Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2005-112 - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1272 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/06 9:54 PM
Last Updated:1/2/06 9:52 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said...
WOW - That is very good looking and sophisticated!! Nice job!
1/2/06 9:57 PM
Cambric Tea said...
That is really awesome. I love the neckline, and you did such a wonderful job. Wow.
1/2/06 10:11 PM
KiwiWendy said...
Beautiful, and such understated elegance
1/2/06 10:13 PM
touran said...
How very beautiful. The collar is gorgeous.
1/2/06 11:11 PM
Vonnevo said...
Style and elegance! This too is one of my top picks from 12/2005.
1/2/06 11:35 PM
Patzee said...
Beautiful!
1/3/06 2:16 AM
appleC said...
How beautiful! I love your fabric. I still can't find a suitable fabric for this, even outside my stash. Mmm...maybe I should find fabric in Home Deco Dept.? Do you ladies think people will laugh at my wearing upholstery fabric? I'm being careful because last time I made a top out of red valour, and my geek friends teased me about wearing grandmom's bedspread :(
1/3/06 5:20 AM
minieme said...
Very elegant! Yours looks better than the pic in Burda WOF.
1/3/06 6:28 AM
melgosews said...
I love your outfit! I really like this pattern, especially for a formal event. I'm thinking for a wedding in my son's future. Thanks so much for the review!
1/3/06 6:58 AM
licarritc said...
Yours must look a lot nicer than in the mag because I didn't even notice it there and yours is stunning
1/3/06 7:36 AM
casken said...
You did a beautiful job!
1/3/06 8:41 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Tres chic! LOVE LOVE your jacket, great job, the collar is fabulous. Thanks for review, you have inspired me to hurry up and sew this . Fabric choice is perfect too.
1/3/06 9:40 AM
thaiyal said...
Looks very chic!
1/3/06 9:58 AM
PhyllisC said...
This is a great jacket! It would also be cute with boot cut jeans and spiky boots.
1/3/06 12:46 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful.
1/3/06 1:13 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
You have created a super-high-end designer jacket - just gorgeous! The collar is perfection plus. Congratulations.
1/3/06 1:29 PM
Lisette said...
Very beautiful.
1/3/06 2:35 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful jacket! I had thought about trying this one with some of EOS pinky brocade - I just might have to give it a try now!
1/3/06 2:47 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Gorgeous!
1/3/06 5:30 PM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful jacket! I saw someone wearing a vintage jacket today exactly this style, and thought of this pattern. So glad to see it made up. It sure would look dandy with some long gloves!
1/3/06 7:07 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! An elegant jacket. Nice job.
1/4/06 6:50 AM
AngelaD said...
Love, love, love it. You look wonderful in the jacket. Great job!
1/5/06 12:28 PM
yarnivore said...
Ooh! I've been planning to make this, but I haven't traced it yet -- now I totally have to! What lovely execution -- your jacket looks terrific on you.
1/10/06 2:33 PM
Liana said...
This is beautiful, and very chic. An elegant departure from the "sea of black" so often seen at black-tie events.
1/12/06 10:14 PM
yummymummy38 said...
tres elegante! I have this jacket in my sights, not sure to make it evening or more edgy like the wool one in the magazine. You're looks lovely... thanks for the review
7/20/06 10:55 AM
Tany said...
I just reviewed this jacket and I came here to congratulate you on yours! It's wonderful!
2/4/07 6:50 PM
SandraB said...
This is such a beautiful jacket. I am about to try this pattern, and I am totally encouraged by your review. Thank you.
2/23/08 11:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 9782 baby layette
photo
Review by mymehigan on 1/10/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2984 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 2984 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2685 Pattern( Size OneSize )
Simplicity 2685 Pattern( Size OneSize )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2659
photo
Review by josie e on 11/4/09
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us