SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3026 (Misses' fitted shirts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1307 times 
Reviewed by:Tonya
photo

 
 
About Tonyastarstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/06 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jr said...
Very sharp looking shirts. Nice job!
1/2/06 10:40 PM
Lori Sews said...
Wonderful looking shirts. They look very professional.
1/2/06 11:11 PM
BjP said...
These are great looking shirts and I definitely like the yoke on the bias. I hadn't paid any attention to this pattern, but I do think now I'll get it. Thanks for a nice review.
1/3/06 2:00 AM
PixieCat said...
Your shirts look beautiful! Very crisp and professionally done. Thanks for the head's-up on the instructions.
1/3/06 5:40 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Very nice looking shirts. Sold! Yet another pattern for the old wish list...
1/3/06 5:59 AM
rhoda bicycle said...
I got this pattern a few months ago and haven't gotten around to using it yet. Glad you wrote this review. I don't like the 1/4" seam allowances myself, but maybe I'll feel differently if a get a 1/4" foot for my machine.
1/3/06 6:14 AM
2muchfabric said...
Very nice shirts! Thanks for the helpful review.
1/3/06 7:15 AM
Sewliz said...
Your shirts are really great! The bias plaid is a brilliant solution to matching and it adds pizzaz. This is such a good pattern, classy and classic. I made the darted version in a cotton lycra for DD last year and she loves it.
1/3/06 11:45 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very professional! I agree that snaps are a joy to work with and look so 'finished'. Your shirts have 'sold' me on that pattern. Thanks.
1/3/06 1:34 PM
AnneM said...
Great review. Nice tops. Thanks for all the info.
1/3/06 6:25 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your work is so meticulous and professional looking on these shirts. Both are lovely. It's hard to find a yoked shirt pattern these days so thanks for bringing attention to this one.
1/4/06 5:32 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Both shirts are wonderful! You did a great job. Very thorough review too, thanks!
1/4/06 6:32 AM
inkyannie said...
I really like this pattern. Think I will add it to my wish list. Thanks for this helpful review
1/20/06 10:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now