SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2005-112 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1272 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/06 9:54 PM
Last Updated:1/2/06 9:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said...
WOW - That is very good looking and sophisticated!! Nice job!
1/2/06 9:57 PM
Cambric Tea said...
That is really awesome. I love the neckline, and you did such a wonderful job. Wow.
1/2/06 10:11 PM
KiwiWendy said...
Beautiful, and such understated elegance
1/2/06 10:13 PM
touran said...
How very beautiful. The collar is gorgeous.
1/2/06 11:11 PM
Vonnevo said...
Style and elegance! This too is one of my top picks from 12/2005.
1/2/06 11:35 PM
Patzee said...
Beautiful!
1/3/06 2:16 AM
appleC said...
How beautiful! I love your fabric. I still can't find a suitable fabric for this, even outside my stash. Mmm...maybe I should find fabric in Home Deco Dept.? Do you ladies think people will laugh at my wearing upholstery fabric? I'm being careful because last time I made a top out of red valour, and my geek friends teased me about wearing grandmom's bedspread :(
1/3/06 5:20 AM
minieme said...
Very elegant! Yours looks better than the pic in Burda WOF.
1/3/06 6:28 AM
melgosews said...
I love your outfit! I really like this pattern, especially for a formal event. I'm thinking for a wedding in my son's future. Thanks so much for the review!
1/3/06 6:58 AM
licarritc said...
Yours must look a lot nicer than in the mag because I didn't even notice it there and yours is stunning
1/3/06 7:36 AM
casken said...
You did a beautiful job!
1/3/06 8:41 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Tres chic! LOVE LOVE your jacket, great job, the collar is fabulous. Thanks for review, you have inspired me to hurry up and sew this . Fabric choice is perfect too.
1/3/06 9:40 AM
thaiyal said...
Looks very chic!
1/3/06 9:58 AM
PhyllisC said...
This is a great jacket! It would also be cute with boot cut jeans and spiky boots.
1/3/06 12:46 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful.
1/3/06 1:13 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
You have created a super-high-end designer jacket - just gorgeous! The collar is perfection plus. Congratulations.
1/3/06 1:29 PM
Lisette said...
Very beautiful.
1/3/06 2:35 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful jacket! I had thought about trying this one with some of EOS pinky brocade - I just might have to give it a try now!
1/3/06 2:47 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Gorgeous!
1/3/06 5:30 PM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful jacket! I saw someone wearing a vintage jacket today exactly this style, and thought of this pattern. So glad to see it made up. It sure would look dandy with some long gloves!
1/3/06 7:07 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! An elegant jacket. Nice job.
1/4/06 6:50 AM
AngelaD said...
Love, love, love it. You look wonderful in the jacket. Great job!
1/5/06 12:28 PM
yarnivore said...
Ooh! I've been planning to make this, but I haven't traced it yet -- now I totally have to! What lovely execution -- your jacket looks terrific on you.
1/10/06 2:33 PM
Liana said...
This is beautiful, and very chic. An elegant departure from the "sea of black" so often seen at black-tie events.
1/12/06 10:14 PM
yummymummy38 said...
tres elegante! I have this jacket in my sights, not sure to make it evening or more edgy like the wool one in the magazine. You're looks lovely... thanks for the review
7/20/06 10:55 AM
Tany said...
I just reviewed this jacket and I came here to congratulate you on yours! It's wonderful!
2/4/07 6:50 PM
SandraB said...
This is such a beautiful jacket. I am about to try this pattern, and I am totally encouraged by your review. Thank you.
2/23/08 11:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Burda 9516

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Savage Coco Patterns

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now