SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> WSJ Maharajah Jacket (WSJ Maharajah Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1516 times 
Reviewed by:SherryD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SherryD
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/06 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tarawebster said...
WOW That is gorgeous, I love the fabric you choose and think it fits you beautifully. Every time I see a hotpattern review, I look at my hotpattern patterns and tell myself it's time! In fact today I'm going to do a muslin on one of them. Great job on this jacket!
1/2/06 4:37 PM
Kristen said...
Beautiful jacket! I was not really interested in this pattern until I saw it made up - I love your choice of contrasting fabric.....I would guess that this pattern will become a best seller!
1/2/06 4:45 PM
sewlily said...
beautiful. I love it.
1/2/06 4:47 PM
MaryBeth said...
Pretty!
1/2/06 4:47 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous, well done!
1/2/06 4:58 PM
jemgirlca said...
So cute, I want this one!
1/2/06 5:08 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice - I love the addition of the pocket.
1/2/06 6:27 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty
1/2/06 6:48 PM
beangirl said...
hmmm... I wasn't going to buy this one, but now.... Great job! I hope you'll post pictures of the others when you make them.
1/2/06 6:53 PM
jlg said...
Very cute jacket. This looks like a pattern I may need.
1/2/06 7:00 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your version with the contrast banding looks really great. Very helpful information about alterations.
1/2/06 7:11 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Lovely job! -Ann
1/2/06 8:26 PM
SewingSkater said...
Oh how cool! This turned out great!
1/2/06 8:51 PM
cboots said...
Great jacket and review! I love that brocade look fabric; it works well on this pattern. Thanks for the helpful pictures too.
1/2/06 9:00 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous little jacket!
1/3/06 3:46 PM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for the review.
1/3/06 6:36 PM
diane s said...
Your jacket is beautiful, this pattern was on my wish list, now I will have to get it!
1/3/06 6:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket. Very helpful review also. It appears these patterns are great designs but pattern fitting or muslin is necessary. Love the fabric choices you made.
1/6/06 5:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now