SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8121 (Knit jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2570 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/05 2:09 PM
Last Updated:12/31/05 3:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
That is just gorgeous. I have been eyeing off that pattern. I think I might just have to get it! I have some blue eyelash fabric, and a blue dress already made....better go and see if they match!
3/31/06 2:02 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute and you have the shape to wear this flatteringly! Me, I'd look like Fuzzy Wuzzy. :-)
1/2/06 8:50 AM
Neefer said...
Wow. NIce job. I would never have considered that because like CLF said, "No agaiin hooker here". It looks great.
1/1/06 2:01 PM
Karla Kizer said...
What a perfect little jacket. DD needs something to wear over her new cocktail dress, so I'll show her this one. It's great! Note to self: avoid "aging hooker" patterns...
1/1/06 9:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Neat! I really like how this turned out. Interesting fabric!
1/1/06 8:55 AM
jlg said...
Adorable. What fun it would be to wear this jacket.
12/31/05 6:14 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous little jacket! I love the fabric.
12/31/05 6:11 PM
PVA said...
Love your shrug! (Also, love what I can see of your dress!) Thanks for the review! I'm really getting the urge to try some of the sweater knits -- they all look so comfy-cozy.
12/31/05 6:08 PM
Tiner W said...
Oh, that's so pretty. I was so not interested in this pattern until I saw your jacket!
12/31/05 4:53 PM
KarmenG said...
Really, really pretty!!!
12/31/05 4:37 PM
BjP said...
Fabulous!
12/31/05 4:34 PM
Frogstitcher said...
I love it! I never would have chosen this pattern for myself but your review has made me want it.
12/31/05 4:30 PM
Seaspur said...
Oh my! that is absolutely gorgeous.
12/31/05 4:00 PM
MaryBeth said...
I'd love to see this neckline on you, any chance of a photo with you wearing it? It's a darling sweater!
12/31/05 3:48 PM
PhyllisC said...
That's adorable - very 70's English punk. All you need is your short spiky boots and tartan mini and you're ready to rock!
12/31/05 3:46 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW!! Fabulous shrug and fabric. I have this pattern too but am afraid of sweater knits. Thanks for all your tips. Have fun !!
12/31/05 3:33 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking jacket/shrug. Like the fabric, have fun at your party.
12/31/05 3:27 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Just think how much cheaper and easier this was to sew than to knit. Even though I know how to knit and crochet, I tell you I'm having a heyday sewing knits and no one can tell the difference. I'll put this pattern on my wish list.
12/31/05 3:23 PM
Patti B said...
Darn, I wish I had this pattern! I have the red version of this shaggy dog fabric -- what a great use for it. Have fun tonight!
12/31/05 3:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your top is 10 times cuter than the ones on the pattern envelope. It looks just perfect over the dress. Thanks for the tip on the button made of beads -- what a clever idea.
12/31/05 3:08 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That fabric is wonderful for this pattern. Sorry it was such a PITA. I'm sure you look great wearing it and that dress is cute too.
12/31/05 2:35 PM
jemgirlca said...
So, so cute!! I love it Sue!! I was going to get this pattern awhile ago, but never did, but will now that I've seen yours. I agree that yours is cuter than theirs. I wouldn't have thought of using that CE fabric, either, but really like it. Thanks for the review!
12/31/05 2:32 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Now that's just adorable! No aging hooker here, maybe whimsical and elegant.
12/31/05 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: globalgran

Review