:33 PM
PhyllisC said...
That's adorable - very 70's English punk. All you need is your short spiky boots and tartan mini and you're ready to rock!
12/31/05 3:46 PM
MaryBeth said...
I'd love to see this neckline on you, any chance of a photo with you wearing it? It's a darling sweater!
12/31/05 3:48 PM
Seaspur said...
Oh my! that is absolutely gorgeous.
12/31/05 4:00 PM
Frogstitcher said...
I love it! I never would have chosen this pattern for myself but your review has made me want it.
12/31/05 4:30 PM
BjP said...
Fabulous!
12/31/05 4:34 PM
KarmenG said...
Really, really pretty!!!
12/31/05 4:37 PM
Tiner W said...
Oh, that's so pretty. I was so not interested in this pattern until I saw your jacket!
12/31/05 4:53 PM
PVA said...
Love your shrug! (Also, love what I can see of your dress!) Thanks for the review! I'm really getting the urge to try some of the sweater knits -- they all look so comfy-cozy.
12/31/05 6:08 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous little jacket! I love the fabric.
12/31/05 6:11 PM
jlg said...
Adorable. What fun it would be to wear this jacket.
12/31/05 6:14 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Neat! I really like how this turned out. Interesting fabric!
1/1/06 8:55 AM
Karla Kizer said...
What a perfect little jacket. DD needs something to wear over her new cocktail dress, so I'll show her this one. It's great! Note to self: avoid "aging hooker" patterns...
1/1/06 9:41 AM
Neefer said...
Wow. NIce job. I would never have considered that because like CLF said, "No agaiin hooker here". It looks great.
1/1/06 2:01 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute and you have the shape to wear this flatteringly! Me, I'd look like Fuzzy Wuzzy. :-)
1/2/06 8:50 AM
hongkongshopper said...
That is just gorgeous. I have been eyeing off that pattern. I think I might just have to get it! I have some blue eyelash fabric, and a blue dress already made....better go and see if they match!
3/31/06 2:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Kwik Sew 2935 Kwik Sew
photo
Review by Gladys on 8/6/06
Read Review

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6674 Wrap Dress
photo
Review by reethi on 9/7/10
Read Review

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1691 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1691 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us