Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 9746 (Boardshorts) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 1925 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/06 11:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Belinda, These look AUSsome!! Looks like we were reviewing at the same time. I'm NOT showing these to Alex or he'll be begging for a male pair!
1/1/06 11:06 PM
zeoplum said...
The double topstitch adds such a professional touch. I really like how they look!
1/1/06 11:22 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
So cute! Love that fabric.
1/2/06 0:24 AM
keelyb1 said...
I love the shorts. I had to laugh - I've just bought this pattern 2 days ago for my DD as well. I recently used Burda 9898 with good results as well.
1/2/06 2:48 AM
Amelie said...
Beautiful work. Great fabric. Lucky DD.
1/2/06 7:32 AM
Lori V said...
Belinda, great looking shorts. The fabric is so perfect for boardshorts and your topstitching is perfect.
1/2/06 8:08 AM
noreend said...
Those look great! Thanks for pointing this pattern out. I have a stash fabric is just now screaming to be these. Thanks!
1/2/06 11:17 AM
BeckyW said...
Very nice work!!! My DD would love them.
1/2/06 12:00 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Makes me want little kids to sew for again. Really cute.
1/2/06 12:19 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Look wonderful.
1/2/06 1:14 PM
minieme said...
They look so professionally done! Thanks for pointing this pattern out, I have 3 boys who live in these during the summer months and I still have a stash of microfibre from Spotlight's end of summer sale last year.
1/6/06 5:00 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, these look *fabulous*!! I have this pattern and my son would have a fit to see these in PINK lol (not to mention the flowers, grin)(personally I *love* the fabric) but I think the flaps you added are wonderful, and you did such a professional job on them. Thanks for the tips! We don't live near the beach, but these are still gonna be great summer wear for my 3 boys. Thanks for the review! Did you use a twin needle, if so what size (what distance between the needles I mean) Thanks!
3/1/06 5:00 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks Hilary. No I didn't use a twin needle. For topstitching I always do two separate rows. Belinda
3/2/06 3:56 AM
katieb said...
I love the boardshorts, my DS would love a pair. I like the flaps on the front waistband, they look very professional. I wish we had Spotlight in the UK, I cannot find any patterned microfibre material over here.
3/23/06 8:21 AM
CherylStillSews said...
Ooh - I missed this review earlier. These are fab and I'd never have thought to look through the boys for my DD.
8/23/06 8:30 AM
JenSedgwick said...
These look great. I promised my girls some board shorts but have also been having trouble finding a pattern. Anyone know if these come in a smaller size?
5/14/07 0:14 AM
blanken6 said...
That cracks me up! I've been looking for a boardshorts pattern for myself for 2 years now. When I found your post I realized I had made a pair of the longer shorts from nearly the same pattern (different company) AND was wearing them at the time! I just hadn't thought of modifying them this way... Thank you for the inspiration!
8/11/09 11:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101
photo
Review by tigergirl on 11/2/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by Gelbean on 7/6/08
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1920 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1920 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 20-22 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us