SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> WSJ Maharajah Jacket (WSJ Maharajah Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1515 times 
Reviewed by:SherryD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SherryD
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/06 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tarawebster said...
WOW That is gorgeous, I love the fabric you choose and think it fits you beautifully. Every time I see a hotpattern review, I look at my hotpattern patterns and tell myself it's time! In fact today I'm going to do a muslin on one of them. Great job on this jacket!
1/2/06 4:37 PM
Kristen said...
Beautiful jacket! I was not really interested in this pattern until I saw it made up - I love your choice of contrasting fabric.....I would guess that this pattern will become a best seller!
1/2/06 4:45 PM
sewlily said...
beautiful. I love it.
1/2/06 4:47 PM
MaryBeth said...
Pretty!
1/2/06 4:47 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous, well done!
1/2/06 4:58 PM
jemgirlca said...
So cute, I want this one!
1/2/06 5:08 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice - I love the addition of the pocket.
1/2/06 6:27 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty
1/2/06 6:48 PM
beangirl said...
hmmm... I wasn't going to buy this one, but now.... Great job! I hope you'll post pictures of the others when you make them.
1/2/06 6:53 PM
jlg said...
Very cute jacket. This looks like a pattern I may need.
1/2/06 7:00 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your version with the contrast banding looks really great. Very helpful information about alterations.
1/2/06 7:11 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Lovely job! -Ann
1/2/06 8:26 PM
SewingSkater said...
Oh how cool! This turned out great!
1/2/06 8:51 PM
cboots said...
Great jacket and review! I love that brocade look fabric; it works well on this pattern. Thanks for the helpful pictures too.
1/2/06 9:00 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous little jacket!
1/3/06 3:46 PM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for the review.
1/3/06 6:36 PM
diane s said...
Your jacket is beautiful, this pattern was on my wish list, now I will have to get it!
1/3/06 6:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket. Very helpful review also. It appears these patterns are great designs but pattern fitting or muslin is necessary. Love the fabric choices you made.
1/6/06 5:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now