SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8523 (Misses Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 2090 times 
Reviewed by:zeoplum
photo

 
 
About zeoplumstar
AL USA
Member since: 7/1/05
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/05 4:05 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy M said... (5/28/06 8:06 PM) Reply
This top looks very cute, and I also like how zeoplum adjusted for a pear shape body (like mine, ). I haven't sewed clothing for quite a few years, so I'm needing all the tips that I can get.
inkyannie said... (1/20/06 10:43 PM) Reply
I think I have sewn this but mine did not look as good as yours. I will need to try more prints and less solids in my wardrobe. Thanks for this review
PixieCat said... (1/1/06 9:12 AM) Reply
Your top looks great! I love your fabric choice.
AnneM said... (1/1/06 8:31 AM) Reply
For some reason, I never think of making myself Christmas shirts. Yours is great; I love that fabric print.
Mary Stiefer said... (12/31/05 10:39 PM) Reply
Very cute. I also use the book FFRP quite a bit to help me with alterations.
jlg said... (12/31/05 6:13 PM) Reply
Very nice. I love square necklines but don't think that they flatter me either.
Nickle said... (12/31/05 5:36 PM) Reply
Cute top, I have the pattern but haven't used it yet,
CatherineN said... (12/31/05 5:15 PM) Reply
This is a cute shirt on you. Wear it in the summer too! Cotton is lovely to wear in the summer, esp.
Mini said... (12/31/05 4:39 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. It helps to see this on a figure similar to mine. I think cotton was a good choice for this, and it is usually the easiest of all fabrics to wrok to with.
drsue said... (12/31/05 4:13 PM) Reply
Congratulations on making your first top! It came out very nice. Simplicity pattersn have been wonderful in the past few years.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details