SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3026 (Misses' fitted shirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1310 times 
Reviewed by:Tonya
photo

 
 
About Tonyastarstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/06 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkyannie said... (1/20/06 10:30 PM) Reply
I really like this pattern. Think I will add it to my wish list. Thanks for this helpful review
Debbie Cook said... (1/4/06 6:32 AM) Reply
Both shirts are wonderful! You did a great job. Very thorough review too, thanks!
CarolynGM said... (1/4/06 5:32 AM) Reply
Your work is so meticulous and professional looking on these shirts. Both are lovely. It's hard to find a yoked shirt pattern these days so thanks for bringing attention to this one.
AnneM said... (1/3/06 6:25 PM) Reply
Great review. Nice tops. Thanks for all the info.
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (1/3/06 1:34 PM) Reply
Very professional! I agree that snaps are a joy to work with and look so 'finished'. Your shirts have 'sold' me on that pattern. Thanks.
Sewliz said... (1/3/06 11:45 AM) Reply
Your shirts are really great! The bias plaid is a brilliant solution to matching and it adds pizzaz. This is such a good pattern, classy and classic. I made the darted version in a cotton lycra for DD last year and she loves it.
2muchfabric said... (1/3/06 7:15 AM) Reply
Very nice shirts! Thanks for the helpful review.
rhoda bicycle said... (1/3/06 6:14 AM) Reply
I got this pattern a few months ago and haven't gotten around to using it yet. Glad you wrote this review. I don't like the 1/4" seam allowances myself, but maybe I'll feel differently if a get a 1/4" foot for my machine.
Karla Kizer said... (1/3/06 5:59 AM) Reply
Very nice looking shirts. Sold! Yet another pattern for the old wish list...
PixieCat said... (1/3/06 5:40 AM) Reply
Your shirts look beautiful! Very crisp and professionally done. Thanks for the head's-up on the instructions.
BjP said... (1/3/06 2:00 AM) Reply
These are great looking shirts and I definitely like the yoke on the bias. I hadn't paid any attention to this pattern, but I do think now I'll get it. Thanks for a nice review.
Lori Sews said... (1/2/06 11:11 PM) Reply
Wonderful looking shirts. They look very professional.
jr said... (1/2/06 10:40 PM) Reply
Very sharp looking shirts. Nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details