SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3026 (Misses' fitted shirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1314 times 
Reviewed by:Tonya

About Tonyastarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/06 10:15 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
inkyannie said... (1/20/06 10:30 PM) Reply
I really like this pattern. Think I will add it to my wish list. Thanks for this helpful review
Debbie Cook said... (1/4/06 6:32 AM) Reply
Both shirts are wonderful! You did a great job. Very thorough review too, thanks!
CarolynGM said... (1/4/06 5:32 AM) Reply
Your work is so meticulous and professional looking on these shirts. Both are lovely. It's hard to find a yoked shirt pattern these days so thanks for bringing attention to this one.
AnneM said... (1/3/06 6:25 PM) Reply
Great review. Nice tops. Thanks for all the info.
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (1/3/06 1:34 PM) Reply
Very professional! I agree that snaps are a joy to work with and look so 'finished'. Your shirts have 'sold' me on that pattern. Thanks.
Sewliz said... (1/3/06 11:45 AM) Reply
Your shirts are really great! The bias plaid is a brilliant solution to matching and it adds pizzaz. This is such a good pattern, classy and classic. I made the darted version in a cotton lycra for DD last year and she loves it.
2muchfabric said... (1/3/06 7:15 AM) Reply
Very nice shirts! Thanks for the helpful review.
rhoda bicycle said... (1/3/06 6:14 AM) Reply
I got this pattern a few months ago and haven't gotten around to using it yet. Glad you wrote this review. I don't like the 1/4" seam allowances myself, but maybe I'll feel differently if a get a 1/4" foot for my machine.
Karla Kizer said... (1/3/06 5:59 AM) Reply
Very nice looking shirts. Sold! Yet another pattern for the old wish list...
PixieCat said... (1/3/06 5:40 AM) Reply
Your shirts look beautiful! Very crisp and professionally done. Thanks for the head's-up on the instructions.
BjP said... (1/3/06 2:00 AM) Reply
These are great looking shirts and I definitely like the yoke on the bias. I hadn't paid any attention to this pattern, but I do think now I'll get it. Thanks for a nice review.
Lori Sews said... (1/2/06 11:11 PM) Reply
Wonderful looking shirts. They look very professional.
jr said... (1/2/06 10:40 PM) Reply
Very sharp looking shirts. Nice job!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-112A

by: lsaspacey

Jalie 2328

by: sacmabell

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details