SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2005-112 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1272 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/06 9:54 PM
Last Updated:1/2/06 9:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
This is such a beautiful jacket. I am about to try this pattern, and I am totally encouraged by your review. Thank you.
2/23/08 11:30 PM
Tany said...
I just reviewed this jacket and I came here to congratulate you on yours! It's wonderful!
2/4/07 6:50 PM
yummymummy38 said...
tres elegante! I have this jacket in my sights, not sure to make it evening or more edgy like the wool one in the magazine. You're looks lovely... thanks for the review
7/20/06 10:55 AM
Liana said...
This is beautiful, and very chic. An elegant departure from the "sea of black" so often seen at black-tie events.
1/12/06 10:14 PM
yarnivore said...
Ooh! I've been planning to make this, but I haven't traced it yet -- now I totally have to! What lovely execution -- your jacket looks terrific on you.
1/10/06 2:33 PM
AngelaD said...
Love, love, love it. You look wonderful in the jacket. Great job!
1/5/06 12:28 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! An elegant jacket. Nice job.
1/4/06 6:50 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful jacket! I saw someone wearing a vintage jacket today exactly this style, and thought of this pattern. So glad to see it made up. It sure would look dandy with some long gloves!
1/3/06 7:07 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Gorgeous!
1/3/06 5:30 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful jacket! I had thought about trying this one with some of EOS pinky brocade - I just might have to give it a try now!
1/3/06 2:47 PM
Lisette said...
Very beautiful.
1/3/06 2:35 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
You have created a super-high-end designer jacket - just gorgeous! The collar is perfection plus. Congratulations.
1/3/06 1:29 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful.
1/3/06 1:13 PM
PhyllisC said...
This is a great jacket! It would also be cute with boot cut jeans and spiky boots.
1/3/06 12:46 PM
thaiyal said...
Looks very chic!
1/3/06 9:58 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Tres chic! LOVE LOVE your jacket, great job, the collar is fabulous. Thanks for review, you have inspired me to hurry up and sew this . Fabric choice is perfect too.
1/3/06 9:40 AM
casken said...
You did a beautiful job!
1/3/06 8:41 AM
licarritc said...
Yours must look a lot nicer than in the mag because I didn't even notice it there and yours is stunning
1/3/06 7:36 AM
melgosews said...
I love your outfit! I really like this pattern, especially for a formal event. I'm thinking for a wedding in my son's future. Thanks so much for the review!
1/3/06 6:58 AM
minieme said...
Very elegant! Yours looks better than the pic in Burda WOF.
1/3/06 6:28 AM
appleC said...
How beautiful! I love your fabric. I still can't find a suitable fabric for this, even outside my stash. Mmm...maybe I should find fabric in Home Deco Dept.? Do you ladies think people will laugh at my wearing upholstery fabric? I'm being careful because last time I made a top out of red valour, and my geek friends teased me about wearing grandmom's bedspread :(
1/3/06 5:20 AM
Patzee said...
Beautiful!
1/3/06 2:16 AM
Vonnevo said...
Style and elegance! This too is one of my top picks from 12/2005.
1/2/06 11:35 PM
touran said...
How very beautiful. The collar is gorgeous.
1/2/06 11:11 PM
KiwiWendy said...
Beautiful, and such understated elegance
1/2/06 10:13 PM
Cambric Tea said...
That is really awesome. I love the neckline, and you did such a wonderful job. Wow.
1/2/06 10:11 PM
KarmenG said...
WOW - That is very good looking and sophisticated!! Nice job!
1/2/06 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

More Info
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info