Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: WSJ Maharajah Jacket (WSJ Maharajah Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1510 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:SherryD
photo
Friend of PR
About SherryD
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/06 4:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tarawebster said...
WOW That is gorgeous, I love the fabric you choose and think it fits you beautifully. Every time I see a hotpattern review, I look at my hotpattern patterns and tell myself it's time! In fact today I'm going to do a muslin on one of them. Great job on this jacket!
1/2/06 4:37 PM
Kristen said...
Beautiful jacket! I was not really interested in this pattern until I saw it made up - I love your choice of contrasting fabric.....I would guess that this pattern will become a best seller!
1/2/06 4:45 PM
sewlily said...
beautiful. I love it.
1/2/06 4:47 PM
MaryBeth said...
Pretty!
1/2/06 4:47 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous, well done!
1/2/06 4:58 PM
jemgirlca said...
So cute, I want this one!
1/2/06 5:08 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice - I love the addition of the pocket.
1/2/06 6:27 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty
1/2/06 6:48 PM
beangirl said...
hmmm... I wasn't going to buy this one, but now.... Great job! I hope you'll post pictures of the others when you make them.
1/2/06 6:53 PM
jlg said...
Very cute jacket. This looks like a pattern I may need.
1/2/06 7:00 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your version with the contrast banding looks really great. Very helpful information about alterations.
1/2/06 7:11 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Lovely job! -Ann
1/2/06 8:26 PM
SewingSkater said...
Oh how cool! This turned out great!
1/2/06 8:51 PM
cboots said...
Great jacket and review! I love that brocade look fabric; it works well on this pattern. Thanks for the helpful pictures too.
1/2/06 9:00 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous little jacket!
1/3/06 3:46 PM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for the review.
1/3/06 6:36 PM
diane s said...
Your jacket is beautiful, this pattern was on my wish list, now I will have to get it!
1/3/06 6:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket. Very helpful review also. It appears these patterns are great designs but pattern fitting or muslin is necessary. Love the fabric choices you made.
1/6/06 5:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Downloadable 08-2012 109 Printed Blouse
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/14/14
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843
photo
Review by BettyMike on 7/13/06
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2662 Pattern
Burda 2662 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us