Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2881 (Men's shirt, shorts & trunks) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 1868 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Susan Parker
photo
About Susan Parkerstar
TN
Member since: 4/14/02
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/02 4:03 PM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Underwear    Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Good review of this kind of suit, Susan! My DH, a long-time diver, will wear no other type (ever try to stuff one of those "front-butters," as you so cleverly call them) into a wet suit?!!! Of course, you can put them to other uses: When our son was a gross teenager, he used to delight in getting into the hot tub in his big, billowing shorts and making a kind of raucous symphony out of squeezing the air out of those things as he sat down. Since, out here in So. Calif, men generally would rather DIE than show up in a Speedo, I really appreciate the review of this pattern.
9/18/02 5:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Good review of this kind of suit, Susan! My DH, a long-time diver, will wear no other type (ever try to stuff one of those "front-butters," as you so cleverly call them into a wet suit?!!!). Of course, you can put them to other uses: When our son was a gross teenager, he used to delight in getting into the hot tub in his big, billowing shorts and making a kind of raucous symphony out of squeezing the air out of those things as he sat down. Since, out here in So. Calif, men generally would rather DIE than show up in a Speedo, I really appreciate the review of this pattern.
9/18/02 5:05 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Susan, thank you for the detailed review. It is very helpful. I found that the men's briefs pattern KS2224 also runs wide in the crotch, perhaps it is a KS feature.
9/18/02 9:20 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
We are also divers, and I had a hard time finding a good Speedo-style suit for my DF (that's Dear Fiance). Thanks for the review & details!
9/18/02 10:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks to you all. My DH has volunteered to model the suit in the picture I eventually will post. I told him I was kidding and he asked "why can't I model it?". What a guy. Deepika is probably wondering if I'll EVER post a picture of anything. ;D
9/19/02 3:23 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
LOVED your review! My partner is not a speedo wearer, but I appreciate the tipabout crotch width - I may make his underwear one day. I don't suppose Ks do a male Thong pattern?
9/20/02 8:35 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Colette Patterns 1003 Parfait
photo
Review by lauramae on 4/14/14
Read Review

Butterick 5867 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 5867 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )
Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6964 Lingerie
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/26/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us