SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8523 (Misses Tops)

28 more reviews
Viewed 2076 times 
Reviewed by:zeoplum
photo

 
 
About zeoplumstar
AL USA
Member since: 7/1/05
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/05 4:05 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Congratulations on making your first top! It came out very nice. Simplicity pattersn have been wonderful in the past few years.
12/31/05 4:13 PM
Mini said...
Thanks for the review. It helps to see this on a figure similar to mine. I think cotton was a good choice for this, and it is usually the easiest of all fabrics to wrok to with.
12/31/05 4:39 PM
CatherineN said...
This is a cute shirt on you. Wear it in the summer too! Cotton is lovely to wear in the summer, esp.
12/31/05 5:15 PM
Nickle said...
Cute top, I have the pattern but haven't used it yet,
12/31/05 5:36 PM
jlg said...
Very nice. I love square necklines but don't think that they flatter me either.
12/31/05 6:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very cute. I also use the book FFRP quite a bit to help me with alterations.
12/31/05 10:39 PM
AnneM said...
For some reason, I never think of making myself Christmas shirts. Yours is great; I love that fabric print.
1/1/06 8:31 AM
PixieCat said...
Your top looks great! I love your fabric choice.
1/1/06 9:12 AM
inkyannie said...
I think I have sewn this but mine did not look as good as yours. I will need to try more prints and less solids in my wardrobe. Thanks for this review
1/20/06 10:43 PM
Kathy M said...
This top looks very cute, and I also like how zeoplum adjusted for a pear shape body (like mine, ). I haven't sewed clothing for quite a few years, so I'm needing all the tips that I can get.
5/28/06 8:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3371

photo
by: maenad

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now