SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 304 (Leotard etc.)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1190 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 199 (patterns: 188)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 293 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/06 8:20 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Kay Y using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said... (11/4/06 8:30 AM) Reply
Kay, your tee shirt looks exactly like the pattern I self drafted from a favorite tee shirt. Like you, I use this pattern for fleece jackets too.
AnneM said... (1/4/06 11:39 AM) Reply
Thanks, Kay. I have a RTW shirt like this that I adore so I'm excited to be able to make some. I just signed up for the speed tailoring class, so after that I can try this.
Kay Y said... (1/4/06 7:45 AM) Reply
Anne, I have made this 3x in powerstretch though looser than your plan. For my powerstretch Ts I lengthened the body and made a hemline that's shorter in front - for biking it's a good shape. For the reviewed T, I modified the sleeve cap to create a cap sleeve instead of a set-in style. The sleeve supplied with the pattern is quite tight with a fairly high cap. Nice, but not what I wanted for this shirt.
AnneM said... (1/4/06 7:26 AM) Reply
You won't believe it, but I just bought this pattern. I bought it for the bike jersey, which I plan to make slightly longer and use as a zip-neck mock-T in powerstretch fleece. This is the only pattern I could find for that type of garment. Good information on the lack of shaping at the seams; I might also modify it for fewer pieces. I actually want mine to be skin-tight (as a 1st layer). Why did you modify the sleeve cap?
CarolynGM said... (1/4/06 5:04 AM) Reply
You have perfected that elusive neck-shoulder-armhole fit with this tee.
Lori Sews said... (1/3/06 8:50 PM) Reply
Very pretty.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6181

photo
by: LizzyM

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details