Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 8523 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2063 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:zeoplum
photo
About zeoplumstar
AL USA
Member since: 7/1/05
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/05 4:05 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Congratulations on making your first top! It came out very nice. Simplicity pattersn have been wonderful in the past few years.
12/31/05 4:13 PM
Mini said...
Thanks for the review. It helps to see this on a figure similar to mine. I think cotton was a good choice for this, and it is usually the easiest of all fabrics to wrok to with.
12/31/05 4:39 PM
CatherineN said...
This is a cute shirt on you. Wear it in the summer too! Cotton is lovely to wear in the summer, esp.
12/31/05 5:15 PM
Nickle said...
Cute top, I have the pattern but haven't used it yet,
12/31/05 5:36 PM
jlg said...
Very nice. I love square necklines but don't think that they flatter me either.
12/31/05 6:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very cute. I also use the book FFRP quite a bit to help me with alterations.
12/31/05 10:39 PM
AnneM said...
For some reason, I never think of making myself Christmas shirts. Yours is great; I love that fabric print.
1/1/06 8:31 AM
PixieCat said...
Your top looks great! I love your fabric choice.
1/1/06 9:12 AM
inkyannie said...
I think I have sewn this but mine did not look as good as yours. I will need to try more prints and less solids in my wardrobe. Thanks for this review
1/20/06 10:43 PM
Kathy M said...
This top looks very cute, and I also like how zeoplum adjusted for a pear shape body (like mine, ). I haven't sewed clothing for quite a few years, so I'm needing all the tips that I can get.
5/28/06 8:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Pink Chalk Studio Mail Sack Mail Sack
photo
Review by Shelly Gir... on 6/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital  Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-104
photo
Review by Christina ... on 8/3/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M )
Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6625 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6625 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us