SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Free Download - Cadeau T (Cadeau T shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1984 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/06 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkyannie said...
Your top looks very nice. All the reviews have been so favorable, I have now downloaded the pattern and have every intention of making it (someday!). Thanks for this review.
1/20/06 10:24 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Wonderful looking top, and congrats on the stripe matching: you did a great job.
1/15/06 10:27 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic looking top
1/4/06 7:48 PM
Motorposus said...
I love what you did with those bold stripes. You look smashing!
1/4/06 7:31 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the look of this top so far from everyone's reviews. Like the stripes and the contrasting band. Good job.
1/4/06 7:24 PM
Stacy Sews said...
According to the HP site (under the size chart section of their site), my body measurements put me at an 8. However, everyone was saying that they were going down a size so that's how I arrived at the size 6 - I'm glad I did too I didn't need to take in the sleeves or sides at all!
1/4/06 2:31 PM
Muria said...
When you chose a size smaller, was that based on body measurements, or finished garment measurements? This looks great on you!
1/4/06 1:07 PM
Lori Sews said...
This looks beautiful on you!
1/4/06 9:27 AM
jemgirlca said...
Your top is really pretty!
1/4/06 9:19 AM
fiberfanatic said...
Your top looks terrific! It's a great style on you.
1/4/06 9:11 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, that's very stunning!
1/4/06 9:05 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
It's really nice! You should be really proud to show it off!
1/4/06 8:39 AM
PhyllisC said...
Good review! I'm glad you mentioned that the ties are so long - I forgot about that and cut off almost as much as you did. I also agree with Debbie that the glitter version is pretty nice. Brown stretch velvet for the collar and ties would tone down the glitz quite a bit.
1/4/06 8:33 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
The stripes are perfect. The diagonal stripes on the sleeves ensure the 'ref' look is avoided, as does the black trim. A winner, for sure.
1/4/06 7:59 AM
Sewing Geek said...
Very, very cute top!!!
1/4/06 7:57 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a pretty top! Yours looks great on you. -Ann
1/4/06 7:56 AM
Peggy L said...
Great looking top and excellent review. How do you think the size 6 you made compares to RTW sizing??
1/4/06 6:58 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great top. I like your use of the stripes. I like the muslin version too, but maybe cuz I'm a child of the 60s/70s??
1/4/06 6:27 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your top looks great. And I was thinking when looking at the picture what a great job you did with the stripes! The sleeves stripes match beautifully on both sides.
1/4/06 6:12 AM
CarolynGM said...
Adorable top. Great job with the stripes.
1/4/06 5:24 AM
MaryBeth said...
Good job! I think you deserve to buy some really wonderful fabric and make this up yet again!
1/4/06 5:20 AM
Nickle said...
Your top looks fantastic on you. Love the stripes and what you did with them.
1/4/06 3:56 AM
jr said...
The top looks great! You did a good job of dealing with the stripes, but I have a feeling that you could wear a grocery sack and look great!...I'm not jealous..I'm not..really, I'm not!!!
1/4/06 0:35 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- you've done a beautiful job both with the top & the review! It's lovely on you!
1/4/06 0:06 AM
Seaspur said...
That looks absolutely fabulous on you!
1/4/06 0:00 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very stylish, you look so great in this. well done on the stripe saga, sleeves look perfect. Love the way the stripes make this top.
1/3/06 11:46 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I made sure that the straps were really sung and then moved them further down on my shoulder - seriously! In one of the threads, it was mentioned to make bra strap holders to keep your bra straps attached to the collar. I like that idea and will keep in mind for furture reference. I was also thinking about buying clear bra straps to wear with this.
1/3/06 11:21 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very cool looking top. Looks great on you.
1/3/06 11:21 PM
Barbara R said...
Very nice! Great use of stripes! (I generally like working with stripes, but I've never seen fabric where they run diagonally!) Even the muslin looks good (on my computer screen, anyway). How do you keep your bra on with such a wide collar? (if you don't mind my asking!)
1/3/06 11:11 PM
drsue said...
Lovely - - looks just like the pattern illustration!
1/3/06 11:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-137

photo
by: annie11

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now