SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3026 (Misses' fitted shirts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1307 times 
Reviewed by:Tonya
photo

 
 
About Tonyastarstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/06 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jr said...
Very sharp looking shirts. Nice job!
1/2/06 10:40 PM
Lori Sews said...
Wonderful looking shirts. They look very professional.
1/2/06 11:11 PM
BjP said...
These are great looking shirts and I definitely like the yoke on the bias. I hadn't paid any attention to this pattern, but I do think now I'll get it. Thanks for a nice review.
1/3/06 2:00 AM
PixieCat said...
Your shirts look beautiful! Very crisp and professionally done. Thanks for the head's-up on the instructions.
1/3/06 5:40 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Very nice looking shirts. Sold! Yet another pattern for the old wish list...
1/3/06 5:59 AM
rhoda bicycle said...
I got this pattern a few months ago and haven't gotten around to using it yet. Glad you wrote this review. I don't like the 1/4" seam allowances myself, but maybe I'll feel differently if a get a 1/4" foot for my machine.
1/3/06 6:14 AM
2muchfabric said...
Very nice shirts! Thanks for the helpful review.
1/3/06 7:15 AM
Sewliz said...
Your shirts are really great! The bias plaid is a brilliant solution to matching and it adds pizzaz. This is such a good pattern, classy and classic. I made the darted version in a cotton lycra for DD last year and she loves it.
1/3/06 11:45 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very professional! I agree that snaps are a joy to work with and look so 'finished'. Your shirts have 'sold' me on that pattern. Thanks.
1/3/06 1:34 PM
AnneM said...
Great review. Nice tops. Thanks for all the info.
1/3/06 6:25 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your work is so meticulous and professional looking on these shirts. Both are lovely. It's hard to find a yoked shirt pattern these days so thanks for bringing attention to this one.
1/4/06 5:32 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Both shirts are wonderful! You did a great job. Very thorough review too, thanks!
1/4/06 6:32 AM
inkyannie said...
I really like this pattern. Think I will add it to my wish list. Thanks for this helpful review
1/20/06 10:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Jalie 2787

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now