SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8523 (Misses Tops)

36 more reviews
Viewed 2126 times 
Reviewed by:zeoplum
photo

 
 
About zeoplumstar
AL USA
Member since: 7/1/05
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/05 4:05 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Kathy M said... (5/28/06 8:06 PM) Reply
This top looks very cute, and I also like how zeoplum adjusted for a pear shape body (like mine, ). I haven't sewed clothing for quite a few years, so I'm needing all the tips that I can get.
inkyannie said... (1/20/06 10:43 PM) Reply
I think I have sewn this but mine did not look as good as yours. I will need to try more prints and less solids in my wardrobe. Thanks for this review
PixieCat said... (1/1/06 9:12 AM) Reply
Your top looks great! I love your fabric choice.
AnneM said... (1/1/06 8:31 AM) Reply
For some reason, I never think of making myself Christmas shirts. Yours is great; I love that fabric print.
Mary Stiefer said... (12/31/05 10:39 PM) Reply
Very cute. I also use the book FFRP quite a bit to help me with alterations.
jlg said... (12/31/05 6:13 PM) Reply
Very nice. I love square necklines but don't think that they flatter me either.
Nickle said... (12/31/05 5:36 PM) Reply
Cute top, I have the pattern but haven't used it yet,
CatherineN said... (12/31/05 5:15 PM) Reply
This is a cute shirt on you. Wear it in the summer too! Cotton is lovely to wear in the summer, esp.
Mini said... (12/31/05 4:39 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. It helps to see this on a figure similar to mine. I think cotton was a good choice for this, and it is usually the easiest of all fabrics to wrok to with.
drsue said... (12/31/05 4:13 PM) Reply
Congratulations on making your first top! It came out very nice. Simplicity pattersn have been wonderful in the past few years.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

StyleArc Poppy Zip Top

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
McCall's 6361

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details