SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8523 (Misses Tops)

28 more reviews
Viewed 2070 times 
Reviewed by:zeoplum
photo

 
 
About zeoplumstar
AL USA
Member since: 7/1/05
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/05 4:05 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Congratulations on making your first top! It came out very nice. Simplicity pattersn have been wonderful in the past few years.
12/31/05 4:13 PM
Mini said...
Thanks for the review. It helps to see this on a figure similar to mine. I think cotton was a good choice for this, and it is usually the easiest of all fabrics to wrok to with.
12/31/05 4:39 PM
CatherineN said...
This is a cute shirt on you. Wear it in the summer too! Cotton is lovely to wear in the summer, esp.
12/31/05 5:15 PM
Nickle said...
Cute top, I have the pattern but haven't used it yet,
12/31/05 5:36 PM
jlg said...
Very nice. I love square necklines but don't think that they flatter me either.
12/31/05 6:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very cute. I also use the book FFRP quite a bit to help me with alterations.
12/31/05 10:39 PM
AnneM said...
For some reason, I never think of making myself Christmas shirts. Yours is great; I love that fabric print.
1/1/06 8:31 AM
PixieCat said...
Your top looks great! I love your fabric choice.
1/1/06 9:12 AM
inkyannie said...
I think I have sewn this but mine did not look as good as yours. I will need to try more prints and less solids in my wardrobe. Thanks for this review
1/20/06 10:43 PM
Kathy M said...
This top looks very cute, and I also like how zeoplum adjusted for a pear shape body (like mine, ). I haven't sewed clothing for quite a few years, so I'm needing all the tips that I can get.
5/28/06 8:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now