Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1211 (Santa Monica Tee) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 1242 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Tarawebster
photo
About Tarawebsterstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/03
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/06 4:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
muffie11 said...
Beautiful! And Really beautiful with the skirt -
1/2/06 4:59 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
It might help to slightly resize your photo, but otherwise this is a smashing to a T. Here's another addition to my favorites list. btw, the skirt is really cute too...I've wondered about the Ella Moss knits on Textile Studios fabric site. Now I know...I've got a sample or two in my handbag right now...I just might get this at some point, even if it is pricy. Thanks for the review!
1/2/06 5:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your top is just perfect for the skirt.
1/2/06 5:16 PM
Tarawebster said...
sorry about the size of the photo. I'll work on adjusting that! Wish I could claim to have made the skirt, but I bought it from a favorite ebay vendor for $5.00!
1/2/06 5:43 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
The neckline is lovely! Your T looks better than the one the model on the envelope is wearing.
1/2/06 5:50 PM
CSY said...
You are a great model for that pattern. Fantastic look on you. The skirt is great too. Did you make it? It looks to good to be store bought!
1/2/06 6:35 PM
jlg said...
This turned out great. Thanks for pointing out this pattern; I had forgotten about it. You top inspires me to try it again.
1/2/06 6:59 PM
Tarawebster said...
Carol SY, I didn't make the skirt, though I've looked at it hoping to copy it. I bought it on ebay from one of my favorite clothing vendors, for only $5.00.
1/2/06 7:17 PM
PixieCat said...
Very nice and flattering too!
1/3/06 6:01 AM
Chimene said...
Very nice! I was wondering about the quality of Textiles fabric. I have this pattern on my wish list and will probably buy it soon!! Question-did you straight stitch the clear elastic to the neckline and then fold over?
1/3/06 8:40 AM
Tarawebster said...
Chimene, yes, I straight stictched the clear elastic on the entire neckline, and then turned it over and top stitched. I changed thread color so the topstitching wouldn't have turquoise thread on the black sleeve. (though could look nice, but I didn't trust my ability to sew a perfectly straight seam on that curve). One update....Marsha at Textile Studio, who suggests what I did with this fabric, used the fold of the doubled fabric as the hem of the tee, so she didn't have to sew a hem at all. Given my hem dilema, her solution was wiser. I'd rather have put the fold on the hem, rather than at the top of the bodice like I did.
1/3/06 9:46 AM
AnneM said...
Nice top, and nice fabric. Good infor on handling the fabric, also. Love your skirt - great deal on it, and it goes great with your top.
1/3/06 6:37 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very pretty top and very pretty fabric. I love your skirt! :)
1/6/06 8:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2009-6
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 2/8/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Threads Magazine Quick Stuff To Sew Vol IV
photo
Review by mad4sewing on 2/8/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7525 Pattern
Burda 7525 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us