SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2881 (Men's shirt, shorts & trunks)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1872 times 
Reviewed by:Susan Parker
photo

 
 
About Susan Parkerstar
TN
Member since: 4/14/02
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/02 4:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Underwear    Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Good review of this kind of suit, Susan! My DH, a long-time diver, will wear no other type (ever try to stuff one of those "front-butters," as you so cleverly call them) into a wet suit?!!! Of course, you can put them to other uses: When our son was a gross teenager, he used to delight in getting into the hot tub in his big, billowing shorts and making a kind of raucous symphony out of squeezing the air out of those things as he sat down. Since, out here in So. Calif, men generally would rather DIE than show up in a Speedo, I really appreciate the review of this pattern.
9/18/02 5:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Good review of this kind of suit, Susan! My DH, a long-time diver, will wear no other type (ever try to stuff one of those "front-butters," as you so cleverly call them into a wet suit?!!!). Of course, you can put them to other uses: When our son was a gross teenager, he used to delight in getting into the hot tub in his big, billowing shorts and making a kind of raucous symphony out of squeezing the air out of those things as he sat down. Since, out here in So. Calif, men generally would rather DIE than show up in a Speedo, I really appreciate the review of this pattern.
9/18/02 5:05 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Susan, thank you for the detailed review. It is very helpful. I found that the men's briefs pattern KS2224 also runs wide in the crotch, perhaps it is a KS feature.
9/18/02 9:20 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
We are also divers, and I had a hard time finding a good Speedo-style suit for my DF (that's Dear Fiance). Thanks for the review & details!
9/18/02 10:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks to you all. My DH has volunteered to model the suit in the picture I eventually will post. I told him I was kidding and he asked "why can't I model it?". What a guy. Deepika is probably wondering if I'll EVER post a picture of anything. ;D
9/19/02 3:23 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
LOVED your review! My partner is not a speedo wearer, but I appreciate the tipabout crotch width - I may make his underwear one day. I don't suppose Ks do a male Thong pattern?
9/20/02 8:35 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Stretch & Sew 425

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Butterick 4969

photo
by: bonjones

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now