SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5253 (Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1179 times 
Reviewed by:meanjean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meanjeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/4/05
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/05 4:29 PM
Last Updated:12/31/05 4:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
I've got to get this pattern out of my stash and get it made up. Your review has really inspired me. Your version is wonderful and isn't nice to have a great fitting garment.
12/31/05 4:37 PM
Towanda said...
Wow, great jacket
12/31/05 5:06 PM
Kim Winson said...
Lovely jacket. You've inspired me to try making corded buttonholes!
12/31/05 5:16 PM
Esmerelda Twinpalms said...
Wow, like Towanda said. Would love to see it on you.
12/31/05 5:17 PM
Nickle said...
Great looking jacket.
12/31/05 5:34 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty jacket. I bet you will be able to wear it frequently.
12/31/05 6:11 PM
PVA said...
Your jacket looks great -- I love the print! I made this jacket for the Stitch & Flip class last year & I really enjoy wearing it! I hope you enjoy your as much as I enjoy mine!
12/31/05 11:13 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Another WOW! I thought I'd clicked on a Chico's catalog page when I saw your picture. Beautiful fabric, beautiful work. You're going to love the compliments you get when you wear this one. Congratulations!
1/1/06 6:18 AM
AnneM said...
Nice classic and classy looking jacket. And thanks for the little tips on comparing to your sloper.
1/1/06 8:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice jacket. Interesting fabric.
1/1/06 9:45 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great jacket! I appreciate your informative review with your alterations.
1/1/06 9:46 AM
SewLimited said...
Very nice jacket and fabric. Would love to see a tip on the "corded" buttonholes.
1/1/06 1:41 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice jacket!
1/1/06 2:20 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice!
1/1/06 5:23 PM
Miss Judy said...
I am impressed! This jacket is one of the very few sewn garments that look better than the one on the pattern company's model! That fabric is stunning.
7/2/06 1:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 5555

photo
by: marec

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Vintage Pattern Lending Library F1449

photo
by: lauramae

Review